Submit your Complaint
mail@consumerredressal.com
 

Submit Complaint

Helpline Number

  +91 99105 32073

Email Address

  mail@consumerredressal.com

Complaints of others

 




 

Hi Amit,

 

I would like to bring to your notice an issue that I have been following up with NDTV regarding their broadcast trainee program. My sister had applied for the course after paying Rs. 1000 but her interview was never scheduled. I followed up this matter with them but they just tried to ignore all my requests. (See email below). I wrote about this to various newspapers but none would take notice of it. I wanted to bring this to Barkha Dutt's notice but they would give me her email id.

 

Could you please advice if this matter can be taken up in the Consumer Court? Thanks for all your help so far. I appreciate all your time and efforts.

 

Regards,

John.

 

 From: Ram Kumar Chugh
Phone: 9810103621
E-mail: rk.chugh@siemens.com
Message:
Subject- Non Receipt of redemption amount against the Fixed Deposit No. 3228 & 3229
for Rs.45,000/- each, Ankur Drugs and Pharma Ltd., Mumbai.

Dear Sirs,

We have lodged our complaint against Ankur Drugs and Pharma Ltd., Mumbai in respect of non receipt of maturity amount against the above two fixed deposits.

Myself & My wife named above are holders of two fixed deposits of Rs.45,000/- each. These deposits were made on 18/11/2010 for a period of 12 months with maturity date of 17/11/2011. The documents in respect of maturity were submitted ahead of time however, we have yet to receive the proceeds. Every time when I call up or visit I am told to wait for another 2 weeks. Inspite of repeated follow ups and complaints with Ministry of Corporate Affairs and SEBI, there has been no response from Ankur Drugs and Pharma Ltd.

We request you to intervene in this matter so that we could get the redemption proceeds against the above fixed deposits urgently.

Regards

Ram Kumar Chugh Savita Chugh

 From: Amrendra kshatriya
Message:
i m purchase a new pulsar 180 bajaj black colour and after 7 to 8 days in my bike engine major problems like some sound so i contact to bajaj delar HET AUTO BAJAJ so he give me not positive response and evry time talking with me abuse words last three days i m putting my bike HET AUTO BAJAJ but he is not solving my problems pls give me as soon as possible positive response my details given in below.

Name : Amrendra Kshatriya
Mobile : 9974593729
Model : Bajaj Pulsar Bike 180 black


thanks and Regards

Amrendra kshatriya

 

 

From: Manish sharma
Message:
Complaint Against Training Institute: industrial training institute, Gurgaon
Dear Sir my name is manish sharma.I am working in maruti company. sir maine iti gurgaon se trade m.c.o.e.c.s ke exam diye the. jiska result aa chuka h.company wale mujhse proof mang rahe. lekin institute wale likh nahi de rahe h.sir meri job chali jayegi.sir plz help me.

best regard
Manish sharma

8285241886 

 

 

Sir,

I had spoken to you on telephone regarding a company going by the name “Worldmart”-“dealing in net advertising”- that are out to get franchisees. After signing the agreement papers, and collecting clients to the time of Rs. 50,000/-, they are now going back on decided commission due to us. I feel this is a fake company out to dupe people. I will now detail the procedure which has taken to me financially and mentally.

We commenced business by purchasing franchisee from Worldmart. Before starting this business we had been told many positive things concerning the franchisee. But as the time passed it was been noticed that the commitments were based on policies which were morally not healthy on the part of the parent company.

 

1. I started business on the personal terms with Worldmart Mr. Hitesh Kothari (sales executive), as I personally knew him since long. The signature on the agreement papers also had been taken at Vasai railway station by the Mr. Hitesh Kothari. At that time the total franchisee commission was decided at 40 percent on the total business that we give to the parent company. No other terms and conditions were fixed. The blind faith on this person made me to believe him without further questions.

2. Before entering into the agreement I was told to furnish an amount of Rs.50,000/- which would be a deposit with the parent company. But at the time of signing the agreement Mr. Hitesh Kothari changed from “deposit” to non refundable “fees”.

3. The agreement quoted “Franchisee will get terminated if the product we are dealing with is getting the clients mislead”.  In this regard, I would like to bring to your notice that the material provided to us by the company for marketing were consisted  misleading and out dated information, directly leading us to misrepresent the said product, concluding that my franchisee gets directly terminated.

4. The amount of Rs.50,000/-also included charges in the name of services which the company would provide viz a viz stationary and misc. marketing materials. But the items which have been provided is not worth Rs.50,000/-. Lately I have come to know that other franchisees had been charged much less than Rs.50,000/- leading me to understand that “Worldmart” does not have fixed principles rather franchisees can negotiate on the deposit/fee amount. To my knowledge a company can not charge different rates to different franchisees covered under the same format.

I request you to kindly look into my grievance at the earliest as I have suffered financially and more so mentally a lot since I have entered into alliance with Worldmart.

I am also forwarding you the copy of the contract for your scrutiny.

With warm regards.

 

Thanking you,

 

Sangita Mansinghani.

 

 From: Anuradha Wahi
Message:
I purchased Sanjeev Kapoor Oven Gas Tandoor from Star CJ Live with money back guarantee in July, 2011 and the product was having manufacturing defect and was faulty since day one and on 21.07.2011 the company informed me that my request for refund of money was accepted and I shall get my money back but till today nothing came out and I have spent more than Rs.1000/- on communications made with the company. I have suffered a lot and mental agony as well. Please do needful.

 

 Dear Sir/ Madam,

Wanted to know if a consumer has to pay for cooling charges for a cold drink as there are many retail outlets in Navi Mumbai who charge over and above the MRP stating that there is a cooling chage of Rs 2 some charge Rs 3 and some at nights even say there is a late night charge Plus cooling charge.

Reg,

JC

 

Dear Sir,

I was working in Bangalore in a company till May 2011 and resigned from the services .

 

In August I opted for the withdrawal benefits from the PF and the same was received by them on 10 th Aug 2011 and the chq was deposited in my account on 18 th Oct which was dated 22 nd Sep i.e after close to 1 month there by I have lost the interest component of more than Rs.7000 as me being the dependent of such interest only as of date .

 

request you to kindly help me with your advice . I have mailed to PF office in bangalore there is no response from them .

 

Murali

 

 

 From: Ramya Jha
Message:
This is a complaint against Aspiration salon, Marathahalli, Bangalore, Karnataka with regards to The advance payment made against a hair straightening for 6000.

I made an advance payment of RS 500/ on 30th of October and informed them on 31st of October that I'm not willing to proceed with the same and would like to avail any other service worth 500 (advance payed), as it was mentioned on the receipt that it is non refundable. They replied stating I cannot avail any services for the advance payment made (its no where mentioned in the receipt).

Please help me...... Any help or details can be sent to ramyajha@in.com.

Any help in this regards would be much appreciated

 

 From: Sudeep Mull
Message:
My wife, who is a diabetic, was hospitalized on 12.08.11 on account of severe medical complications arising due to her using defective Novo Rapid Insulin which was purchased from MedPlus, Cox Town, Bangalore - 560005. Samples of the defective Insulin were handed over by me to Novo Nordisk, the manufacturers of the Insulin, who sent the same to their HQ at Denmark for analysis. Their analysis report dated 29.09.11 clearly indicates that the insulin supplied by MedPlus was damaged due to exposure to heat.
My claim dated 03.10.11 on MedPlus, Hyderabad for compensation of Rs. 1 lac cpmprising of (a)Cost of the defective insulin Rs. 6,370/- (b)Actual hospitalization expenses Rs. 29,643/- and (c)Damages towards mental & physical anguish and suferring etc. has nor even been acknowledged by them. Each of subsequent and frequent telecons have also not yielded any results.

 

From: Toran dewangan
Message:
dear,
sir/madam
Iwould like to say that given advertisement on news paper dainik bhaskar classified block they give details in news paper that they provide me 4500000/- advance and rent 40000/--
monthly rent and a job for one person of family with salary 15000/- and they have taken upto 150000/- from me and after that they switch off there all contact numbers. and they dont give any responce to me. please help me sir/madam because im economically weak 

 

Dear Amit Ji

            As discussion with i am giving the detail:

 

I have a Indane gas connection under Saheed Rajvir Singh Gas Service, Lakhan Majra(Rohtak), Haryana  on the name of Jagdish kumar. On 25 sept.i applied for single to DBC Connection they chargd me  Rs 2020 for the connection.They charged me Amount of Gas Lighter Rs. 150/- but the  printed MRP.on Lighter Cover is Rs. 115/-. All the necessary required Bills copy are attached. Please Guide me to continue the process.

 

 

 

 

Dear Sir,

 

As disucssed over the phone , I am sending this mail to get help form you regarding the complaint shoe purchased from Mochi , MG Road Kochi.

 

Sub: For getting Rs.2490/-  against the peel off Shoes within 20 Days usage after purchase.

 

 

Ref: Cash Memo  No: 89983 dated on 21/07/2011 @ Rs.2490/- purchased at Mochi , MG Road , Kochi . Kerala.

       Repair Memo  No: KCM \5877 dated on 30/08/2011.

       Emai lD : customercare@mochi.in

 

 1) Informed the shop manager about the peel off shoes on 26th Aug 2011.

 

2) Returned the shoe as per the advice from shop manager ans request for replacing the faulty 30th Aug and confirmed that will get back to me on or before 08/Sep/2011.

 

3) Not received any update from MOCHI team till 14th Sep 2011, so I visited the shop and sent email to mochi customer care about this issue.

 

4) I have received the reply saying that issue because of hard hit,

 

5) Since I am using my car to travel in between office and my home there is no chance for hard hit , peell off started on both shoes toes as well as sides of shoes. So I replied back that that is happed because of bad quality of material used . One more this during purchase time sales man confimerd that , it was made with leather and will occur any kind off peel off atleast one year duration.

 

6) So I would like to get amount paid to purchase those shoes ,that Rs.2490/- at the earliest.

 

Note : During this period  I have to attend my office ,so i have purchased another shoes from different shop.

 

Requesting your help to get Rs.2490/- at the earliest.

 

A line in reply is highly solicited.

 

 


With Warm Regards
Sanu.P.V.

 


Dear Ravi,

 

I would like to appreciate your Prompt response in Resolving this matter. One thing I would like to Clarify you that Kindly don't weigh all the customers in the Same Balance. What do you think that I'm writing all these mails & putting feed backs in order to get a new bag from You????? My Dear friend, I'm not a greedy person as you are thinking.This is not my 1st purchase of Samsonite. Me & my father only use either AT or Samsonite. Even I can provide you the purchases also. I went to Travelex to Purchase a AT bagpack but most of the Times it happens that we have something in our mind & we finish up with something else. The Executive I believe it's Rahul who has introduced that particular model to me that time. The most attractive part of the bag pack is It's Logo (Yellow in Black) which catches everyone's eye..The factors Such as Price, Warranty etc are not so important(Yes, they are.. to safeguard the Customer) as the Trust that the Brand has established..In fact, now-a-days all the businesses whether It's in small scale or large scale are running on Mutual trust only. Next time IF I'm going to purchase any Samsonite product I'll be very carefull. Infact, I have uploaded the same on Facebook also. I'm sure that People like me might also have faced this type of situations or facing these type of situations. but the Truth is that People either doesn't have idea of proper channel to escalate the same or they don't have that much of time. Even I won't suggest any of my friends or near & dear ones to go for Samsonite products.

Have you shown the Bag pack to your Vendor or inquired about the materials that had been supplied for this???? I'm sure your Reply will be "NO". Because you guys don't feel to do so..Moreover these matters are not reaching in front of the Sr. Management people also which is also a very surprising fact..

Have a great weekend.


Thanks & Regards,
Arijit Ghosh

 

Dear Mr. Vijay,

 

Thanks for your assistance as per our telecon I have attached all the pics I have taken showing hair band inside the sealed BISLERI 20ltr Bottle, The insidence is like few days back (if I remember on 17th Jun 2011) as usual we ordered a 20 ltr Jar from the vendor down ib Borivali(w) on 18th when I was about to open the bottle I saw a hair band inside the sealed bottle their and than taking the no from the bottle lable I calld up Customer Care of Bisleri (@022-61447155) and acckowledged the same to them, after that I received a call from Mr. Ashad for the same and they send their person to my place and he inspected the bottle personally and left, On Monday I followed up with them and they confirmed me that the botle belongs to BISLERI and its a Original product but how the Hair band is inside we will have to check, Than they asked me to return the bottle to them so that they can inspect the water, I refused to do the same and on tueseday or Wednesday I called them again and they connected me to Mr. Kumar ( Sr. Customer RelationShip Manager) and he requested me the same to return the bottle and so, but when I warned him that this is a serious issue and I will take this issue to consumer forum he offered me a compansation of exchanging the bottle for free.... Now its almost 15 days have passed but they (Bisleri officials) are not at all responding on the same I request you to please help me to give teach them a lesson and get the best compensation for all this.   

 

(For your ref. I have attached the pic's along with this mail)

 

Yours Faithfully

Gaurav Ajwani

 

 

From: Saurabh Vashish
Message:
Hi,
My son studied in Apeejay School Faridabad class 3. We decided to get him to a different School & got his admission done in a different school because of eroding education standard and facilities.

Apeejay School is refusing to release transfer certificate. School is linking it to payment of some balance.

Please note that School has 2 yrs back raised the fee exponentially. Matter went to the court and APJ parents association decided to pay the fee as per the old structure in accordance to the interim relief provided by the court. School is demanding for difference of NEW FEE SCRUCTURE prorate - The FEE I have paid as per old structure + some additional amount. This difference is About Rs 20,000/- and school is demanding this amount as a pre condition to release TC. This pre condition is illegal.

Additionally Apeejay School Fbd is refusing to pay the security deposit of Rs 6000/-

School is demanding for this balance to be paid in order to release the TC. I understand that law provides for TC to be provided by school within 15 days of leaving school and can not be linked to any such thing.

I have sent 2 notices to school but the school is not responding to me in writting.

I now want to drag the school in court to set the right example.

Please advise.

br
Saurabh

 

 

 From: Ankita Kaushik
Message:
I bought a 500 ml limca bottle from a vendor inside V3S mall, Laxmi Nagar on 19th june, around 2 pm. Though the bottle is priced at Rs 23, the vendor sold it to me at Rs 25 even after being threatened with a consumer court case.
Limca is a product of The Coca Cola Company.
The following no. is printed on the bottle - 080511 12:37 BN.16 Rs.23/-

Kindly look into the matter.

 

 From: Rakesh Ranjan
Message:
i have purchased a 4 seater dining table from Big Bazar at aditya mall indirapuram in the month of march 2011, within two months the legs of the furniture started rusting and automatic cracks..i did a complian to big bazar in the month of may2011.they sent their guys for inspection three times..but no result. Even the employee and the so called senior guys are so much irresponsible that after 2+ months i did not get any solution for the same. Even Bigbazar does not have courtsy to reply the mails...or response in any means...pls look into the matter as i want the resolution for the same. Big bazar must replace the deffective furniture which they have sold to me with warranty. from past two months i follow up with them regularly..om mail on several email ids..as abhishek.gupta@futuregroup.in,furniture.crf@futuregroup.in(

so called service head), Mandeep.Aswal@futuregroup.in (so called floor manager),ratnesh.Utpal@futuregroup.in (so called service executive),sharewithus@fvrl.in(id is mentioned on the futuregroup site for complaint),Abhishek.Gupta2@futuregroup.in(so called Business head), abhishek.gupta@futuregroup.in,
after such a regrious follow up i have not any any response from Big bazar(future gropu) pls look into the matter and help to resolve that.

 

 From: TEJPAL SINGH
Message:
Dear Sir,
The background: I purchases a Kurl On mattress in August 2010, from Blossoms store in Marathalli. The mattress has a one year warranty. It has sagged at a number of places. We reported this to the concerned dealer in April, 2011 and then again in May, 2011. No proper response was offered by the dealer, but were asked to wait.
Then, i put up the complaint on the Kurl On online page on 13.06.2011 which says we will be contacted in 48 hrs, but nothing was done. Again i called up the dealer and finally Mr Arun came from Kurl On, who checked the mattress made some markings on it along with the date and told us that the mattress shall be changes within a week.
We have not received any response or mattress since then. Moreover, today when i called Mr Arun, he tells me that i have not given the xerox of the bills etc....
I am not sure if they did not have relevant information about the bill, my address, date of purchase etc., which are already with the dealer, how could he visit us at all and make all those markings on the mattress.
With this said I shall like to draw your attention that it has now become a health problem as i and my wife both face back problem almost continuously. It is also a problem emotionally as we have a small baby and only one of us can sleep with the baby as the mattress does not allow us both because of the sagging.
We shall be grateful to hear from you.
Thanking you and best regerds,
Tejpal

 

From: Manan Kaji
Message:
I saw an advertisement of the institute in the news paper for a new course of Hospital management which would cater to the need of getting well trained people in management positions in upcoming corporate hospitals in India. It also claimed to get a job of around 35 to 40 thousand per month. They did show that it was a new type of course for hospital management and clinical research.
I went to the institute's office where their sales person - counselor explained me the course structure and other details. He clearly claimed that the institute would definitely help me find a job worth at least 35 to 40 thousand per month in any of the corporate hospitals based on my education and this course. I paid fees of 125000 and enrolled for the course from its Ahmedabad campus in the batch for year 2009-2010.
The campus changed 3 Principals who were managing the institute in a year's time. I attended all the classes regularly along with my other batch-mates during the entire year. They did have good faculties and other facilities at the institute, they also called many guest faculties to conduct lectures and make us more educated. During the year we realized that their promises did not hold any value in the actual market and they were very lethargic as the time passed in conducting the course. They did not even take our term exams on time neither did they declare the results properly or worried about the course structure. They even hire two Head of departments during that 1 year of tenure. I god an opportunity to attend 1 lecture in their Bangalore campus as I was traveling in Bangalore during that day and I didnt want to miss any lecture. I realized that it was the same situation with this course in that campus as well.
I me 

 

From: Pulkit Vig
Message:
Dear Sir,

We have taken the services for providing house maid from Esha Placement Services, Kotla Mubarakpur, New Delhi in Month of March 2011. We paid INR 16000 as commission for his services for 11 months and INR 5000 as one month salary advance for the maid. As per contract advance salary will be adjusted against the 11 month salary.

The maid worked for some one month and 10 days, and then refused to work. The agency promised that they will provide a replacement maid as soon as possible, after exchanging so many telephone calls the new maid was provided after a gap of 24 days, but that lady left our premises on her third day without informing anyone.

After that he could not provide any suitable maid for more than a month and we started to ask for refund, after too much of dilly dallying he accepted to pay back INR 17,800, whihc we agreed.
Then he gave us two posted dated cheques with one of them bearing amount of INR 8000 and date which was around 1 week posted date and another of approx INR 9000 20 days, but which was due after a month. We still accepted that but to our surprise when we presented the first cheque it bounced for insufficient funds.

We spoke to the agency and then he gave another cheque for full amount bearing date of 16th June 2011 that means payment was delayed by another 15 days from the previous cheque. On 16th June I called gain that should i present the cheque now, but then i was informed that there is no amount, cheque will bounce again. But after a week or so he deposited INR 10000 in my account.

I still hold the cheque of INR 18000 approx , have received INR 10000, but now he is not paying back the full amount. The sequence of event has caus 

 

From: Mukesh Sharma
Message:
Respected Sir,

I, Mukesh Kumar, resident of Flat No.C-502 Nyay Khand-1st Indirapuram, District Ghaziabad (UP) painfully wish to approach your goodself that in the year 2007 I had requested for removal of electricity meter no. EL9301(connection No.35647, Book No.6037) from the above premises and completed all the formalities in this regard, copies of all the documents such as ( full and final payment of electricity meter and proof of removal of electricity meter by the Department) installed at this flat are available with me. Although, the meter was removed soon after applying for it and subsequently made the payment of the entire due payment in the year 2007 itself. However, due to non-finalization of P.D. by your department, I am still receiving the bills since the year 2007.

I have made number of visits to the concerned officials i.e. SDO to apprise this problem but nobody is keen to finalize the PD and I am being harrassed by issuing the electricity bills every month. Since the year 2007, I have wasted lots of time as well as money for visiting to the local officials of Electricity Department at Indirapuram, Vasundara. Officials promises to finalize the PD and issue the directions to their staff but once I return back to my home I find that bills are regularly sent to me. This matter is being highlighted to you with the hope that it will now be taken care of and instructions are issued strictly by you so that I should stop getting the electricity bills to this effect.

The favour of an early and prompt action will be highly appreciated.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,
Mukesh Kumar
Flat No.502-C, Nyay Khand-Ist
Indirapuram
District:Ghaziabad (UP)
Mobile 

 

 From: Akhil Jain
Message:
To
The Authority
Consumer Redressal Forum

Sub: Complain against local shopkeepers for not giving bills and extra charge of 1rupees per half litre of AMUL toned milk.

Sir,
these local shops here are not giving any bill for buying any product.

Not even with this thing they are not satissfied and when I or my father goes for buying milk in the morning, they charge everyone 1rupees extra on half litre AMUL toned milk which has a mrp of rupees14.When I tell them mrp is 14rupees they say if you don't want buy it fro somewhere else.

I firmly request you to take some strict action against these shopkeepers.


Akhil Jain,
Nehru Nagar East ,Bhilai
Chhattisgarh

 

From: Sandeep Verma
Message:
I had purchased a jeans pant of Pepe London Brand from Klassic Shoes, Garuda Mall, Banglore-25 on 15/05/2011 at the cost of Rs 2399/-. The bill no is A10/7095.

After taking the jeans pant as mentioned above and using it for 6-7 days we noticed that the jeans is having a defect and there is a small hole in the cloth of the pant. We took the pant to the shop as mentioned above on 3/6/2011 and informed the staff about the defect in the pant and requested to change the piece. The shop staff took the pant and gave a receipt for the same and suggested us to contact after 3-4 days.

After 3-4 days when we contacted the shop when the staff informed that they had sent the jeans pant to the officials of Pepe Jeans and informed that they have not received any complaint regarding similar faults in any other jeans pant of the same lot and thus denied to replace the defective jeans pant with a good one.

My submission is that I should be provided with a new jeans pant in exchange of the defective peace that the company has sold to us without informing the defect.

 

From: Prashant Shukla
Message:
Respected Sir,

I on 02/04/11 at around 12:00 in the noon went to refill my motor cycle no. UP-75 D 4042 to your IOC Petrol Pump dealer at Sector-105 Noida. I asked the petrol boy to fill the petrol worth Rs. 200/=. They don’t even provided receipt of my purchase. After 4-5 hrs my bike started bubbling and some problem with its starting. Yesterday I took it to the mechanic and asked him to check it. He thoroughly checked the bike and proved the fact infront of my eyes that the tank was having more than 2/3 part of water along with the petrol.
I have lodged a complaint (No. 95446) on 04/04/11 against IOCL Petrol Pump dealer at Sector-105 Noida that it is supplying water with petrol, on IOCL web portal. I have clearly mentioned in my complaint that I have not been provided with any cash-memo receipt on demanding it. On 06/04/11 Mr. Surinder (Mob. No. +91-9818986577) from IOCL petrol pump called me and shown interest to meet me. On 07/04/11 I met him in the reception of my University. He also tried to bribe me to withdraw complaint. During this time Mr. Manoj Jayant, Dy. Manager (Retail & Sales) (Mob. No. +91-9873566153, E-mail: JAYANTMANOJ@indianoil.co.in) talked to me on phone and explained me the mechanism of storing and delivering of fuel at RO in details without admitting the mistake committed by his petrol pump dealer. Thereafter, I got a consolation message from IOCL on its portal that your complaint has been rectified and customer is satisfied. I was totally unsatisfied by their reply. Nobody contacted me thereafter.
I again lodged a fresh complaint (No. 99017) on 13/04/11 as a reminder to my previous complaint showing my dissatisfaction. In this regard Mr. Vivek Garg, Sr. Manager (Retail & Sales) (Mob. No. +91 

 

 From: Naveen Chawla
Message:
Dear Sir,

I would like to inform you that a courier has been booked at Expressit Logistics Worldwide Ltd. Mumbai on Dt.07.04.2011 vide AWB No.20009552894 to deliver at H.No.1370, Parvatiya Colony, Maya Kunj, N.I.T. Faridabad-121006, Haryana, but till today its not get delivered and showing In Transit on website of Expressit Logistics Worldwide Ltd. Mumbai and nobody giving me any response from customer care of Expressit Logistics Worldwide Ltd. Mumbai, so please provide the details at given mobile number below and please arrange to deliver above referred courier at given address below.

Thanks & Regards

Satender Singh

M:-9899447620

H.No.1370, Parvatiya Colony,
Maya Kunj, N.I.T. Faridabad-121006
Haryana

 

From: Geeta Dixit
Message:
I got the booking done with SMPK travels online(for my brother) on semi sleeper bus by paying Rs 366.30 for the ticket from Bangalore to Calicut on April 21, 2011. I got a call on the evening of April 20th 2011 saying that the semi sleeper bus has been cancelled and that passengers could purchase an alternate ticket by paying an additional amount of Rs. 230 for an AC bus or else opt to cancel the booked ticket. On talking to the travels about being fair to the customers and not to be so unreasonable to the passengers by levying additional amount(almost double the fare) for their no fault, the agents were very rude/ arrogant to make their business. They were certain that the passengers would purchase the ticket at whatsoever cost they decide since it was a long weekend of 3 days. On April 21, 2011(day of journey)to my horror, I saw that SMPK travels had arranged a mini bus with hardly any leg space for a long distance travel of about 400 kms at a cost of Rs. 600. It is regretful to state that myself and other passengers who had booked on the same bus to Calicut have been cheated by SMPK travels in their process to make easy money. Such manipulations may be dealt with stringently and help us get justice.

 

Hi,

 

I have bought a kent RO water filter around 1.5 years back.  There is a warranty for 1 year.

 

After 8 months there were small cracks in the  water storage container and water was leaking, we approached dealer and he has replaced the water container and he has replaced it. The water container was not packed and it was kind of used one, when we had asked the same with service person he said he doesn’t know about it, even we did not get the bill for that. Now we have the same problem since 1 month, we approached dealer and he is telling that there is no warranty and hence we need pay Rs. 1500/-. I approached Kent and they sent another service person and they also said the same that we need pay. How can we pay for the same problem which occurred twice in 1.5 years span.

 

I had approached Kent and dealer and no one is taking the responsibility. Kindly look into the issue and help me to get the justice. Attached is the email communication I had with Kent officials.

 

 

 

 From: Paresh Pareek
Message:
During share trading through a broker company situated at Mumbai branch office at Jabalpur I transferred the shares worth Rs. 5,78000/- Rs. in my account in year 2009. As per the statement supplied to me on 17 March 2009 the holding was shown as mentioned above but within 10 days the local person at Jabalpur used my blank signed transfer forms and now at present "0" holding is being shown in my account when I made complaint to him then on a 100 Rs. stamp he signed an agreement to transfer some shares back to my account for which I have nothing to pay him. He admitted his guilty in writing but now I want to claim the whole amount i.e. 5,78, 000/- with interest. Now kindly answer the following question.

1. What documents, proof are required to file complaint in the consumer forum?
2. Whether there is any other forum for the dishonesty in share trading by the broker?
3. What is the role of SEBI in the share trading business.
4. Whether any action is possible through you at higher level.

I am waiting for your reply do neeful.

Your's

Paresh

 

 From: MUKUNDRAI CHUNILAL THAKER
Message:
I AM A DEPOSITOR IN GUJARAT INDUSTRIAL CO-OPERATIVE BANK-JUNAGADH BRANCH THE BANK HAS STOPPED ITS ACTIVITIES SINCE SEPT 2008, AND MY FIXED DEPOSIT HAS BEEN BLOCKED AND INTEREST HAS NOT BEEN PAID I AM HEREBY MAKING FORMAL COMPLAIN AGAINST THE SAID BANK AND ALSO AGAINST RESERVE BANK OF INIDIA FOR THE ABOVE MATTER AS THE RBI IS HAVING SOME PREJUDICIAL VIEW AGAINST THE DEPOSITOR OF THE BANK

 

 

my self ankit tandon, completed my btech(june2010) from iitm gwalior. but cant get a degree yet.
college refuse to give my degree cause they said i have to pay rs 10000/- for the college training but i did not take any training by college i complete my training from Nalito system from delhi. and also my father is retired by the private job i completed my btech by the help of education loan and also i did not get any job cause i have no degree to present so i am not able to pay extra rs 10000/- but college cant take it seriouly and not released my dgree
lease help me for the same matter.
all hopes are dying now.
please help me to get my degree.



Thanks & Regards

Ankit Tandon

 

 From: Urmil Sachdev
Message:
I had lodged a complaint with DTDC Office on 23rd Feb 2011 and subsequently the following mail was sent to them-

Urmil Sachdev <urmilsachdev@gmail.com>
02/03/2011 12:37 PM Todtdcco@dtdc.com, css.co@dtdc.com, dtdcho@vsnl.com, cscorp_international@dtdcexp.com
ccbutlerplaza.nro@fr.dtdc.com
Subject: Claim for Air way Bill no. N93145035
To,
DTDC Courier & Cargo Services, Bangalore
Sir/Mam
As per attached DTDC Receipt 1/Airway Bill, I had booked a parcel from Bareilly Office (Origin Office Code ZF 2588)on 14th Feb. 2011 which was INSURED and Marked," FRAGILE, HANDLE WITH CARE" for New York. The same was delivered at Destination on 22.02.2011,in semi damaged condition and the fact was immediately brought to the notice of the delivering agency. This intimation was immediately given on 24.02.2011 to Your Booking Office Baranch Manager located at E/137, Ekta Nagar, Bareilly-243122 and a refund of insured amount (Rs.5000/-) with courier charges Rs.2313/-(Total=Rs. 7313/-) was requested. Since, nothing has been heard so far from your Bareilly Office, DTDC being a reputed organization, will presumably do nothing that affects its reputation/customers adversely.
Hence, in light of the above facts,I will feel obliged if necessary refund is made to me at the earliest possible date.
Thanks and with the hope of an earlist reimbursement of my claim.
Urmil Sachdev,
A reply was received as under-
fromcssintl.corp@dtdc.com
toUrmil Sachdev <urmilsachdev@gmail.com>

dateWed, Mar 2, 2011 at 5:43 PM
subjectFw: Claim for Air way Bill no. N93145035

hide details Mar 2


Dear Sir / Madam,

 

From: pranmitra shankaran
Message:

To
Legal Approach S-513 2nd Floor School Block Shakarpur Main Vikas Marg Delhi-110092 11-26347298 11-41721314 mail@legalapproach.net

1. I still in the treat and exhortation by the bank Representative.and are repeatly force me into and heated arguments at the office where I am working and my residence address also thru threatening
2. On asking them to come to the nearest police station on the phone they refused to come to station. I am receiving threatening abusive blackmailing telephone and many with help of it they collected and extorted cheque,cash from me with any receipt or issue any statement or details.
3. They threaten me and exhortation money from me time to time they also abuse me on the phone.
4. we need to find solution and secure of their abusive vulgar language. According to me I am innocent and correct
5. I want matter to taken legally and need protection from the police from the callers. I would take the issue legally in front of the local police in your area. I am the common victim for the bank them to blame to yell at me shame me to make it look true They even think they are doing correct things and nobody will come know since it is telephone calls
6. High and top level officer barriers who instead of taking matter lawfully they induce agent and young boys into forceful recovery.
7. My grievance is not redressed by the bank concerned from now last two month I am after Office of the Banking Ombudsman BO Care of Off Reserve Bank of India.with the following details.
8. Below I am mentioning the bank details and the a/c no against it but from their side I am not any kind of written legal details for me to respond
9. I rea 

 

From: Sanjeev Garg Garg
Message:
Dear Sir,

My Japanese director purchased a wrist watch on board while returning from Thailand on Thai Airway flight to India. Th edirector has work permit and PAN no also. He found in flight that watch is not working properly and gave compaint to the staff concerned. The attendent said that they dont have extra watch and can only be replaced on ground in IGI Delhi. At IGI delhi ground staff showed inablility to change. We tried to contact the people at airport many times but all in vain. Kindly let us know that the company of Thai airways be sued in consumer protection act?? Price of the watch in question was 10,000 INR.
Please guide us.
Thanks

 

Respected Sir,
   
    I am a serving defence personnel presently posted as senior quality inspector at RAQAS(Ark), INS Rajali at arakkonam. My duaghter is studying in Std IX at KV Arakkoanm. Two days back I went to a book shop named Ganesan Book Store at Gandhi Road, Palanipet,  Arakkonam for purchase of books for my daughter. The shopkeeper though was having books, insisted me to purchase all the note books along with the books.During end march I had already purchased the note books from arakkonam and was waiting for the instruction from school as they stated that the books are to be purchased only after their instruction.  When I approached the shop on 01 Apr 11, he only insisted that all note books are to be mandatorily purchased from him only and then he can sell the books. I informed  him that I had already purchased the notebooks and requested him to sell the books. He arrogantly arrogantly refused  I personnally fell that this is not fair and the shop keeper is trying to exploit the demand. Further the notebooks are also costly in comparison with other  shops.
    Under the above circumstances, I would be obliged if the following are clarifed :

        (a)   Is it correct on the part of the shop keeper to insist such things on a customer ?
        (b)    Can I register a complaint ? if yes How to register a complaint ?

Regards,
        Nagarajan S

 

From: vishal khanna
Phone: 9311683813, 9311186234
E-mail: vishalkhanna76@gmail.com
Message:
Sub: Regarding EPF amount yet not received from EPF Bandra.
Dear sir,
My self Vishal Khanna having EPF A/c No. MH/47234/987, left Nalito Systems Ltd Mumbai before 8 months and already received my (HDFC Account -01271050149635) a part of EPF amount as on Detail is as under :
09 Dec 10 NEFT-SBINH10343749726-EPFO 0SBIN000030009 Dec 10 14900.00
But the second amount of Rs. 32305/- is still pending.
I make several calls but not get any responce also mail many time on 23rd march i get a mail mentioned that my they will send my amount 32305/- in my bank account within 3-4 days. but right now i did not received that and no one can give any ans why my pf amount is pending still Now I am totally depressed about this kind of service.
Please help me to release that. i was so depressed and loose faith on government.

vishal khanna


]

From: Anirban Banerjee
Message:
I ordered a Titan watch on 23/3/11, from www.kolkataonlineflorists.com, costing Rs 890/-, to be delivered to an address in kolkata on 26/3/11. The payment was debited from my bank a/c. However the watch was not delivered, nor did the company send a mail/call me up to inform me of the same. On calling up the helplineon the night of 26/3/11, I was told that the model of watch was out of stock. I was asked to order some other item for the same price. I ordered a cake and chocolates for the same amount and requested it to be delivered the following day i.e. on 27/3/11. I was assured that the item would be delivered before 8 pm. However it was again not delivered, amounting to a total breach of trust. Further when I called up the helpline, they told me that my request for the cake, as a replacement was not registered in their computer. I lodged a complaint again on 28/3/11, in the website asking the money to be refunded back. But the company has not responded. I have been harassed by the company, www.kolkataonlineflorists.com They have failed to deliver the item twice, they have taken money from me and reneged on their promise. I want to press for damages. Kindly advice

Squadron Leader A Banerjee
Training Co-ordinating Officer
MTTI, Air Force Station Avadi
Chennai - 600055

 

 

From: Shrikrishna Joshi
Message:
I use a Bharat Gas Connection for domestic purpose in Gurgaon.
I found whenever I book a cylider for refilling I receive the cylinder only after 20 to 22 days. But actual delivery should be 4-5 days.
i tried to check the website of Bharat Gas there are no details of any nodal officer or any contact no.
Also I call national oil helpline no 18002333555, they also do not have details of copetent authority for complaints.
Pls help to get the problem solved.

 

 

Sir,

        My sister had a purchased a saree costing  Rs.740/- from a shop in Angamaly near Kochi on 24.01.2011.  Neither the shop keeper nor the cash memo issued by the shop keeper stipulated any condition for wearing the saree.  But when she wore the saree for the first time after purchase, there was an unexpected rainfall and the bottom portion of the saree got wet while walking in the rain. In the rain, the colour of the part of the saree which got wet got drained off and now the saree has got two pattern of colours with top side having the original colour.  The shop keeper was approached, but he refused to replace the same or refund the cost of the saree, arguing that they dont guarantee for the colour and also that she should not have worn the saree during a rainfall, till the first wash (dry cleaning) was over.  In fact, my sister was unaware of this condition which have not been spelt out anywhere in the saree or in the cash memo issued by the shop keeper.  Kindly let me know whether we would be able to file a complaint against errant shop keeper in the matter and if so, please guide us  as to when, where and how the complaint is to be lodged. Please also let us know whether there is any time limit for lodging the complaint or otherwise.

yours faithfully

 

JOSEPH K JOHN

 

From: Arun Gupta
Message:
Dear Sir,
I write in hope to get your valuable guidelines and support.

I am having more then 2 decade of experience in Information Technology Industry. I have been offered as Head Projects by one of the IT enable company called “JAYATMA INFORMATICS PVT LTD, AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT, INDIA” in Sept 2009. On joining I have been asked to Monitor and Execute more then 44 projects in various verticals includes Insurance, Telecommunication, Banking, Manufacturing and Trading Companies, Government Sectors, Research Institutions and Regulating Agencies, Educational Institutions etc.


During the span of months I have proven my capability and capacity running project smoothly with cost cutting, proper approach to clients with generating more revenue and associating more projects. I have been deputed in south to hold projects which were on the edge of going out of company hand. I have proven in all the critical situation of company and demonstrated my ability to work in any environment and circumstances. Resulted getting appreciation from the entire notch of the company and from employer too. When all projects have streamed lined and was giving profit, all of sudden I have been asked to move on government sectors projects. Which was legacy and having lot of infrastructure issues hence not delivering output on time. Somehow, I managed and again proven myself by reflecting productivity and closing the various projects.



The prompter (the CEO) of the company was not keeping business ethics and approach. His (the CEO) conduct was beyond imagination. He (the CEO) always threats his employees, abuse and keep salary on hold or on the time of payment he creates unlawfull situations with vendors 

 

From: Mohammed Asim Farshori Farshori
Message:
The matter relates to release of incremental arrears and re-fixation of pay-scales and pension in RJD Cadre in respect of my late father Mr.Abdul Mohi Farshori, Retired District Educational Officer, Karimnagar.Numerous emails have been addressed to Hon'ble Governor of AP, Hon'ble Chief Minister of AP, chief Secretary to Government of AP, Principal Secretary to Government(School Education Dept), Hon'ble Union Minister for HRD,Hon'ble Minister of state for HRD,Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister of AP, Editors of the following newspaper's " The Hindu" The Deccan Chronicle" & "The Etemaad Urdu Daily".

I would like to request the President and the members of Consumer Redressal Forum to bestow their personal attention in this regard and help us in getting our due right which has been denied to my late father and details of the case history has already been stated to the above mentioned persons.

Wishing you and your team all success in year to come,

I remain,

MOHAMMED ASIM FARSHORI
S/O LATE ABDUL MOHI FARSHORI,
RETD DISTRICT EDUCATIONAL OFICER, KARIMNAGAR.
 

 

From: Methugu Srinivasa rao
Message:
I wish to know the delay in issuance of passport can be filed in the consumer court as the case is the application submitted for passport under TATKAAL category (1-8) days on 30/8/2010 , the same is not received as on date . Kindly adivce me whether the matter can be taken to the consumer court for the delay . 

 

 

From: Chandrabhanu Singha
Message:
Myself Chandrabhanu Singha.I have got finance assistance(BusinessLoan) from MayurbhanjCentralCo-oprativeBank and D.D.drawn in favour of ITjunction(For providing computer & all other computer peripherals) before 5month but tillnow ITjunction does not provide me anything.How can I lodge acomplaint? and get remuniration of my loss occured,plz provide me all necessary information which help me?

 

From: kumar narayana
Message:
This is to inform you that I am a retired bata manager aged 67years join with r.g Thangaraj prop of www.click2win.in for placing captcha by paying Rs.1500 who has told that it is the life time software. But to my surprise thrice he has already changed but still it is not working right from 24th of last month. Whenever I am phoning always find the mobile message stating switched off.
In the month of beginning of janauary the same thing happened but i was able to contact after 15days for that he has told his mobile that he lost.
his mail id gthangarajg@gmail.com and the other is thangaraj_20000@yahoo.com
I am spending Rs.950 for net itself. kindly help me in getting my payment along with expenditre spend without getting any benefits/
total earned from that software Rs.1200 spend for software 1500+ netexpenses 3000
kumar

 

From: HARISH CHAND AGRAWAL
Message:

DEAR SIR/MADAM
MY COMPLAIND ARE GIVEN BELOW & SOME ATTACHMENT FOR
PROOF ,PLZ ACTION SOON TO SOON AND I AM TELLING YOU SOME COMPLAIND NO.
BELOW AND I AM ALREADY SEND WRITTEN COMPLAIND BY SPEED POST IN SBBJ
BANK & NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD ,KOLKATTA & JAIPUR ,DELHI

MY JAGO COMPLAIND NO. –
http://www.jago.in/incident-more.php?eid=3569&language=hindi
http://www.jago.in/incident-more.php?eid=3575&language=hindi
AND MY RESERVE BANK OF INDIAN COMPALIND NO.- 201011010002309
AND MY IRDA COMPLAIND NO.- 631/NIC/COMP/10-11
AND MY Consumer Complaints Redressal Council (INDIA) COMPLAIND NO.-0000172/2011
AND DPG COMPLAIND NO.-DPG/I/2011/80010(4)(DEAIN)

------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

State : Rajasthan District : Bharatpur
Subject : Bharatpur: NOT GIVING MY CLAIM RUPEES & DEMAND RISWAT


Complaint Description :
DEAR SIR, MERI FIRM AGRAWAL AGENCY ,MATHURA GET SABJI MANDI
,BHARTPUR.ME HAI. SO MAINE STATE BANK OF BIKANER & JAIPUR
BRANCH-BHARTPUR SE 25000/- KI CC LIMIT BANBA RAKHI THI.JISME BRACH
MANAGER DWARA 100000/- KA SHOP INSURANCE THA JO KI NATIONAL INSURANCE
COMPANY BHARATPUR KE DWRA KARAYA HUA THA KARIB 25 YEAR SE LIMIT AND
INSURANCE CHALA AA RAHA HAI.SO MERI SHOP ME 13-10-2007 NIGHT ME CHORI
(STOLEN) HO GAYI JISME 61200/- KA MAAL CHORI HO GAYA AND 14-09-2009 KI
NIGHT KO SECOND CHORI HO GAYI JISME 49772/- KA MAAL CHORI GAYA .JISME
MAINE IST CHORI KI SHIKAYT BANK MANAGER AND INSURANCE COMPANY KO
SUCHNA DI JISME SURVEY HUA PURN DASTABEJ

 

 From: Lincy Verghese Vadakkudan
Message:
I had applied for a periodial subscription of the Prevention Magazine(India Today group) in the month of July 2010 for a period of one year along with the subscription there was a free gift of a Citrics Juicer which till date I have not received and every time when i call up their call center or intereat on mail i receive a response saying it will be despatched in another 3-4 weeks which till today has not been dispatched, i will also forward the mail correspondense sent by my husband in this regard to the customer care center the last mail from them was received today stating it will take another 3-4 weeks for them to dispatch the fr

 
© Consumer Redressal 2014. All rights reserved