Submit your Complaint
mail@consumerredressal.com
 

Submit Complaint

Helpline Number

  +91 99105 32073

Email Address

  mail@consumerredressal.com

Complaints of Movers and Packers

 

 

Date – 28th September 2011

 

To,

Mr J Rajan

AVS Packers & Movers

No: 48/13, Vellalar Street,

Mogappair West, Chennai 600 037

Phone : 044-32217011

Mobile : 98408 17011

Email : avs1004@avspackers.com

 

From

Anil Kumar M B

Door No : 27-4-73/1/1, Sree Krishna Devaraya Nagar

Old Karanavanipalem, Nadupur

Visakhapatnam – 530 044

Phone : 97018 37287

 

Sub : Transportation of Household Material from Chennai to Visakhapatnam

Ref : Quotation No 4026 dated 16.09.2011

         Consignment Note No 004903 dated 22.09.2011

 

Dear Sir,

                With regard to subject above and reference quoted, we would like to bring to your notice that, there is short receipt of our household items – the item missing is

 

1.       Accessories to Dining Table – One lot

 

Apart from the above, following items were not packed at all as per your commitment before loading in Chennai and transported thus resulted in considerable damage to the properties

 

1.       Sofa Set

2.       Washing Machine

3.       Two Wheeler

4.       Mattress

 

The Cartoon boxes packed was all smashed while loading and the utensils inside the boxes were damaged and moreover the trunk boxes were all kept upside down, understand from the persons who reached Visakahapatnam address Mr Jameel / Mr Sayyed that transshipment was done in between the transportation and that they will also not unload the materials as they were not paid for the same and we had to unload our self thus paying extra amount other than tea money to the drivers in spite of paying all charges in Advance before dispatching at the time of loading as per terms of Quotation. The truck no was AP-12O-5774 – received the consignment on 25.09.2011 at 1845 hrs.

 

These initial damages and the way the materials were received were conveyed to you over telephone after repeated calls (since initially you did not bother to attend / receive the calls) – called from another number – you responded and when conveyed, you opined that you cannot revert without knowing the facts which you need to discuss with the team to whom you have given responsibility – such an un ethical business approach. You were only interested in your Money (Rs.15,000/-) which you received in full by compelling me quoting terms of Quotation before dispatch of materials and subsequently cheating the customer by your own means.

 

On your confirmation of reverting back on 27th September 2011, when we did not get call from you, we called you once again to which you categorically denied taking any responsibility for the same and moreover you needed further time to get to a conclusion which proves your credibility in the market proving in-efficiency in heeding to customers issues.

 

The above first hand information is as per terms of the Quote and we request your good self to take this note as a official complaint letter which too is as per terms of quote, and arrange to compensate with the damages (Loss to the tune of Rs.42,100/-). If you do not hear from you within 10 days from dispatch of this letter, we will be forced to take up with the Consumer Redressal Forum, a copy of this is already marked to them and also to the local police station.

 

The Worst Ever Service we have come across.

 

Regards

 

Anil Kumar M B

 

 

 From: Mahesh Agarwal Agarwal
Message:
My name is Mahesh I recently moved from Delhi to Coimbatore ( Tamil Nadu ). we have booked Aggarwal Trans Packers and Movers Pvt. Ltd. (Aggarwal house, VPO Bijwasan K. No. 622
Near Shiva Middle School, Gurgaon- Palam Vihar Road, New Delhi- 61) to shift my household goods to Coimbatore. Their HO is in Vashi Mumbai. The goods cost will be around Rs. 2.50 lacs.
An Estimation was given for all the household goods for Rs.18,500 including insurance cost and paid all money in advance. The above deal was finalized by Mr.Naresh. The Insurance receipts were said to be mailed on next day, But, those papers were not sent till today. Our Luggage has not been delivered till date and their is no proper response from the staff. We have called a number of times to Mr. Naresh, Mr.Mukesh and also to their head office in Mumbai but, their is no proper response.
After 10 days, after calling a number of times, Mr.Mukesh said that the luggage is still in Delhi warehouse. Their behaviour is quite rude and they spoke very harshly to us and
We are calling them daily but they are not giving any status of our luggage. Sometimes they say the luggage is in delhi, sometimes in Hyderabad.All this matter is causing a lot of disturbance and trouble to us and we are facing a lot of problem from 20 days because all our household goods including kitchen items, law books, clothes and certificates related to past employers and important documents are all in them. We are forced to eat in hotels because all our cooking items are not yet transported. This issue is causing serious mental tension, stress and it is also disturbing my work. They are behaving in such a rude manner that I am forced to lodge a complaint against them.

 

 From: ABHAY ANAND
Message:
I got call from Agarwal Deep International (Packers and movers) Home relocater through just dial for delivering my house hold things to Ranchi. They called me in the name of Agarwal Packers and Movers saying you know we are very renounced company and have lot of trucks and all. So i booked and send my house hold items through them. They charged me heavily in the name of Agarwal packers and movers and also charged me heavily for insurance. They never gave my insurance paper and also didnt deliver my items completely. They said one of the biggest box containing most of the valuable items is being stolen by driver and will be returned back after some day. They never acted but started telling that we have found your good and will deliver it but never delivered. They stopped picking our phones also. I dont know how to punish this kind of cheater company and what rules are there to punish them. Please help me.

 

 From: Vishal Agarwal
Message:
Message:

Hi
My name is Vishal Agarwal.
I opted for CHENNAI Packers and Movers to shift my home goods from CHENNAI to Rawan (Raipur) on 16-March-2011.

They promised me the delivery of my good within 1 week in Raipur.
Now after a very long time until today 23rd April 2011 I have not received my house goods, Also when I called them every time they say it in transporting it will reach in 1-2 days. I been trying to reach them about the location of my goods but they are not giving me proper answer of my query.

I have also paid 100% of amount in advance and i have the receipt of the same. I want to launch a complaint against the company for not delivering the services on time plus for their irresponsible behavior.
I had paid Rs 2500 advance and again deposited Rs 2500 into their SBI Acct 31288462036, Poombookar branch.


The address of company is:

CHENNAI Packers and Movers25/1 JPR Place Dr.Ambedkar nagar, 200 feet inner ring road, kolathur, Chennai-99

Contact no, of person who is working in this company
Office Telephone No- 04426503011
Office Mobile – 9789058011 / 9543775846 (person who came and took the articles from my home.
M.D. Mr. Kumar –9790926011.
Officer-Vijay Kumar- 9940330299.
Kindly look into the issue and help me.
Regards
Vishal Agarwal -

 

 From: John William
Message:
Dear Sir/Madam,

1. I have availed the services of Supersonic india Packers & Movers for relocation of my Domestic goods from Chennai to Bangalore.

2. I got the reference of SuperSonic packers & movers from Justdial - Chennai

3. The initial quotation they have given was Rs 11608/- which would include Packing +Transportation + Loading + Unloading + storage of Goods in Chennai godown for a weeks time.

4. The terms of our agreement was as follow:
a. Dedicated Vehicle for my Goods only and no sharing
b. Unloading to 1st floor
c. 3% of Insurance coverage for my Goods
d. Free storage of my Goods at their Chennai Godown
e. The full payment has to be made after the delivery of the goods in the form of Cheque.

5. Upon the final Invoice preparation the total amount billed was Rs 14953 against the Quatation of Rs 11608.

5. The executive mentioned that the copy of the insurance certificate would be generated by the same evening and would be mailed and couriered to me. Till date i haven't received the same although they started shifting blames on their office staff etc. I was not too sure if the Insurance was taken at all for my goods.

5. I had to come to Bangalore and find a suitable House. Upon that i requested them to deliver the Goods on 28th Mar 2011. They promptly agreed.

6. They asked me to make the full payment and accordingly the goods would be despatched on the same Afternoon. I made the complete payment of Rs 14560. ( Rs 500 ws paid as Advance)

6. Upon follow up, they started acting Funny and kept postponing the delivery time. On my repeated follow ups they started avoiding

 

Hi,

I have waited quite long to post this thread but still i have hope
that i will get help via this forum for my grievences!!

I shifted my household goods from Gurgaon to Bangalore on 28th Feb
using services from "Anytime Packers and Movers". Below mentioned are
few key highlights that were promised to us from the Movers and
Packers:

--> Your Goods will on the way to bangalore the very same day they
packed from gurgaon.
--> Goods will be delivered in a 7 days time.
--> They guaranteed that nothing will happen to any of our
goods/property and if it happens they will pay for the same.

Below mentioned is my section of being mentally harassed by these folks:

--> After a week, on 6th march asked about the status and got to know
that it will be delivered in 2 days time due to some transportation
issue. We waited for the next 2 days.
--> Again i tried after couple of days and again the same response was
provided that the goods have not yet been reached to bangalore.
--> we still were patient that it will reach in another 2 days.
--> on 12th march, we again contacted them and the guy from Gurgaon
office gave us the number of the driver to talk to about the
whereabouts of the goods.
--> Ideally this is there job and not mine to follow up with the
driver, but still we called him and asked for the same and got a reply
that it will take 6-7 days more.
--> we called the gurgaon folks asking why it is taking so long ???
for which there response was that the goods were dispatched fro
gurgaon on the 10th march instead of 28th feb (11 days delay!!!!). we
were pissed off by this and asked him why this happened for which they
started to give all sorts of reasons like they were not aware the the
goods were not dispatched etc.
--> We had no option then to wait for another week again and had
called them on 18th march and still got a response that it will reach
by tomorrow which created lot of mental frustration and irritation for
us as we were already in bangalore in hotel waiting for the goods to
come and hence spending lot of money otherwise in hotel stay.
--> Finally the goods arrived on 21st march in the middle of the
night, we still received the goods (had no other options) and found
that our LCD TV was not in the goods.
--> again another shock for us as the TV cost us INR 42900/- which was
close to double the cost we paid for the transportation.
--> we followed up with Anytime packers and movers for the same and
they always told us to "be patient, you will get it in 2 days" . How
much customer can be patient as it was almost a month and my goods
arrived way late with the LCD being stolen from the goods.
--> we constantly followed up with them and they told that the goods
were delivered by another carrier and it was someone from there side
who might have stolen it and they are checking on the same. With this
excuse they somehow managed to buy time for the next 5-6 days.
--> We called them almost everyday to find out and they told that they
will give us Videocon LCD 32" which would cost not more than INR
30000/- but ultimately we still agreed on that. But then suddenly they
refused saying that the other carrier is not ready for the same.
--> and Now these guys are not picking up my calls and even say that "
do whatever you can do" we will not be able to provide you the LCD or
the money for the same.

I really need help on the same!!!

Given below are the details of both the carriers and the individuals:
==============================

=============

Anytime Packers and Movers:
==================

Mr B.K. Singh:-9811831335,9312273165
Sandeep:- 8059836205,8882955051

Shyam Carrier:
=========
Service Tax No: BFLPS3659JST001
Mr. Mangiram:- 9342539690
Mr. Kuldeep Singh:-9845368049,9886172993

--
Cheers!
Amey

 

 

 From: Mohinish Sahai
Message:
Myself mohinish sahai had booked a household consignment from sahibabad (Delhi-NCR)to mira road thane,through aggarwal trans packers pvt ltd,in first week of november.
>
>Inspite of very late delivery of goods,most of the goods are damaged and some of the costly goods as mentioned in the order had not yet recieved.
>
>I had get my goods insured also,but they are not willing to settle my claim,nor they are giving me my goods.
>
>Help is required,kindly support.


Opposite party.
> Company name- Aggarwal trans packers pvt ltd.


> Company address-
Head Office Address
Aggarwal Trans Packers Pvt Ltd
office No.201, Plot No. 92,
Behind Sai Guest House, Sect-19/c,
Vashi, Navi Mumbai-400705,

Contact Numbers
Tel.- 022-32222202 / 27668964
Mob.- +91-9987906124

Corporate Office Address
Aggarwal Trans Packers Pvt Ltd
Aggarwal house,khasra no.622 near reebok showroom,
sec. 23 road palam vihar
new delhi - 110061
Contact Numbers
ph:- 011 - 28062088 / 28062089
mob:- 09990798088 / 09717144309
FAX NO:- 011- 28062089


Transport information.
> Consingment No.-113


From sahibabad to Mira road (E)(Thane)
Dated-03-11-2010

 

 From: Azahar Hussain
Message:
Dear Team,

I have shifted my house holds from Hyderabad to Kolkata on 7-Feb-2011 through Agarwal Packers and Movers (DRS group)GC No- 585421.

Initially it was promised to deliver the goods within 7 days or at max 10 days. After I started enquiring them 8th Day onwards, no one responded properly. When I used to call on 033-6001 5001, they gave contact details of some other person who in turn used to give some other contact details to follow up.Some times they will not even pick up the calls.

After much hectic follow ups, I got my goods delivered on 20-Feb-2011. To my utter surprise, after unpacking I found that my Airtel DTH Set Top box along with adapter and one umbrella went missing from the packed boxes.

I have been calling 040 6001 5001 and 1800 11 4321 to lodge a complaint, but no one responds to it. Kolkata office on 033 6001 5001 did speak to me but no solution is provided. Request the team to look into it and send me the lost items.

Request the team to look into this case and provide me necessary guidelines on how to take it up with legal proceedings

Regards
Azahar
98311 84514

 

 From: Sharad Sharma

Message:
Hello Sir ,
I am Sharad Sharma, recently shifted from Gurgaon(Haryana) to Bangalore(Karnataka).
I took the Services of Agarwal Express Links Pvt. Ltd. ( http://www.agarwalpackersindia.com/Term&conditions-agarwal-Packers-movers.html ) for shifting of our HouseHold Goods.

They charged Rs. 54076/- (Bill No. : 1248 )which includes the Insurance Charges Rs.6000/- (3% for Full Cover for Goods of Rs. 200000)as mentioned in the Bill.This Insurance covers all the small breakages , Scratches on the goods along with the Accidental Coverage.
But they paid just Rs. 600/- to the Insurance Company(United India Insurance) and provide us just the Basic Cover Policy for Accidental Coverage Only.We confimed this from the Insurance Company.

Now once the goods arrived in Bangalore they were in very bad condition, lot of breakage and scratches were there on wood furnitures, broken Dinner Table Glass Top etc.
We called the Insurance Company and ask for the Claim, then they told that the Cover was just accidental and no scratches and breakage will be covered.

We contacted Agarwal Packers and scolded them for this Fraud. They knew that this was their mistake so they agreed to send somebody for the Survey and get the valuations for the breakage.

When the representative arrived, we asked him that where the money for the insurance gone.He said that "It has gone to our Pocket" . We have actually VIDEO RECORDED this conversation so as to use it as a proof.
Finally he did the survey and we took the information about all the damages in writing on the Company LetterHead.But it has been more than 3 weeks and even after calling them 30-40 times they are not responding and n

 

From: Sanjeev Kumar

Message:
Sir/Madam,

I have booked a cargo (7 cartons) with GATI Ltd. with respect to Docket no. - 462548614 dated 5th October 2010 from New Delhi. The cargo reached Ranchi on 11th October 2010. But, when it reached my home, the delivery boy asked me to pay Rs. 3192 as against Rs. 2592 mentioned in my docket (invoice). He showed me the copy of invoice, in which all figures were overwritten. He asked me to talk to Delhi office of GATI. When I talked to them, they didn't respond well. They said the fares increased due to Commonwealth Games, etc. and the guy who booked my cargo was unaware about it. I said it's not my mistake. I should pay what is written on my invoice. They compelled me to pay Rs. 3192 or else they wouldn't have delivered my cargo.

So, I want to launch a complain in the Consumer Court regarding this. I want the excess amount paid to be refunded and a fine from GATI for negligence and irresponsibility from their side. I have attached the copy of invoice (my copy and their copy) with this complain.

Thanks & Regards,
Sanjeev Kumar,

 

From: Mohanlal Maheshwari

Message:
I have booked goods for shifting from Ahemdabad [Guj] to Sendhwa [MP] on 12.06.2010 from Agrawal Packers & Movers Pvt Ltd under MTR No. 514395 they have cherged Ins prem. for coverage of Brakrage, when the goods reached at Sendhwa I found that One table Costing Rs 5400/- was broken I have claimed ins. coverage from the co and send them regd letter on 18.06.2010 and 31.07.2010 but even they have not replied my letters
Pl guide me in the matter
M LMMaheshwari

 

From: sunil das

Message:
Hi
My name is SUNIL DAS .I opted for CHENNAI Packers and Movers to shift my home goods from CHENNAI to BHOPAL on 5-JULY-2010.
They promised me the delivery of my good within 5 day in Bhopal. Now after a very long time until today 3 September 2010 I have not received my house goods, last one month when I called him every time they say it in transporting it will reach in weekends .i been trying to reach them about the location of my goods but they are not giving me proper answer of my query.
Since today morning their staff is not answering my call. I have paid 80% of amount before and i have the receipt of the same.
I want to launch a complaint against the company for not delivering the services on time plus for their unprofessional behavior.
The address of company is:

CHENNAI Packers and Movers25/1 JPR Place Dr.Ambedkar nagar, 200 feet inner ring road, kolathur, Chennai-99

Contact no, of person who is working in this company
Office Mobile –9840254011.
M.D. Mr. Kumar –9790926011.
Officer-Vijay Kumar- 9940330299,
Babu-9940025011. (The person who signed the receipt]
Kindly look into the issue and help me.
Regards
Sunil das- 08871457282 

 

 From: Ketan Phanse
Message:
I had selected Caravan Packers n Movers (Vishwanand Logistics) for household goods transport from Mumbai to Bangalore, Consignment Number: 11478. The goods movement was started on 18th May 2010. The truck transporting the goods met with an accident on 21st May 2010 (FIR copy attached) and many of my goods got damaged (Damage Certificate attached).
The owners of Caravan Packers n Movers, Mr. Anuj Jain, were very arrogant and did not respond to any communications. We were directed to Mr. Sameer from Angel Insurance for claim process who did not help us in any single matter. This in turn led to delay of entire insurance claim filing process.

I would like to post a complaint against Caravan Packers n Movers for damaging goods in truck accident & sending incomplete documentation and not assissting

 

 

 From: KALYANI ABKL

Message:
My Husband and I had engaged Chennai Packers & Movers on 13.06.2010 to move our household articles from Chennai To Bangalore. When we made enquiries a week before the planned movement, a representative from Chennai Packers & Movers who called himself Sreenu visited our home in Chennai and conducted a survey of the household articles.
After negotiation, he quoted an amount of Rs.8500/- for packing and moving our articles from Virugambakkam in Chennnai to Devarachikkanahalli in Bangalore. this amount was mutually agreed by us.they demanded 100 % advanced payment thereof.

CONSIGNMENT NO :17270 DATED 13.06.2010
CONSIGNORS NAME : KRISHNAKANT.K
CASH RECEIPT NO. 3437 FOR RS. 8500/- FROM M/s CNI LOGISTICS LTD
CHENNAI PACKERS & MOVERS
25/1, JPR PALACE, DR. AMBEDKAR NAGAR, KLOATHUR , CHENNAI-99
9840054011. 04426505401, 9840254011

For the abovesaid amount they promised the following :
1. The goods consignment would be packed and moved in a Tata 407 ( container) on sharing basis.
2. The Consignment would be delivered at the given bangalore address within 24 hours.
3. They would send 3 men for packing and loading the goods in Chennai.

The following incidents have taken place which have coerced to file this complaint :

1. The goods were loaded in Chennai at around 1800 hrs on 13.06.2010.
2. Only 2men came for packing.
3. At around 2030 hrs a person named Sreekumar from Chennai Packers & Movers called us and demanded an extra sum of Rs. 3500/- claiming that his people had mistake on the quotation and if we dont payup the consignment will not be moved to bangalore. we refused to pay as Rs.8500 was the agreed sum. we thereafter cal

 

 From: Savitha cj

Message:
Ref : Pacific Packers & Movers.
no507 , rajeev gandhinagar bommanahalli, near hsr bda comlex
bangalore, Karnataka 560068
099 00 001477

I had spoken to the above mentioned packers 10 days before shifting, as it was a local shifting, the distance was 2 kms from my old house to new house in Indiranagar, Bangalore,I got the reference from sulekha.com, wherein i left a message with my phone number for any of the movers/packers to contact me, i finally recd the call from the above movers, the person who spoke said that he will charge me 3200/- for the shift including packing, delivering & unpacking. I asked him to come and see the premises, he said it was necessary as it was a local shift, after that i recd 2 more calls to confirm on the date of shifting.On the 30th late afternoon this person again calls me and tells me that he can come only in the afternoon,as i had to handover the keys to my house owner & he wanted it done by afternoon as it was a weekday,i dint not agree for the same, he said ok, and i again called him late in the evening his response was "madam i am confirming shifting at 7.30 am & we shall be there before that" I asked him if he hearing was clear, why does he keep changing the schedule" He immediately said that he will be charging extra 200 to 500 becos of the recent diesel petrol hike and if i am not agreeing to it, i should look at some other options"!! It was 4.30 and i had no idea what to do, as i had not packed anything, no boxes to pack and all the packing had to be done! Inspite of trying to convince him, he was arguing with me. Finally i called up few of the packers in around bangalore, and got my shifted the next day. This is a utter waste of time &am

 From: Tom Jose

Message:
I shifted from Delhi to Bangalore in March and used the service of Kairali packers and movers, official name on business cards as KAIRALI TRANSPORT, central office in Pushp Vihar,New Delhi.
When the verbal agreement was made the condition was that they will pack and deliver goods at my home (unpacking inside my home) and in paper it was mentioned as door-to-door. But, when all the packing was completed and goods were getting loaded (while signing the agreement) they just told me in a casual way that," please make sure that you arrange some one to unload the goods at Bangalore". This was the first shock... then we had talks and arguments and I told them that I dont want to use their services and I am ready to pay any compensation to them as packing charges. Atlast they agreed that they will deliver goods inside my home but won't unpack which I agreed to. I also agreed that I will pay some amount to the lorry drivers if required. Post this I paid the entire amount (not advance), the total amount as per their agreement.
So, after some days goods reached Bangalore(time given to me was 1100hrs but reached at 2200hrs).
The second shock was that the lorry was a big National Permit which was loaded (heightwise) more than what is permissable as per transportation rules. Because of this hight issue, goods in the lorry was touching the electric wires and the driver stopped the lorry around 500 meters away from my house and asked to unload the goods myself then and there. I called up the owner of the transportation service, his manager, evry one I knew in the company...first they answered my calls and said they can't do anything, if you want to unload the goods do it ASAP, or else the lorry would be moved to next des

 

From: Gemi Kulangara

Message:
This is a complaint against the packers and movers company 'Agarwal Packers and Movers'.

We had a consignment with GC no. 216472 where we transferred household good from Kottayam, Kerala on 18th of May,2010

The good were delivered on 29th May, 2010 at #219, SLS Serenity, Opposite Prestige Techpark, Kadubisinhalli, Outer Ring Road, Bangalore 560087.

Out of the 8 household items, two came in damaged. Details are as follows:

1. 3 seater sofa leg completely broken
2. 3 seater sofa back completely scratched
3. 2 arms of the dining table shaky

Overall the goods have been mishandled and has scratches here and there.

We reported a complaint to the packers and movers and they have not been responding to this. Their support team is either disconnecting the call or redirecting us to other people who has no clue on how to handle the damage they made to our furniture.

Point of Contact from the packers and movers:

Ayesha Naaz
Email: cc.bangalore@drslogistics.in

 

 From: Meenakshi Sahu

Message:
I opted for Premier Corgo Movers & Packers to shift my home goods from Delhi to Raipur (Chhattisgarh) on 21-May-2010.
They promised me the delivery of my good by 4-5 days in Raipur (25th or 26th June, 2010). Now for past 15 days I been trying to reach them about the location of my goods but they are not giving me proper answer of my query and now for past 10 days they are not picking my calls.
Thay have taken 100% of amount before and I have the receipt of the same.
I want to launch a compaint against the company for not delivering the services on time and for their unprofessional behavior.

The address of company is:
Premier Corgo Movers & Packers, Plot No.: 654, MTNL Tower, Near Palam Vihar Road, Bijwasan, New Delhi-61.

Contact person:
Rajesh : 93112 62696(the person with whome I dealt)
Prakash Chaudhary : 99903 71796

Kindly look into the issue and help me.

regards
Meenakshi Sahu
93508 63292
Raipur (Chhattisgarh)

 

 Respected Sir / Madam,

I shifted from Gurgaon to Bangalore in Feb-10 due to change in my job. After lot of search, I decided to use DRS Packers & Movers (Agarwal Packers & Movers) for transport of my household stuff.

Since the beginning till now, I faced large lapses in the services rendered by DRS / Agarwal P&M. All my household received (most of it) was received damaged (fully / partially) and I have suffered many losses during & following this whole episode (financial /  mental / family / time investment).

Following is a list of just a few large lapses:

- Difference in reporting time of workers (who came to do the packing & loading) in Gurgaon house from Promised vs. Actual
- Difference in no. of workers (who came to do the packing & loading) in Gurgaon house from Promised vs. Actual
- Not carrying the necessary, promised material for the packing (like no. of plastic cartoons, Wooden crates etc.)
- Quality of packing done
- No. of times loading & unloading done
- DAMAGES seen in the stuff delivered by packing co. at Bangalore house (almost all the important & some other small stuff was damaged in full or in large)
- Follow-ups done with the DRS members to get the issue addressed, arrange for insurance claims & compensation from the company (Numerous emails, phones and smses in last 2-months, with no result)
- No ownership / response from team members, from people in Delhi, Bangalore & Hyderabad (Headoffice) at all the levels
- Finally, company budged to fund only a very minimal amount as insurance claim / compensation against the large value of damages occurred
- Huge mental stress, time investment and additional pressure on financials due to all this, leading to large family crisis

I have kept the record of all the communication done with DRS and need your support to take this case in the Consumer Court to get the redressal under your guidance.

Kindly advise how should I go about it. Whom should I contact, where should I go and file the case and other related queries.

I will really be grateful if you could provide your much needed and great support to me and my family in this regard.

Many thanks in advance,

Yours sincerely,

Vimal Kumar

 

 From: Amardeep Singh

Message:
Hi
My name is Amardeep.I opted for Kingfisher Movers and Packers to shift my home goods from Bangalore to chandigarh on 15-May-2010.
They promised me the delivery of my good by 26-May-2010 in Chandigarh.Now for past 2 days i been trying to reach them about the location of my goods but they are not giving me proper answer of my query.
Since today morning their staff is not answering my call. I have paid 80% of amount before and i have the receipt of the same.
I want to launch a compaint against the company for not delivering the services on time plus for their unprofessional behavior.
The address of company is:
King fisher Movers and Packers
No.661,, Chairman Veeranna Lyt, Dasarahalli, Yelahanka Mn Rd, Hebbal, Bangalore - 560024
Contact person:
Chandan : 09986896775/09980948779(the person who signed the receipt)

Kindly look into the issue and help me.

regards
amardeep
08416355990

 

 From: Sourabh Mandal

Message:
Divyasree Movers and Packers(1/1,7th cross, Sudhama Nagar bangalore-560027) charged a sum of Rs.13,700.00 for moving my goods from Bangalore to Pune. They did not deliver the goods till date and are not recieving calls.The cost of the items that these people have taken is around 2lakhs. I want these guys to be punished for their aweful service and not being able to deliver on commitment.

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

CRF EFFECT

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hi Amit,
I have received the items and would like to withdraw the case. The owner of Divyasree called me personally and apologised for the inconvenience caused.
Thanks for your time.

Warm Regards
Sourabh Mandal

 

 Hello Amit,
I got your reference through my friend. I have mentioned below the brief of the case and wanted to have some information about the filing in Consumer Forum. 
I have shifted from Bombay to Bangalore in Feb along with my family and belonging and we had asked for Movers and Packers to move all this belongings from Mumbai to Bangalore. When the goods were transported to my house in Bangalore have found that there were few goods which were damaged condition and had immediately informed informed to the executive person and the Manager in Mumbai who assured that the same will be taken care next day as we had paid for the insurance, but later no one had visited us to take the report of the damaged goods till date and when I call them they initially answered my phones and now no one is answering the phone nor helping to claim the insurance. I had stopped the followup with them as this was costing me more as I have to daily call Mumbai for this case.
1.         Would like to know whether we can file this case with Consumer forum now or its too late
2.         What proofs will be required to register the case?
3.         Where will this be filed in Mumbai or Bangalore?
4.         Will there be need to travel to Mumbai if the case is registered in Mumbai as I and my family members are in Bangalore
5.         What will be the charges for this filing?
Would be of great help if you can assist me with the above queries and if possible the contact person mail id or phone no where this can be taken up?
 
Thanks and Regards
Preetam Mogre

 

 From: Asit Gopal

Message:
I had engaged Agarwal Packers & movers (P) Ltd. for the transportation of my household goods from Bhopal to Delhi on 2/5/2010. I had insured my goods with an additional payment of Rs. 5328/- ( 3% of the total value of goods ). Some furniture got damaged and one of the packages went missing. The company has not got the damaged furniture repaired and have not paid for the lost package. I need the help of this forum to get my due.

Asit Gopal
S-11, Niveditakunj,
Sector-10, RK Puram, New Delhi.

 

From: DINESH SABOO

Message:
I have paid a certain amount for transfer of my household goods from Hyderabad to Kolkata to Apollo Movers and Packers (Hanuman Singh). The terms were home delivery. However goods were delivered very late and they left the goods on road at night 11 pm, in a terrible condition. Further some of the goods worth around Rs 6000 were missing. When I call them up they use slang languages or do not pick up the phone.

I am in a terrible depression.  

 

 From: Amit Solanki
Message:
Hello sir
My self, a Govt.Employee wotking for MTNL as Asst. Manager has been tranfered from Mumbai to Delhi in Feb 2010.I hired Relaible Movers and Packers for tranporting my old house hold items(like T.V, Sofa, Kitchen Accessaries etc...) to Delhi as they offer me best deal with Insurance of My house hold items upto 1 LAKH with any type of risk.As i did not received many of items and some items i received in damaged condition in the 1st week of April ,i asked to authority of Relaible Movers and packers for this damage they said it will cover in insurance claim,but he did not send any surveyer till 18 MAy 2010.he is contineously telling lie as he will send suryer tomamarrow and tomarrow from the month of Aptil.
I want to know what is procedure to resolve this case.

Relaible Movers and packers Contact person No.9323245630// Name: Anil Yadav

My NAme AMit Solanki //9968552221

 

 From: Sherry Mendes

Message:
I had used Agarwal Movers and Packers to move my household stuff from Bangalore to Goaon March 28 2010. I recived it on 10th April 2010. My TV table was broken, which they said they will repair. My one box containing clothes, DVD player and Speakers was exchanged for someone else's box. I phone and lodged complaint. Every time I call them up they say they are investigating.
They are not even ready to pay sum of 1,000 for the box. I has insured my Goods by paying that sum.

 

From: Saket Prakash

Message:
Hi,

I was not informed by Gati movers & Packers at the time of booking a Window AC from Ranchi to Mumbai (Docket number - 458232848) about the octroi charges that is applicable.

To my surprise I was made to pay Rs 1200 towards Octroi charges at the time of delivery. I requested Gati to reimburse me the Octroi amount which was paid by me on 12-May-10. They are not willing to pay the same. If I would have been informed about Octroi charges by Gati earler before the product was booked for delivery, I would have not opted for the same.

This is complete fraud from Gati Movers & Packers and I would appreciate if they can refund me the Octro charges paid by me on 12-May-10. I am copying the mail, which I received from Gati for your reference:

Dear Mr.Prakash,

We regret for the inconvenience caused as you were not informed earlier at the time of booking about the octroi charges that is applicable. Be rest assured that action will be taken to ensure this does not repeat. I have forwarded your mail to higher authority for necessary action.

Thanks & regards,

Junaidullah Baig
Customer Service Incharge - CCDN
Mobile: 95525 73050
Gati Limited
Web : www.gati.com
Toll Free No : 1800-180-4284
Fax: 0712-2022552


Thanks,

Saket Prakash

 

 

 From: SRINIVASAN VENUGOPAL

 
Message:  
Hi, 
I have packed & transported my things from Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu to Bangalore through Chennai Packers & Movers on April 3rd, 2010. Manager from Coimbatore branch gave a commitment to deliver the things on April 4th 2010 afternoon. The commitment was to move the things in a single lorry without transferring the things to another lorry. 
Employees of Chennai&packers and movers packed and loaded my house hold things in their lorry on April 3rd. When I called their numbers on April 3rd, no one responded properly and did not deliver the things on April 4th.  
My family, sick mother, aged father and a small 4yrs old daughter suffered a lot to stay in Bangalore without house hold items, dresses and toiletries. 
After repeated calls things partially (12 items were missing) delivered on April 5th.When I saw the lorry on April 5th, it was a different lorry and things were loaded along with some one else things. No proper reason was given for transferring my things to another lorry. 
In both the deliveries, the following house hold items were damaged and the report was taken by Chennai packers and movers with their signature. I have the carbon copy of the report and even after repeated calls made to their Coimbatore, Bangalore and Chennai offices, no proper response was received. I feel like harassed and getting mental agony, disturbances in sleep because of their ill treatment. 
Mental agony is a lot more than that the money loss due to the damages.

Items damaged 
SONY Home theater - DVD player, DVD player, malfunctioning - not sure whether this can be repaired, approx repair cost 5000RS 
DAMRO Imported TV stand - front glass broken, cannot be repaired and replaced - approx re  

 

 
© Consumer Redressal 2014. All rights reserved