Submit your Complaint
mail@consumerredressal.com
 

Submit Complaint

Helpline Number

  +91 70657 60003

Email Address

  mail@consumerredressal.com

Complaints of Insurance

 

Top of Form

 From: SUDERSHAN SINGH
Message:
Maturity Cheque Dishonor of Life Insurance Corporation LIC
Policy No-141368128,Of Mr. Sudershan Singh
I would like it to your kind notice that I purchased a Life insurance policy from Life Insurance
Corporation of India LIC vide policy number 141368128 having premium of Rs 26785 yearly and
Table and term 14-8.
I paid a total amount of Rs 214280. Date of maturity of the said policy was on 28/12/2010,
Against which I was issued a Maturity cheque of Rs 257600 on 12/03/2011.having Name of Life
insurance of India,account no 0904002100006392 of Punjab national bank Udhampur Branch
and Cheque Number 121462 .
The said cheque was send by my Bank for clearing to the concerned branch and it was dishonored due
to reason mentioned as funds in sufficient as per Memo.

Kindly look in to the matter on urgency,As I have suffered a lot due to negligence of LIC.
It is therefore requested your good self to look into the matter and take strict action against such
corporation who cheat people of their hard earned money.
Regards
Sudershan Singh.

 

To
Reliance General Insurance

This is a reminder to my earlier trailing mails.

I have received a check for an amount of Rs 17,995/- bearing number 081715 drawn on HDFC bank-Mumbai.

The claim statement sent along with the check shows an amount of claim amount of Rs 26,957.75/-,in which the parts cost is shown as 18,267/- and labour cost as Rs 7,900,though the estimate given by Landmark Honda-Rajkot for the accident related job work was for an amount of  Rs 49,723/-,which was also signed by the surveyor and the final billed amount was for  Rs 42,360/-in which parts cost is Rs 26,500 and labour cost Rs 15,800/-.

I fail to understand how can there be a cutdown on labour cost and part cost by the insurance company ?
Is it the fault of the customer if there is a variation in labour and part cost between the company's authorized service centre and the surveyors estimate ?.

I also fail to understand how can there be such disparity between the surveyors estimate and the job estimate given by a company service centre.

I have already paid the billed amount to landmark Honda.

There has been no action on my mail so far though my first mail was dated 23.07.11.

This is a part of consumer rights as the car is insured under your policy.

How can there be a difference between the job estimate given by Landmark Honda which is a company authorized showroom & service centre and the cost of parts and labour is clearly mentioned in the claim invoice.

If the surveyor decides the claim amount and cost of repair including the labour cost ,then it should also be binding on the company  service centers to charge the same,as the difference has to be born by poor customer is penalized for no fault of his.

It is requested that an early action may be taken in this regard.

Regards

Attached : claim settlement statement  and other related documents in trailing mail. 

 

 

 From: Nadeem Uddin
Message:
Sir,

last year i purchased a policy of 10000/ from Max New York.
now this policy is got due this march. now my financial condition is not good.
so i went to Max office in faridabad for terminate my policy. they guys said to me tat u will not get a single penny from your policy till 3 year. after three year i will get only single year premium means only 10000/. after paid 30000/ i will get 10000/ back. wat a ridiculous.
sir now i want to terminate my policy. and i want my premium back which i paid thm last year.
am i eligible to get my money back. pls help me and advice me. i m waiting for your favorable reply.

Thanx

Regards
Nadeem

 

 

My car (Maruti Alto LX) model Registration No. WB02-S-4704 is insured with ICICI Lombard General Insurance since June 2007. Last Year I renewed my insurance online using my Citibank credit card (Reference No. 75140680154; Transaction Date 03rd June 2010) – please see attached Credit Card Statement for June 2010. After the payment was approved I received a cover note also ( Cover note no. e-52043045).

 

The details of my car’s insurance are as follows :

 

Insurance Policy No. 3001/52043045/03/000

 

E-Cover Note Number : e-52043045

 

Car Make & Reg. No : ALTO LX, MARUTI, WB02-S-4704

 

Chassis No. 373220

 

Engine No. 3095522

 

IDV : Rs. 108469.00

 

Policy Expiry Date : Midnight of 26-06-2011

 

Date & Time of last renewal : 03-June-2010; 11:12 AM

 

Premium Amount paid on 03-June 2010 : Rs. 2965.00

 

Mode of Payment : CREDIT CARD (Citibank/MasterCard)

 

Payment Reference No. 75140680154 (payment Credited to ICICI Lombard G, Mumbai)

 

The payment was approved and the online renewal done but I never received  any copy of the Insurance Policy for 2010-2011. On contacting Customer Support I was informed that the E-Cover note was good enough for claims etc.

 

A few weeks back, when I logged in ICICI Lombard’s website to renew the policy online – there was a message that the policy was not available for renewal. I called up Customer Support and I was asked to contact ICICI Lombard GIC Ltd, 7th & 8th Floor Floor, Apeejay House, 15 Park Street, Kolkata - 700 016. Request No. 20061177.

 

At the ICICI Lombard GIC office in Apeejay House, Park Street, Kolkata,  on 21st of June, I was informed that the payment for renewal was not credited for the policy of 2010-11. So that is why the policy could not be renewed online. If this is the case, then the payment of Rs.2965.00 should have been reversed back to my credit card account – but there is no reversal till today. Even  ICICI Lombard failed to prove that  this amount of Rs.2965 was reversed.

 

I asked them a few questions :

 

·         I need to know why this amount was not reversed if the Insurance was not renewed successfully?

 

·         Since the money was not reversed, I assume that the Policy was valid. Thus the present policy should be renewed with the applicable discounts for NCB(No Claims Bonus) etc immediately

 

·         If the 2010-11 policy was not valid then I need an immediate reversal of the debited renewal amount of Rs.2965.00 with due interest for one year and additional compensation.

 

I have already submitted a copy of the e-cover note and a copy of the Credit Card statement for June 2010 with Mr. Samar Kumar Dutta (PRO-Front Desk) at ICICI Lombard GIC office in Apeejay House, Park Street, Kolkata . The PRO convinced me that there must be a sync problem and this will be resolved in a matter of 2-3 days. But since then I have not received any sort of feedback from ICICI Lombard – whereas the policy has already expired on midnight June 26th 2011.

 

On 7th July I received a email from Mr. Samar Kumar Dutta (PRO - ICICI Lombard GIC ) with an expired policy in my name – see attached pdf file – BISWAJIT PODDAR. I was asked to renew based on the expired doc after an inspection to be done.

 

I am not ready to accept an insurance which has already expired – this can be verified by the Policy Issue date : 05/07/2011 12:00:00 whereas the policy expired on 26/06/2011 midnight.

 

I am immensely dissatisfied with the service and support provided by ICICI Lombard GIC office in Apeejay House, Park Street, Kolkata especially the service and behavior provided by Mr. Samar Kumar Dutta and the Manager  - Ms. Satabdi Mukherjee. I have never come across such rudeness and unfriendly attitude from employees who cater to customers directly.

 

 As customers, we do not expect such irrational behavior from such a reputed company like ICICI LOMBARD GIC and their representatives – if your system is not apt then please shut down ASAP.

 

I could not renew my car’s insurance till now just because of the carelessness of ICICI LOMBARD ACCOUNTS DEPT.

 

Waiting for an immediate reply from your end so that my case is resolved and I am reimbursed.

 

Thanks

 

Biswajit Poddar

 

 From: Abhishek Sharma
Message:
I have renewed my car insurance policy from bajaj allianz company on direct marketing call from sapna (caller from the above stated company). Its almost 20 days i have not recieved my policy. inspite of several reminders the company is not giving any trace of the courier nor is responsing to this matter. I have to outside rajkot several time where i do not have any insurance paper in my hand, if any accident occurs the company may withdraw from any compensation as i do not have the original policy in my hand. please help me what can be done in this case.

Regards,

Abhishek Sharma

 

 

Respected Sir,

I have a policy 00976017 from ING Vysa Insurance. Policy has been matured on 04.02.2011. I have surrendered my all relevent documents to take claim of my policy on 12.02.2011. But still I could not receive the claim of aforesaid policy. I have also sent a reminder through mail on 18.04.2011. Company replied that your signature could not be matched. After this I submit a signature verfication form with ID proof in the monthe of may 11 at company noida office. But still I could  not receive my payment. It is requested to you, look the matter on urgent basis. Kindly arrange to send my payment from the company. 

Your early action will be highly appreciated.

Thanks & regardas

Policy Detail

Policy No. 00976017 (ING Vysa)

Name  - Ruchi

Father's name - Sh Shyam Behari Agarwal

Address     - B 12 Mawana Sugar Works, Mawana (Meerut) U.P.

 

 
Respetcted Sir,

Subject- Claim Ref no: 31/2006/00224

This is to inform you that I Mr. Ratan Santwani, had requested for an insurance claim for the theft of the motorcycle in 10-09-2005 from Oriental Insurance Company Limited Divisional Office 4, 16/98 Jeevan Vikas Bhawan 3rd floor, M.G. MARG Kanpur-208001. I had completed all the formalities and submitted all the documents in the Oriental insurance branch in Kanpur city. Due to some reasons I had to move out of the city, I was unable to be in correspondence but I had been in contact over the phone, when I had called to
the branch they informed that the file was closed due to no correspondence and asked me to send the letter and post all the documents which I did in year 2007, I did not get any reply from there side.
Kindly advise me what can be done in this matter and also if there are any pending documents which need to be submitted in this issue from the R.T.O side or from my side. Also if the file has been closed what is the further procedures for reopening the case. Also if there is any correspondence sent previously in 2006 at my previous address which was  113/162 swaroop nagar, kanpur. Can I expect a copy of all the letters and correspondence to be again send to my current address. I have posted all the documents to the above branch address but I am not receiving any reply from there side. My contact no is 09766483948.

Kindly find the attached documents for the claim. I will be highly obliged if you look into the same and give a reply on this matter.

Thanks

 


Respetcted Sir,

Subject- Claim Ref no: 31/2006/00224

This is to inform you that I Mr. Ratan Santwani, had requested for an insurance claim for the theft of the motorcycle in 10-09-2005 from Oriental Insurance Company Limited Divisional Office 4, 16/98 Jeevan Vikas Bhawan 3rd floor, M.G. MARG Kanpur-208001. I had completed all the formalities and submitted all the documents in the Oriental insurance branch in Kanpur city. Due to some reasons I had to move out of the city, I was unable to be in correspondence but I had been in contact over the phone, when I had called to
the branch they informed that the file was closed due to no correspondence and asked me to send the letter and post all the documents which I did in year 2007, I did not get any reply from there side.
Kindly advise me what can be done in this matter and also if there are any pending documents which need to be submitted in this issue from the R.T.O side or from my side. Also if the file has been closed what is the further procedures for reopening the case. Also if there is any correspondence sent previously in 2006 at my previous address which was  113/162 swaroop nagar, kanpur. Can I expect a copy of all the letters and correspondence to be again send to my current address. I have posted all the documents to the above branch address but I am not receiving any reply from there side. My contact no is 09766483948.

Kindly find the attached documents for the claim. I will be highly obliged if you look into the same and give a reply on this matter.

Thanks 
 

 

From: BHAGAVATHEESWARA IYER RAJU
Message:
I was holding a Car Insurance Policy with Tata AIG General Insurance Company Ltd having registered office at Peninsula Corporate Park, Nicholas Piramal Tower, 9th Floor, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400 013, and the policy expired on 23rd January, 2011. During the month of January, the officer/executive in charge of the department contacted me over my phone 9447831188 and explained in detail that the policy is getting expired in January 23rd, 2011 and requested my permission & credit card no for debiting the premium of Rs.3000+ which l have accepted and permitted to debit. Immediately the call was transferred to another executive and the premium was debited. After two months, ie in March, I received another call from Tata Aig that there was a short fall in the premium and hence policy was not issued. I immediately send a letter to the insurance company why the information that there was short fall in the amount your executive debited my card why the information of policy not issued was informed to me earlier. They accepted there mistake, but till date I have not received any communication from them nor the policy. I have taken another policy from United India and now taking out my vehicle. I have suffered finanicial loss by way of unwanted debit in credit card and also was forced to use private taxis for my office going which caused more than Rs.5200/- Hence I requested you to kindly advise the Tata aig to return the money they have debited my Credit card along with financial loses suffered by me


Raju K B

 

From: Richa Arora
Message:
I was trying to purchase an ICICI Lombard Home insurance policy online. On reading the terms and conditions, I realised that I could purchase the policy only if "I authorize Insurer and all other group companies of ICICI Bank Group and their agents to exchange, share or part with all the information relating to my personal and financial details and information to other ICICI Bank Group companies/ Banks/ Financial Institutions/ Credit Bureau/ Agencies/ Statutory Bodies as may be required and I will not hold Insurer and all other group companies of ICICI Bank Group and their agents liable for use of this information."

This is blatant misuse of private information and furthers the menace of unsolicited calls. Can this be challenged under right to privacy...??

 

From: Yu Ying Lu
Message:
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Policy No.0080490615 dated 28.12.2007 on single premium of Rs.1.00 Lakh paid vide cheque No.266291 dated 31.12.2007. On 16th February 2011 I was informed verbally by the agent of the Company that my policy is showing uncleared amount. On 17th February I filed an application along with a true copy of my bank statement which clearly shows that the amount has been credited to Bajaj Allianz LIC on 25.2.2008. Inspite of my writing and telephoning them repeatedly, I am still not given a favourable response. Now I don't know whom to turn for refund of my money. Please help.

 

From: Srilatha Rao
Phone: 9731922559
Message:
Hi Sir/Madam,

Sub: Unauthorised deduction of monel from my Credit card for an insurance booked by somone else.

On 9th November, I contacted the ICICI Lombard to renew a 2 wheeler insurane when I also bought a personal accident insurance total for Rs 900+ and 1800+. I use my credit card to buy them. On 29th Nov I noticed that an additional amount of 5484 was deducted on the same day from my credit card for something which I dot know. After I lodged a complaint I am informed that it is because of heir mistake that a poicy was booked for some one else using my credit card. THey assured to resolve the issue in 5 days. Today it is 15th Dec and I have not yet got a refund.

I also insist that they pay me
(1) THe refund
(2) Compensation for inconvenience
(3) Interest for the amount lend by ICICI lombard from me for a period of 37 days till date

Please let me knw how to proceed.

Thank you,

 

 From: DINAH NAZARETH
Message:
I have been holding RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE Healthwise Policy Plan Gold, Current Policy No 1104792825009872, valid till 19/02/2011 for sum of Rs 200000/-(Rupees Two Lakhs). This healthwise policy was taken by me from M/s Reliance General Insurance since 20th Feb 2007. The policy has been renewed regularly and my premium for the last renewal was Rs 2658/- inclusive of tax and No claim Discount. Till date there has been no claim from my side.

However the renewal notice by the Reliance General Insurance dated 4/11/2010 has put me in a great shock as the gross premium demanded from me for the Gold Plan which I am currently holding is Rs 18336/-(Rupees Eighteen thousand Three Hundred Thirty Six) The net after no claim discount comes to Rs 14669/-. which works out to 6.5 times or roughly 650% increase. This exorbitant unreasonable increase is effected without any claim from my side. The reason they have been quoting is increase in the treatment costs.

In spite of my contacting the company helpline and explaining, the problem has not been addressed. The insurance firm is asking me to switch over to standard plan, from the Gold plan which i hold and seeking a premium of Rs 8796/-. I fail to understand the logic behind the increase to such an extent, and seek suitable redressal.

Dinah M Nazareth
302/A, Florence,
Linking Road. Kanderpada,
Dahisar West
Mumbai 400068

 

 From: ravichandran krishnamoorthy

Message:
I would like to share my experience flying Lufthansa recently from the
US. I was booked for a travel from Atlanta to Bangalore via Frankfurt
in Lufthansa on Dec 20 2010.
Firstly, I was not provided the seat that I had booked in advance
through their online services. The reason that was cited appeared
silly for why they could not honour the commitment. They claimed that
they were going through some confusion due to some backlog as a result
of some flight cancellation. I underwent harassing treatment in
addition.
After landing Frankfurt on 21 Dec, to my agony, I heard that the
flight to Bangalore was cancelled without any formal announcement. I
took relief by asking for an alternate flight and I was redirected in
a Mumbai flight which departed at 2 PM from Frankfurt and landed in
Mumbai on 22 Dec 2.30 AM.

I found another grief waiting for me in Mumbai when both my baggages
were missing. I had a connection to Bangalore from Mumbai arranged by
Lufthansa which was scheduled to leave at 3.10 AM ,barely 45 minutes
after I landed.

I filed a report with the Lufthansa's outsourced staff( Lufthansa
doesnt have their own employees as the ground staff any more).Their
lethargy and incompetence was the highest order and I was not hopeful
of anything positive happening there. Without another choice I
completed the formalities to file a report and I was directed to Jet
Airways flight which was suppose to leave at 6.50 AM. That did not
work either because Lufthansa staff did not do the needful in advance
to book me on the flight. Finally, I ended up flying in a flight which
left at 2 PM on Dec 22

 

From: Punni Sanghavi

Message:
To
The Preceding Officer
District consumer forum
West Delhi, C block
Community Centre Pankha Road
Janak Puri
New Delhi

Complaint : Repairs made without information or instruction

Dear Sir,

I “Punni Sanghavi” own vehicle no. DL3CBP8567 which met with an accident and was put up for repairs with “ FAHRENHEIT AUTOMOBILES PVT. LTD- DELHI, 68/3, Silvania Laxman Complex, Moti Nagar, New Delhi. 011-40844084” on “20th Dec 2010”.

My car is insured through “ M/S ICICI LOMBARD GEN INS.CO” and accordingly I was asked to submit original R.C., Driving license and Insurance papers which were duly submitted by my Driver Mr. Madan. Inspite of taking a prior appointment with Fahrenheit automobiles Pvt. Ltd. for 10:00 A.M. the previous day, my car was not reviewed by the surveyor and I was informed that the surveyor would only be available the next day at around 9:00 A.M. and we would have to leave the car along with original documents at the workshop for the process. I requested the person Incharge if the surveyor could be called or if he could atleast finish his survey by evening so that my driver could have his driving license back but was informed that it was a normal practice for surveyor to visit workshop in the morning only so they could not arrange for anything before the next day.

The next day I again called Fahrenheit automobiles Pvt. Ltd. to check if the survey was done but to my surprise I was informed that the surveyor was not available and would be visiting at around 6:00 P.M. in the evening. On my confrontation and reminding them that I had requested the day before for an evening review and was refused for the same stating that i 

 

 From: R.V.Pathy R.V.Pathy
Message:
Sir,

I have purchased a washing machine IFB make Senorita DX 5.5 KG. Model under 4 years warranty at M/SAnandajothi Electronics, 28 A/1 Alagesan Road, Chengalpattu 603001 on 15.10.2009 vide cash receipt No.600 Dated 15.10.2009. Within a months usage it started to give trouble. The Problem is machine gets off while running and not at all finishing the washing cycle. Further in the next day run it starts from previous day setting. Dirty water does not pushed out from the machine. Because of this clothes getting very bad smell. Within a year of purchase the same problem occurred nine times and it could not be rectified by the IFB service engineers.

I made a complaint through email and customer care centre (Toll No.18604255678) I made customer care complaints on 23.01.2010, 09.02.2010, 28.02.2010, 17.04.2010, 23.07.2010, 07.10.2010. Simultaneously I brought to the notice to the IFB company through email (customerservice@ifbglobal.com

) dated 09.02.2010, 08.03.2010, 31.03.2010, 19.04.2010, 26.07.2010, 07.10.2010, 01.12.2010. In this regard on 19.04.2010 I sent a letter by registered post to the Manager, IFB Service Centre, M/S MSK Associates, 45/A Bharathiyar Salai, Ashok Nagar, Laspet, Pondycherry 605008 Phone No.0413-2250443 stating that solve the problem permanently or I may move legally. He immediately phoned and requested me not to move legally and he assured to solve the problem. But sofar he could not be able to solve the problem. Now the machine is in out of order condition and could not be used.

I request you sir to kindly take necessary legal steps in this regard.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,

R.V.Pathy

 

Dear Sir,

 

Sub.: “Insta Choice Home Secure Policy” from M/S Tata AIG

Ref:        1) Policy No: 1900067439 for the duration 19-10-2009 to 18-10-2010 in the name of Dilip B Kulkarni

2) Payment of Rs 4071/- towards policy renewal on 25-09-2010 through my Standard Chartered card

                3) Compliant No: 7728735 dated 19-10-2010 with Tata AIG

 

                With reference to your above policy, I would like to bring out the following points to your notice and action as required.

1)      I had taken the above said policy during September 2009 from M/S Tata AIG

2)      It took me several days (actually months) after rigorous follow up to get the policy document. In fact I had given up the idea altogether.

3)      However the company – Tata AIG was very prompt in sending me renewal notice as early as July 2010 and that too by courier!

4)      I did not renew the policy till mid – end September 2010.afterwards I started getting reminder calls from M/S Tata AIG for renewal.

5)      I got a similar call from M/S Tata AIG on 25-10-2010. Thinking this to be renewal call, I agreed to renew the policy.

6)      Subsequently I paid the premium of Rs 4071/- through my Standard Chartered Credit card on the same day.

7)      The same day evening I again got call from M/S Tata AIG for checking up if any policy was valid on that day. After checking the documents I found that there was a policy was still valid and the expiry date was 18th October 2010. It was at this point I understand that I was misled by the representative.

8)      After checking this fact, the Tata AIG representative promised me to refund the charges to the card and I can renew the policy later. It was then that I also understood that the premium charge was higher Rs 4071 instead of Rs. 3995/- as stated in the renewal notice.

9)      The promised refund of Rs 4071/- did not take place (even till date).

10)   I had to lodge a complaint with M/S Tata AIG after getting the card billing statement. I lodged a complaint no 7728735 on 19-10-2010.

11)   I did regular follow up for refund and was promised that the same will take place or has taken place, which was far from truth.

12)   I sent a mail on 16th November 2010 to the mail id customersupport@tata-aig.com but the sane was closed without any real action!

13)   I was in for a second rude shock when I received next month’s card statement in the month of October 2010, asking me to pay the dues with “Late Fee”  of Rs 350/- and interest of Rs. 268.85/-.

14)   Even after this bill, when I contacted the representative of M/S Tata AIG did not take any action.

15)   In fact the money was gone, I was asked to pay extra amount and I had not even received any policy either!!

16)   In all this process I am penalized for Rs 702.45/- (Interest, late fee and taxes and duties), for no fault of mine or the only fault is believing the M/S Tata AIG representative!!

17)   Presently I am at risk of bank persona coming to my house for collections!

 

Under these circumstances, I request you to

1)      Take up the matter with the corresponding division of M/S Tata AIG and ensure the matter is fully settled.

2)      I am not interested in accepting any policy after so much of trouble with M/S Tata AIG even if offered!

3)      Ensure that all the charges from the card company (Standard Chartered) are reversed and the amount settled with the card company.

Do I have to approach "Customer Forum" to get this  solved? 

 

From: Vaidyanathan Iyer

Message:
I wish to complaint about the deficiency in service of my Insurance Policy by Aviva Life Insurance Pvt. Ltd.

In a nutshell the said Insurance Company refunded my yearly premium amount without assigning any reason after nine months from the date of payment.

My complaint to CRO of the Complaint Cell of the said Insurance Company yield nothig to my request of refund of entire premium paid so far. The amount involved along with interest and compensation for the mental torture will be around 1.0 lacs.

I want to put the case against the insurance company in your honourable forum. Please guide me how to go ahead.

Waiting for your reply.

Regards,
Vaidyanathan V Iyer
Taltej, AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT.
Mobile 9924322665

 

 From: Mukul Gupta

Message:
Dear Sir/Madam,
1. My Mother Mrs Geeta Gupta (Age 63yrs) had taken ULIP (Folio No 510234707474) from UTI which matured on 06 Apr 2010. As per UTI, the redemption amount of Rs 36997.71 has been directly credited in her Axis Bank A/c No 156010100010812 on 13 Apr 2010.
2. However, in reality no credit of this amount has taken place in her account. This was intimated to UTI via email to uti@karvi.com in June 2010. As per their directions, my mother deposited a Letter of Undertaking & her Bank statement clearly stating that no deposit of Rs 36997.71 has taken place in her said account. The documents were sent to UTI office at Gurgaon on 06 July 2010 and the receipt was confirmed from the branch. The scanned copies of the documents were also sent by email to uticare@uti.co.in.
3. Since then I have sent a number of mails to UTI at uti@karvi.com and uticare@uti.co.in and have called up at their toll free number many times and lodged complaints. Complaint numbers are 7/CC-729385/1 and 8/CC-752010/1. I have not recd any reply to my emails till date, nor have my complaints been addressed.
4. I have spoken to Ms Rachna of escalation dept of UTI many times in past one month. Initially she told me that the matter will be resolved soon as they are taking confirmation from Axis Bank & Karvi. However I was later told that Karvi has confirmed that the money has been credited in my mother’s account.
5. It is clear from the account statement issued by Axis bank itself that Rs 36997.71 has not been credited, but UTI continues to state otherwise. I have asked UTI to send me a letter or an email stating that the money has been credited, but they are refusing to give it in writing. This is clearly

 

 

 From: Vaidyanathan Iyer

Message:
I wish to complaint about the deficiency in service of my Insurance Policy by Aviva Life Insurance Pvt. Ltd.

In a nutshell the said Insurance Company refunded my yearly premium amount without assigning any reason after nine months from the date of payment.

My complaint to CRO of the Complaint Cell of the said Insurance Company yield nothig to my request of refund of entire premium paid so far. The amount involved along with interest and compensation for the mental torture will be around 1.0 lacs.

I want to put the case against the insurance company in your honourable forum. Please guide me how to go ahead.

Waiting for your reply.

Regards,
Vaidyanathan V Iyer
Taltej, AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT.
Mobile 9924322665

 From: ANKUR MAHAJAN

Message:
Actually I got the Max Newyork Life Insurance Policy (Unit Builder Plus)on 28th Feb,2010. Now I have come to know about the 100% allocation in the first year and other charges in the coming years. So I want to discontinue this policy. Is there any remedy available to me for getting my money back ?

 

From: Manjunath Ramamurthy

Message:
I have a medical card. Recently I had a surgery called vericocele surgery. The insurance doctor denied the insurance saying it is a pre-existing problem. One goes to a doctor only when one feels any pain. How can it be a pre-existing problem. I want to file a case against the insurance company. The company's name is Iunited india insurance co. ltd.. The card is named as AB arogyadaan. 

Dear sir,
 I took a ulip plan from aviva life insurance on dated 28/02/2007 policy no-WLG1463314
 THAT'S ANNUAL PREMIUM WAS RS 10000 .i paid 03 year premium 30,000 regulars but to look markets calculation my fund value falling down  time to time. but after 03 year as per aviva policy after locking period (03 year) i could not paid 04th year premium. & company send a letter policy encloser with a cheque of rs 10,000 this is a cheating, misguiding & totaly fabricated policy & behaviour of these co people. at the time of giving policy they showed very attracting dream but after 03 year today they are not answering & tolerating this issue .
  Sir i am requesting you to look in to this matter & give them strict instruction to pay my fund value after 03 year policy completion.WITH FULL COMPENSATING.i am not interested to continew this policy in any case.
 As per telephonic discussion with you i am sending scans copy of Aviva life insurance
  that was recd to me time to time. with last letter of policy for closer & my fund value statement.
 
Thanking you
With best regards

Rakesh mishra 

 

From: ANKUR MAHAJAN

Message:
Actually I got the Max Newyork Life Insurance Policy (Unit Builder Plus)on 28th Feb,2010. Now I have come to know about the 100% allocation in the first year and other charges in the coming years. So I want to discontinue this policy. Is there any remedy available to me for getting my money back ?  

 

From: MADAN PANDIA

Message:
RESPECTED SIR,
I HAVE TAKEN A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY FROM LIC CHURU BRANCH CODE 186 IN THE YEAR 1997 AND FRIST PREMIUM RS 2082 WAS PAID ON 13-03-1997 A REVENUE STAMPED RECEIPT TO THIS EFFECT WAS ISSUED TO ME BY THE LIC CHURU IN MY NAME SRI MADAN LAL PANDIA .THE POLICY NUMBER WAS GIVEN TO ME WAS 500640327 AND AGENT CODE WAS 1219-186.NOW ON ENQUIRY IT REFLECTED ON THE WEB SITE OF LIC THAT MY POLICY ISSUED TO SRI PATHAK AND ASSIGNED TO HANUMANGARH BRANCH WHICH IS GROSS NEGLIGENCE ON PART OF LIC .no policy bond for my first premium receipt was issued by the lic.
YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLEASE INSTRUCT THE LIC CHURU TO REFUND MY PREMIUM AMOUNT WITH INTREST OR REVIVE THE POLICY WITH RETROSPECTIVE EFFECT. I HAVE TAKEN A POLICY FROM CHURU BRANCH AND PAID FRIST PREMIUM OF RS 2082 FOR POLICY NO 500640327 THE DATE OF COMMENCEMENT OF MY POLICY WAS 13-05-1996 THE SUM ASSURED IS 25000 AND MODE OF PAYMENT IS YEARLY PREMIUM IS RS 2082 BRANCH CODE IS 186 AGENT CODE IS 1219-186 PROPOSAL NO IS 814-186 DATE OF PROPOSAL IS 13-03-1997 NAME OF SUM INSURED IS MADAN LAL PANDIA AND MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 15-04-1961 NOMINEE NAME IS SUMAN.THESE ARE THE DETAILS REFLECTED IN THE RECEIPT ISSUED BY YOUR BRANCH CHURU TO ME . I HAVE MADE A COMPLAINT TO YOUR GRIEVENCE CELL THEY REPLIED ME THAT THE POLICY NO 500640327 WAS ALLOTED TO SOMEONE ELSE AND HE HAS TAKEN LOAN ON IT SO POLICY ASSINGED TO HANUMANGARH BRANCH IT IS WRONG ON THE PART OF LIC HOW THE LIC CAN ALLOT MY POLICY TO SOME ONE ELSE .KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST POSSIBLE PLEASE.YOU MAY CONTECT ME FOR FURTHER ANY CLEARIFICATION PLEASE. i have not received my policy bond and not satisfied with the reply of grievence cell.please do the needful.my mony has not refunded to me with intrest.
THA  

 

 From: Rajeshwar Dogra

Message:
Dear Sirs,
I would like to report the following.

I baught Life insurence policy from iciciprudential on june'08,from branch manager icici bank for Rs.100000/.the finer point of this policy was not told since we were known to each other,I did another mistake of not reading the policy bond since we were acquintce.Now I have come to know that the policy I baught had pre load of 18% first year,7% 2nd year and 4% on 3rd year.I feel this a case of cheeting since no body would have baught the policy after knowing all these factors.It is a case of breach of trust.Please suggest the remedial for me.
Regards,
R.K.Dogra

 

 

 From: hakim singh

Message:
hello sir,
i have reliance general isurance car policy details is Claim Reference No. 2101044262
Product PRIVATE CAR COMPREHENSIVE POLICY
Insured Name MR - HAKIM SINGH
Vehicle No. UP-81-V-6735
Policy Number 2010792311004082
Cover Note Number 109000661133
Date of Intimation 17/02/2010
Date of Loss 17/02/2010
Garage Name DEV MOTORS P LTD
Cash Less Yes
Claim Status 20%
Claim Document Pending

Common Status Claim Documents pending
Precentage 20
LOB Motor
cliam is not settle so plz help me

From: R N CHANDRASHEKAR  
 
>Message:  
>Dear Sir, 
>  
>I have surrendered my policy no RSG 1458392 with Aviva Life InsuranceCompanyon 05.03.2010. They promised me that they will pay my money within 10workingdays. Even after the schedule days I have not received my payments tilltoday.When enquired no one is bothered to intimate what is the status. Thecause forsurrending the policy is due to clear immediate financial crisis withour moneywith them. This has led me to mental agony and frustation. 
>  
>This shows in-efficiency of service of the company to thepolicyholders.  
>  
>I request your honourable forum to get my payments immediately. 
>  
>AVIVA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD 
>HEAD OFFICE: AVIVA TOWER, SECTOR ROAD, OPP DLF GOLF COURSE, DLF PHASE VSECTOR43,  
>GURGAON - 122003. TEL: 1242709046 , FAX: 1242571210 
>  
>With regards 
>Chandra shekar R N 
>  
>no 970, BDA LAYOUT, 9TH BLOCK 2ND STAGE 
>NAGARABHAVI BANGALORE 560072    
 

 

 

From: Manoj Salot 
 
Message:  
Dear Sir 
The Complaint regarding Mediclaim policy of The New India Assurance co &TPA E-meditek 
my brother has gone thru Stem cell therapy on Feb'24 2010 at Shelby Hospital Ahmedabad 
he has mediclaim of 2 cos one is Bajaj Allianz & other New India. We approached Bajaj Allainz first for Cashless and Bajaj gave us approval for amount Rs.115000/- the estimate given by hospital was 1,34,000/- we paaid the bal aamount and approached for Re=imbursement from New India i.e TPA E-meditek but E-meditek replied us that we cannot process your claim since this treatment is not in our clause please note that we are holding policy of New India since last 10 years and in comparison we have insured with Bajaj since last 3 years only see the difference of services and approach now we want justice to our claim from The new India please help solve our claim.

thanks 
manoj 
Ahmedabad

 

 

Dear Sir, 
  
I am sending you this mail reffering to complain against the Raksha TPA . My mother Ms.Nirmala Bajoria had gone under a treatment  ECCP for LBBB at Babasaheb Gawde Diagnostic Centre. 
  
The insurance policy no- 111200/34/08/11/13432 
  
The first application was sent on 19th Nov '09 to which they asked for the document which in return were duely submitted to the insurance company. There was no written reply but on phone they said that the claim was rejected. A re-application was sent on 29th March '09 in which a copy is attached of Mr Jayantkmar R Shah 's claim which was approved for the same tratement by the same doctor. 
On 4th april '10 a written reply was sent by the insurance company rejecting the claim again. 
  
As i have written to you before and as per your request i am attaching scanned copy of all the documents required as listed below 
1. The insurance policy  
2. The application for the claim sent on 19th nov 2009 
3. The reply sent by the insurance company asking for the required documents. 
4. The letter sent to the insurance company with the list of documents that were sent to them. 
5.Re-application of the claim sent on 29th march 2010 with the copy of MR Jayantkumar R Shah who has received the claim for the same treatment by the same doctor. 
6. The reply sent by the insurance company rejecting the claim. 
  
I hereby request you to consider my case and help me receive my claimed amount from the insurance company 
  
Thanking You 
Abhishek Bajoria 

 From: Sachin Luthra

Message:  
Hi 
I have taken mediclaim policy from Jeevan Sahara Adress 208, B Wing, Sunshine, Lokhanwala Complex, Andheri West. Mumbai - 53 Tel.022-32101140, for amount of Rs. 50,000 at premium of Rs.1103  
I have given all the document with duly filled in form and preium in Cash to their concerned official Himanshu on 2nd feb, 2010. 
And as of date i have not receieved anything from their side and my policy has not been processed. Whenever I have tried to contact them, these guys are not helping as saying different versions as in March they said it will be done by 31st Match 10 and now they are saying that they have not recieved any amount.

And none of their top officials are coming on the phone.

Now, dont want any policy from them and demand my premium paid and also compensation for the risk I have taken in last two months and adding to that harrasment and tension being faced.

Looking forward to your reply

Regards  
Sachin Luthra

 

 From: Amit Kumar Jha

 
Message:  
I got cheated by Artha Health Options. They have charged my credit card for amount 9998/- rupees without my permission and refused to refund it.

Before this also they had charged my card thrice like this and informed me that this is the last time.

Please help me getting refund of this amount.

My Artha Card Number - 0655142

Artha Office address -  
Maharshi Aravinda Bhavan, 
No 14/3, Nrupathunga Road, 
Bangalore - 560001

Please let me know how can i get this refund.

Regards, 
Amit Kumar Jha 

 

 From: Satish Wadekar 
 
Message:  
Dear Sir,

My mother is suffering from oral cancer. I have given her treatment at Tata Hospital. Due to this from last 3 years I have facing financial problems. I have submitted file along with all necessary documents for reimbursement of Medical bills in ESIC office, Ulhasnagar, Maharashtra on 7th October'08. Details of which are as under - 
Insurance No. :- 35-11220763

Name & Address of Branch Office where from I get ESIC Card :- 
Branch Office Irla, Employees State Insurance Corporation, 14/258, ESIC Nagar, New Link Road, Andheri (West), Mumbai - 400058.

 
© Consumer Redressal 2017. All rights reserved