Submit your Complaint
mail@consumerredressal.com
 

Submit Complaint

Helpline Number

  +91 70657 60003

Email Address

  mail@consumerredressal.com

Complaints of Financial Institutions/Banks

 

 Dear Sir,

I would like to inform you that I have been harrassed by SBI credit card representatives for recovery of unpaid amount.

One of the SBI executive had approched our office colleague & inform him give SBI credit card with nil processing fees, nil annual charges and many offers like free insurance etc. I along with many of my office colleagues had opted for SBI credit card. The SBI executive had taken our signature on the form & informed us that he will fill the same.

After receipt our firt SBI credit card statement they had charged us for insurance premium. on calling the SBI customer service representative on their toll free number they had agreed to cancel the same which was done for many of my colleagues except me. From then onwards I have been charged the same along with interest on it.

I would like to mention here that SBI had issued me credit with wrong surname which I never swiped in any merchant establishment etc for this reason.

Time and again whenever they call I had informed them and also wrote to them number of times about this problem but they didn't bother to rectify the same nor replied to any of my mails.

As this problem is going for almost 4 years am very much tensed. This has reflected on my physical & mental health.

I would therefore request you to kindly intervene in this matter and solve my problem.

Thanking you in anticipation,

With kind regards,

Vikas S. Borkar
Panjim - Goa

 From: Pritpal Singh Sekhon
Phone: 9216509590
Message:

On 20th Sept. 2009, while checking my online Salary account with ICICI Bank, I found that my Salary account has been blocked & due to this reason I could not withdraw any amount from my account. Then I immediately went to nearest branch of ICICI Bank in ICICI Bank for finding out the reason for such action.

Upon enquiring, it was informed to me that this blocking was done due to outstanding amount against Credit Card purchase done for Rs. 179166/-. They refused to part with any other information & advised me to visit Credit Card Division at Jaipur for finding out details of such transactions.

In ICICI Bank Credit Card Division, Jaipur, I was informed me that a Credit Card No. 4076590513891003 was delivered to me in Aug. 2006 at Malviya Nagar Address & delivery of the same was taken by Ankit, who had identified himself as my Son. On my further enquiry that Credit Card delivery is made only after taking the Identity proof of the person who is taking the delivery, ICICI bank refused to share any of the details with me like identity of person who had taken the delivery i.e. Copy of his Identity Document which shows his name along with Father’s name also.
Once this anomaly was brought to the notice of the bank thru email i.e. customer.care@ICICIbank.com , on 12th Oct. 2009, I received a apology mail from Mr. Sanjay Bhave, Office of Head Customer Service, ICICI Bank Ltd., that the lien marked on my Bank account have been removed & he apologized for the inconvenience caused.
At that time I thought that the matter is closed & brought to its logical conclusion.

But I was surprised to receive a letter again from ICICI Bank on 10th Feb. 2010, that as per their

 

 

From: Vinayak Bhat
Message:
This is regarding the Home Loan that i availed from HDFC LTD. I bought a property in Bangalore for 50L and applied for home loan in HDFC Ltd. my loan application was sanctioned for Rs 3772000. I asked the cheque to be given on day of registration 19/03/2012 as i didn't want the loan amount anytime before that. They asked me to come to HDFC Ltd on 16/03/2012 to complete the formalities citing 19/03/2012 is non-working day for HDFC and they will be closed on that day. 17/03/2012 being non-transaction day. After completing the formalities, they asked for Pre-EMI interest calculated from 16/03/2012 i.e Rs 17775/-. However i argued that i have reiterated several times i donot want the loan amount before 19/03/2012. So i shouldn't be asked to pay the interest from 16/03/2012. So they agreed and calculated interest from 19/03/2012 i.e Rs 14443/-. Now i am gettign email saying interest is calculated from 16/03/2012 i.e Rs 17775/- and not from 19/03/2012. So i should pay extra Rs 3335/- for interest from 16/03/2012 -19/03/2012. I want to take legal opinion before approaching the court as i am sure i am being wronged.

Please advise
Thanks
Vinayak Bhat 

 

From: Jagdish Prajapati
Message:
Dear sir,

I m sending you my complain letter to you.

Please do needful or give me advise for that.

Jagdish
Ahmedabad


To,
Tha Manager,
Axis Bank Ltd.
Solaris “C” Wing,
Saki Vihar Road,
Mumbai – 400 72
Date :
Subject : Regarding Credit Card no. 4718 6100 0286 6870 Unauthorized Debited amt.

Dear sir,
Regarding penalty of Rs. 4790.00 for late payment on my credit card.

This is to draw your attention out to above penalty charged by you on my card on dated 27.12.2011.

I take this opportunity to inform you that I am not getting the monthly statement since last 10 to 12 months then after I remitted sum of Rs. 1000.00 in the month of June to cover the dues of card amount. This was done by me without any intimation from you. You have charged penalty for not fault of mine.

I have taken this matter with the person concernedover the telephone more than two times without any concrete reply.

I request you to re credit the amount which was unauthorisely debited immediately. I also request you to send me statements for the last twelve months.

Kindly do not give scope for further correspondence for this matter.

Thanking You,

Jagdish V. Prajapati
(Ahmedabad)
9879533873

C C to : Axis Bank Ltd (Maninagar, Ahmedabad Branch)
Reserve Bank Of India. (Ahmedabad)
Consumer Forum (Ahmedabad)

 

Dear Sir/Mam
 
To whom so ever this may concern.
 
I would like to inform you that we took a loan form your company 5 years back for L.G T.V  for which the loan account No is :- 418121824. The loan was taken on my mother's name (Sonal Doshi). I have made all the payments for this account. And would like to inform you that the loan is allready cleared in the year 2008. From past few days i m getting a call form your comapny saying that there is an outstanding on this loan account. I would like to know that wheater company was sleeping till this many years. After 4 years you are saying that there is an outstanding. The people calling from the company ends are misbheaving on the call. I would like to inform you that i am sending a copy of this e-mail to the consumer cout as well. Kindly do the needfull for this matter as soon as possbel or else i will be forced to take some more serious steps against the company. I will be fileing and FIR against the mentioned Number (022-66023400) as well the comapny for mental harresment. It is companies responsblity to inform the coustomer at time of making the final payment that there is an outstiang in the account. This is an very un professional thing doen by the company like BAJAJ FINANCE.  I wolud like to know wheather the company was sleeping till this many years or the company has taken out the new way of earning money or the company. Feel Free to contact me on the below mentioned Number. 
 
An early revert from the company end is highly appriciable. If at all i don't get response from the companys end with in 3 working days i will forced to take some strict steps aginst the compny for which i will not be responsibel. I will be involving media as well.
 
 
Thanks & Regards.
Meet Doshi.

 

Dear Sir

 

I had taken a  consumer durable loan from Bajaj Finance Ltd  with loan a/c no. 659080728 / 729 , Name:-SATYABRATA SANJIB KUMAR NAYAK. One EMI cheque of the same loan has not been cleared duely due to some technical fault from Bajaj Finance Ltd..The proof for the same i.e the  sorry letter from Bajaj Finance has been attached herein.I have deposited the same amount by cash immidiately after the discrepancy came to my knowledge and the reciept from bajaj finance for the said payment has also been attached.

 

The said loan has been cleared since last 2 years.The matter of concern is that the delay in payment is still reflecting in my cibil profile which makes my overall  repayment profile weeken where as this was not due to my fault .

 

I have communicated several times to Bajaj Finance through mail to arrange some solution but all in vain.I have number of loan accounts in some renowned banks and NBFCs and all those are maintained with excellent track of repayments.But the one account from Bajaj finance made my loan repay profile poor,that is even not my fault.I am very cautious about the same and always care for this , hence it tenses me a lot.   

 

Please consider the case and arrange the clearance in my cibil profile for which i shall remain thankfull forever.

 

You are rerquested to go through the attachments for the proofs of my innocence.

--

Thanks & Regards

Sanjib Nayak

 

From: Suchait Sachdeva

I have a savings salary account with ICICI Bank.

Last weekend ICICI bank has deducted about Rs 14,000 from my salary account. I called ICICI customer care and they told it has been linked with the credit card I used to have around 3 years ago. There was a disputed amount of around 3-4 thousand which after my repeated complaints, was never taken care of and it seems they kept charging interest and other fees. I had always been willing to pay all the genuine expenses I have made through the card however the bank should refund the unreasonable charges.

I had asked for settlement but never got any letter for settlement and now suddenly they have deducted this amount from my salary account last monday.

As far as I know the savings account and credit card both are separate entities in a Bank. Bank cannot make any transaction without my consent. This is totally unacceptable and frustrating. I even called up customer care but in vain.


Kindly suggest how can I recover.
Any help would be highly appreciated.

Suchait Sachdeva

 


Dear Sir,


I would like to inform you that I have been harassed by HDFC BANK representatives for recovery of unpaid amount.

One of the HDFC executive had approached me on official number & inform me to pay  HDFC credit card payment of 356000/-,which I have used in 2004. While I have opened my a/c in 2009 Vasundhara Ghaziabad branch. I have never get any credit card made and used. Neither my complete name nor my DOB resembles with the details given by that executive. That executive is calling me again and again and using abusing and threatening language. Those people seems like criminal background. I am getting the call from 011-40779202, executive name is Shweta and 2 other people with diffrent names.
 
As this problem is going for almost 2 months am very much tensed. This has reflected on my physical & mental health.
I would therefore request you to kindly intervene in this matter and solve my problem. I will close my a/c as soon as possible and never ever suggest any to open an a/c with you. If this problem is not rectify in 48 hrs, I will be going to take legal action for the harassment against your bank.

Thanking you in anticipation,
Tarun Raja
7428318871
a/c no-05631140003124

 

To,

Consumer Redressal Forum

In association with Legal Approach

Sub: Complaint against State Bank Of India.

Dear Sir,

I am working with Skol Breweries Ltd. (Unit-Tripti) in their Brewery in Morena as HR Executive and I am
having a salary account with State Bank of India , Main Branch , Radhika Palace, Morena since Nov’10.

Our company does not have a policy of personal loan or salary advance and so , on requirement
of Rupees One Lakh Fifty Thousand, I had approached the above branch for a personal loan on 3rd
March’11. I met Mr. Milan , who looks after the loan section of the bank and he asked me to fillup the
Form as a request for the Loan application. But when I met the Branch manager of the bank with the
duly filled up form on 15thMarch , he refused to sanction the same on grounds of myself being employed
in a Private Limited company.

Being turned down, I went to the MS Road Branch of State Bank of India in Morena on the same day
where I met Mr. Ramnivas Sharma ,an employee of the bank. He referred me to Mr. MM Sharma
another employee of the branch who looks after Loans. Mr. Sharma asked me to file a declaration
about the loan and my status as an employee in Skol Breweries Ltd. (Unit-Tripti) with details of my
contact address and signatures and property details my gurantor, Mr. Arvind Tomar, on stamp papers
of Rs1750 at my personal expense. The documents were submitted to Mr. MM Sharma on 8th April’11.
After submission of all documents I kept on following up with the bank and its personnels for the entire
month of April but nothing moved.

On 2nd May, I met met Mr. MM Sharma and he promised me to process my request after 3 days. I met
him once again on 10th May for following up for initiating the loan procedures but learnt that nothing
material had happened even after 30 days of submission of all documents. I was once again promised
action on the same after another four or five days.

On seeing very minimal action from the Bankers, I finally went to meet Mr. MM Sharma on 21st May.
Mr. Sharma opened the Loan Account , on the same day and assured me that the Fund of Rupees One
Lakh Fifty Thousand would be transferred into my loan account shortly. A copy of the screenshot of the
Loan Account is being attached for your reference and records. I kept on checking the Loan Account in
the internet everyday, but the fund never came into my loan account.

After 15 days , I was called upon by the Bank to meet the Branch Manager Mr. PKDubey. I immediately
met him in June and was informed about his inability to process my loan application on grounds of
myself being employed in a private company. However on my several request Mr. Dubey agreed to

sanction my loan on a security of an LIC Policy or FD of Rs1.50 Lakhs. I met his requirement and went
to submit the LIC Policy on 27th June. Now he again turned me down and asked me toget the valuation
done from LIC office and submit the same with him. I again went back and got the same valued from
LIC office ,Morena,at Rs1,12,006. When I approached the Bank with the valuation , the Manager agreed
to sanction a loan of Rs 79000 only towhich I agreed. But instead of sanctioning the loan, I was once
again asked to get a certification regarding the loan amount from LIC on the Original copy of the Policy. I
again went to LIC and they agreed to give a certification of the same by a separate letter and not on the
Original Certificate. When the same was informed to the Manager of the Bank, Mr. Dubey, he refused to
sanction any loan whatsoever if his above terms are not met with.

Despite all my efforts I have been refused the service from all corners and have been harassed and
embarrassed by SBI day in and day out since March and till date. I am under deep depression and
request your help in getting my due rights as an individual and as a resident of the country.

Hoping for some action and help from your side.

Thanks and Regards

Brij Bhan Singh Kushwah

 

Dear Sir
            I have Taken A home Loan from Baitarani Gramya Bank,Main Branch, Keonjhar (Loan A/c No.  200175100000307 , Loan Amount:- Rs. 6 lakh) .Till date I have used Rs. 5.5 lakh from the said loan and paying Rs.7500.00 per month which is more than the fixed EMI for the same.With this the said loan account has been maintained with no dues and no default  EMIS till date.Along with the home loan I have signed as a guarantor in a cash credit loan (A/c No.CC-78,A/c Name:-EMERALD INTERIORS,amount Rs.20 lakhs ) from the same branch of your bank which was taken by my son Mr. Satyabrata Sanjib  Kaumar Nayak for his proprietory concern named Emerald Interiors.The Cash credit loan has also been maintained succesfully.

          For both the above loan accounts I have submitted my residential property as mortgage at Baitarani Gramya Bank.The said property was on my  ownership. I want to release  my property and hence I have deposited all the dues /credit amounts to close the mentioned loans at the same branch .

          Now The officials of your  bank along with the Branch Manager Mr. Chowdhury are denying to release my property saying that I have to clear (to close completely) another vehicle loan taken by my son in your AUTUFIN scheme .In the said vehicle loan I had no role, neither my property has been kept mortgage in the same.

 

          Please look into the matter and help me release my property.I have requested the same frequently to Mr.Chowdhry but all invain. Getting fed off of all these I am planning to go legally in order to solve the problem.I will wait for your kind response.

 

 

Regards

Mrs Meera Nayak

 

 

 From: chandan kumar
Message:
This is to inform you that we had applied for home loan from 2 bank but i have availed the loan from indiabull home loan bank at the same time dhanlakshmi bank has also given us senction and dsa of this bank got me signed all of relavant document .Further i have not recived loan from dhan bank but he has persented ecs of 59052 and this amount is debited from my a/c.I had also sent mail to customercare of this bank but they has not closed the a/c.While no money is render from this bank ,he is asking for further interest of loan amount.nither any payment is made to us no any cheq or dd is recived from dhan bank by me still this bank is asking payment.kindly help us in saving our harden money.

 

 From: Rushika M. Dhokai
Message:
I am the bearer of ICICI credit card No.447746662705 for the past 4 years. There was a fraud on this card of mine which Ihad brought to the notice of the bank. The Bank assured me that they will check into it and in the meantime I should make the payment which will be reversed to me. Now the bank refuses to refund the amount back to me.

Request your help and guidance.

 

 From: Nitesh Pathak
Message:
This is in refrence to State Bank of India(SBI) credit card against fixed deposit scheme.
I had taken a credit card of SBI against which there was a fixed deposit of Rs10000.00 which i was supposed to pay and which was done by me . In refrence to use of credit card I had used it one and also cleared the payment. My fixed deposit was due on 28.11.2010.But as there was outsatanding amounts on the card it was not cleared then I had cleared my full settelment of the card on 08.04.2011 and I had asked for refund of my fixed deposit .Its a long two months I had been communicating and giving details to the bank for the clearance of the amount but till today 28.06.2011 the amount have not been cleared.I had given several calls to the customer care and they have informed always that the next day it will be cleared .But no one gives the exact date.I am totally stressed about the matter and depressed about the false commitments .

Please help me in resolving the matter.

 

 From: Srinivas Chinta
Message:
Sir,

I happened to use a credit card of SBI since long. But I felt I am spending too much on interest and stopped using permanently since 2008. I was approached by the SBI collection division to settle the outstanding payment and advised me to Pay Rs.48000/- in cash on 8.4.2009, which I paid to the collection executives after duely taking a reciept. subsequently, a settlement letter was delivered in person by the excecutive. I have both the reciept and the settlement letter as proof of having paid the money toward full and final settlement.
On 18.2.2011, I was called by executive from SBI cards on the pretext that i have a courier to their office and informed me that I have pay Rs.65000/- as outstanding dues. I was told by Mr.Venkatesh Babu Yalalkars , Senior Executive (collection) to send him the documents of having paid the amount. i sent the same on 19th February 2011 by registerd letter which has been acknowledged.
Inspite of having given the proof of payment, the excetives are harrasing me very often since February 2011 insisting me to pay Rs.70,000/- as outstanding amount.

could you please help me in redressing and advise me how to take the issue legally.

I would be looking forward to your kind and earliest reply in the matter.


Thanking You

Yours faithfully

C.Srinivas

 

From: Shashank Tiwari
Message:
Hello Sir,Ma'am
I Shashank Shekhar Tiwari, work in Autometers Alliance Ltd. sector 57 Noida, I have salary account in ICICI Bank branch sector-61 shopprix mall Noida UP. My account number is 025301541210, on 25 February 2011 i was received sms from ICICI bank regarding the transaction of money, total Rs 6000 was debited form my account which was not done from my side.somebody has made false transaction.I reported to ICICI Bank regarding this issue they told me this bank fraud,they also provided the complain number regarding this fraud i.e. 168659239. False person recharged BSNL mobile from my account.I lodged FIR at Sector-60 police station noida.and bank did not fully support me in this matter,and finally Bank told me that this transaction was done by me and bank did not provide me the name and contact mobile number ,address whom made this transaction.
I lodged FIR at sector-60 police station. So please help me in getting my money back.

Thanks & Regards Shashank Shekhar Tiwari 9911944017 address-s-19,IInd Floor,near metro hospital,Sector-11 Noida mailid-shshank.tiwari83@gmail.com

Now Bank says this transaction was done by me.
police required following details from bank
Mac address of computer,address.
mobile number,person name,and his address who made this fraud .
and investigation report of Bank.

 

From: pranmitra shankaran
> Message:
> Nodal Officer Credit Cards The Royal Bank of Scotland N.V. HANSALAYA 15
> Barakhamba Road New Delhi 110001 Tel no 91 120 2541566 Extn. 2264
> Fax 0120 2541537nodalofficercards@rbs.com
> Subject credit no no 0005425051312256711 and further to you also mention
> credit card stpl No 0007777777773860605
> 1. First and foremost my commitment to be with Truth and to evolve in truth.
> 2. In short period June2008 to Feb 2009 I have reflected as creditor without
> my knowledge or the request for it . I have been false fully projected into
> debt by captioned banks. with my content or requirement. I have not applied
> for any credit. According to me I am innocent and how did credit account
> created without my requesting for it and further and somebody should have
> introduction me to the bank or guarantee me for the credit how the bank
> create a account with introduction and I want to find a legal way what the
> issue in a legal way and why if am wrong I should taken in capital
> punishment.
> 3. Now In April 2011 I been called by telephone and personal visit without
> any legal written details just the account no is mentioned and using
> muscular power and abuse valugar language
> 4. I have been threatened and exhortation for money by the bank
> Representative. and they doing by use of force on me heated arguments at the
> place I am working and my residence. From time time as on date 06/04/2011.
> 5. They threaten me and exhort money from me time to time with help of
> Muscular power and abuse. I need to find solution and to abusive vulgar
> language.
> 6. I want matter to taken legally and need protection. I would take the
> issue legally in front of the ‘Registar of companies’ and ‘Hig

 

From: pranmitra shankaran
Message:
Nodal Officer Credit Cards The Royal Bank of Scotland N.V. HANSALAYA 15 Barakhamba Road New Delhi 110001 Tel no 91 120 2541566 Extn. 2264
Fax 0120 2541537nodalofficercards@rbs.com
Subject credit no no 0005425051312256711 and further to you also mention credit card stpl No 0007777777773860605
1. First and foremost my commitment to be with Truth and to evolve in truth.
2. In short period June2008 to Feb 2009 I have reflected as creditor without my knowledge or the request for it . I have been false fully projected into debt by captioned banks. with my content or requirement. I have not applied for any credit. According to me I am innocent and how did credit account created without my requesting for it and further and somebody should have introduction me to the bank or guarantee me for the credit how the bank create a account with introduction and I want to find a legal way what the issue in a legal way and why if am wrong I should taken in capital punishment.
3. Now In April 2011 I been called by telephone and personal visit without any legal written details just the account no is mentioned and using muscular power and abuse valugar language
4. I have been threatened and exhortation for money by the bank Representative. and they doing by use of force on me heated arguments at the place I am working and my residence. From time time as on date 06/04/2011.
5. They threaten me and exhort money from me time to time with help of Muscular power and abuse. I need to find solution and to abusive vulgar language.
6. I want matter to taken legally and need protection. I would take the issue legally in front of the ‘Registar of companies’ and ‘Hig 

 

From: Usha Bhaskar
Message:
Subject: Rs 50,000 missing from my SB A/C at SBI Yelahanka New town Bangalore
I am having SB A/C at SBI Yelahanka new town Bangalore .Rs50, 000 is missing from my account. I have not drawn any amount from the A/C . All my transaction was through ATM or cheque.
I visited the bank for Balanance enquiry Suddenly bank manager told me that money was withdraw using Withdrawn challen on 12th Jan.
My specimen signature was not matching with Challen signature. My Photo & Specimen signature are with bank data base .Pass book was with my custody. i was working at my office located at Electric city from 8.30 am to till 8pm
Without checking any specimen sign & pass book, bank has issued Rs 50,000 to someone. I reported this compliant to Bank on 26th Feb 2011. Till now i have not received any positive response from SBI. Only one answer i am getting we are investigating (How long??). i am running behind the bank personnel from one month without any result
I need my money back to my account.Please help me
Regards
Usha E. B.
M No. 9448782556

 

From: AMIT KUMAR DEOLI
Phone: 09697661313
Message:
Dear sir
it is to bring to your notice that icici bank (credit card ) has blocked / deducted Rs 3646.11 from my saving bank account at icici bank, dehra dun (uk) for late payment of Rs 100 ,which is not understood.Sir ,though i belong to dehra dun but being in ARMY i am staying in J&K since Dec 2008. i have also not received any information or warning regarding late payment.My contention is that if some how i was not in position to know about the Rs 100 late payment then why can't the bank deduct the said payment before when the amount was less /or inform me through e mail.why did the bank waited for so long and let the due payment of Rs 100 shoot up to Rs 3646.11. sir, i am in high altitude area and not in position to stay in touch on regular basis.may i request you to look into my predicament to resolve this issue and save me from further harassment .


 

 

Dear Sir,

I, the undersigned availed a loan of Rs.1, 20,000.00 against my Opel Astra Car (AP 28 AD 8485) from Shriram city union Finance LTD, Hyderabad vide Loan agreement No.ISNRFWVAN00129/07 DATED 12.07.2007. The monthly Installment amount is Rs.5033/- and repayment period is of 36 months starting from August 2007. I gave them 35 cheques (excluding Adv. EMI of Rs. 5033/-) of Punjab National Bank, Sainikpuri Branch. The said Punjab National Bank Branch is newly opened branch and doesn’t have Internet Banking facility etc and I need it for transfer of funds in the account. So I decided to close the account and in the month of September 2007, I requested Shriram city officials to replace the existing postdated cheques with newer ones. But they advised me that, the cheques need not be changed and their officials will collect the monthly EMI regularly by Cash and all the cheques will be returned after receiving the full and final payment.

Accordingly I use to pay the monthly EMI to their field officer Mr. Nagraj against a receipt. In the month of August,2010 I have received a call from Shriram city union, Vanasthalipuram Branch stating that there is an outstanding of Rs.34, 397.00 in the captioned loan account. I was astonished and Immediately I took the statement of account and found a lot of discrepancies in the statement as under:-

  1. As per their statement they have received a total amount of Rs.1, 70,824.00 whereas I have paid Rs. 1,94,990.00 (see attached excel statement).
  2. As per their statement they have levied cheque bounce charges of Rs.8500.00. In the month of September,2007 I requested them to replace my existing cheques with a fresh Bank cheques. At that time they only suggested me and collected the EMI by cash. If the Cheque bounce charges were levied every month, they would have collected the same every month. They never mentioned any cheque bounce charges in any of their receipts. In all the receipts they have quoted the amount as ‘INSTALMENT ARREARS’.
  3. Their statement also showing an overdue charges of Rs. 12,633.00. I have paid all the EMIs regularly and completed the repayment well in advance. (I have paid the last installment on 31.05.2010).

Many of the credits are not appearing in the statement and the same may be reason of charging overdue charges. As per agreement I have to pay an amount of Rs. 181,188.00 ( Rs.5033 x 36 mts): whereas I have paid an amount of Rs. 194,990.00(excel sheet enclosed)

Presently Iam not in a position to Pay Rs.34,397.00 and hence I sent a mail to Shriramcity union Ltd, Chennai (shriramcity@shriramcity.in). But so far I didn’t received any proper response from them. Therefore I request you to kindly assist me in this regard and arrange for a justice.

Thanking you and anticipating an early response from your end.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

R. Venkateswara Rao

Plot:29, Flat:001

G.K.Towers

Dr. A.S.Rao Nagar

Hyderabad-500062

 

From: Subhabrata Chatterjee

Message:
Dear Sir,
This is Subhabrata Chatterjee with SBM bangaore Savings A/C no
:64025597524 and Personnal Loan SBM A/C No : 064025691038.
Bank Name & Address:
State Bank of Mysore (Main Branch)
Avenue Road
Bangalore 560009
Phone No: 080 22353901

I had taken the Personnal Loan from SBM a sum of 50000 INR on dated 24/01/2008.
Monthly EMI of 2533 INR through Direct Debit from SBM savings A/C (ECS
transfer) on 2nd of Every month. The EMI tenure was for 24 months. So
the last EMI should have been on 02/02/2010.
I continued with EMI upto date 02/06/2009 and paid the remaining
amount of 17067 INR in full and hence closed my Personal Loan Account
on date 20/06/2009.
Received the loan closing certificate from Cheif Manager P&S Division
Bangalore Main Branch ( Mr Desai). Loan Closng certificate no is
BBR/P&S/Demand Loan (Personnal)/64025691038/.

After this when I applied a personnal loan from Deutsche Bank 3
moanths I came to know that SBM has filed a complaint for late payment
of loan amount at CIBIL.
Hearing this I wrote a letter requesting to Update the CIBIL
information to SBM manager Mr. Desai.
Recently when I appiled a credit card from Deutsche Bank , it is again
rejected for the same reason. The CIBIL has not been updated till now.

Hence forth due to providing the wrong information to CIBIL by SBM
Bangalore main branch and also for not updating the correct data to
CIBIL, I am facing lot of Harassment mentally and financially.
Kindly suggest me how to take the necessary action against SBM through
LaW for this harassment.

Thanks & Rega

 

 

 

Sir,

   Offer from SBI Card & telephones to me several times,I received loan of 23,000/=Twenty three thousand only on 28 Oct.2005 and at that time I had cleared talked for not charging any other charges as I had heard bad experiences from others.SBI Card officials had talked with me that they will charged only 10 % simple interest and service tax only.

 

As per their first bill (encl.)I have to pay total Rs.25,715/32 in one year i.e. 27 Oct.2006 by installements every month.I have paid Rs. 25,871/76 up to 22/6/2006 ;

4 months earlier from their due date and Rs. 156/44 is more than their due amount with all 12 months interest instead of 8 months.

How ever they have sent bill next moth for Rs.50/71 in July 2006.I had dropped letter in their drop box at Income tax,Guj.Vidyapith SBI branch informing about I have paid all dues on 22 June 2006 & no amount remains due.However SBI Card sent me regular bill

with penalty and interest to me til date.

Kindly guide/help for necessory action for the matter as bove at your end at the earliest.

 

(H.I.MODI)                      E-mail : himodimodi@yahoo.com

AHMEDABAD 

 

 

 

Dear Sunil,

 

I am Teresa Quadras, a disgruntIed customer...and this is my last request/escalation for help. I tried reaching you on your cell several times today.

 

I have applied for a home loan from you bank on 17th of July 2010. The executive handling my papers then...Mr Jitendra Sinha (not workign with SC any more)  ensured me that in the past he had processed a loan for one other customer in the same Project and hence my loan application will go through at the earliest.

 

Post this, your executive Samir Patil has met up with my builder and collected all the documents needed to have your legal team- approve the project.

 

I received a sanction letter dated 10th Aug 2010 which I have handed over to the builder, with a promise that the loan disbursal will take only  10 working days

 

Ever since, I have been constantly following up with your team to go ahead with the disbursal.

 

My calls are seldom taken. Your team now tells me that since this project in not approved by your legal team, disbursal can be only done when the building in which I have  a flat reaches a 80% construction completion stage.  I was given to understand that the project papers were collected along with my building documents and sent to your legal team...at the very beginning...

 

My builder's office too, has confirmed the same. I am attaching emails  for your refrence.

 

I have even come over to your office in person (on 14th Sep) and met up with Parikshit, who assured me that he would personally go to the builders office and check the property and collect any documents that the legal team say is a shortfall. But this has not happened.

 

I am writing to you, to kindly take this up. I have lost 2 months time with your bank and am not in a position to go through the same with another bank all over again!!

 

I am but forced to mark the mail to the Consumer Redressal Forum, as my experience with your bank has been only a harrasment.

 

I am banking with Standard Chartered for the last 4 years and hold my salary account with your bank.  Considering this, I hope you will take this up and revert at the earliest.

 

 

Regards,

 

From: TR NIMADE

Message:
Dear Sir/Madam,
COMPLAINT AGAINNST
DP NAME RELIGARE SECURITIES
REF ID RN12002
DEAR SIR 02/09/2010
I had submitted my application on 05/05/10 for opening demat a/c.it was not not activated in time i.e.after 3 to 4 days as assured by executive.
co took 2 months to activate the a/c meanwhile i have opened the same with some other dps

secondly it was not informed me that 1800/- will be deducted immediate after activation for advance brokerage
thirdly terminal which provided to me is not advanced one and so many features are not made available to me though these features are in the terminal

in view of above i am not interested to maintain broker client relationship with religare and desire to close the a/c after getting the entire amount deposited
to them
co refused to pay it
i have paid 5500/- to them
kindly arrange for my refund

Regards

T.R. Nimade

6, P.N.B. Colony
Behind Idgah
Dreamland Appartment, Flat No.5
Bhopal
M.P. - 462001
 

 

From: kailash natani

Message:
From :

Kailash Natani
804, Krishna , Vasant Sagar,
Thakur Village , Kandivli (East),
Mumbai 400 101

Dated 06th August 2010

To,

The Customer Service Manager
Credit Card Division,
HSBC
Mumbai 400 001

Ref.: Credit card No. 5177 9799 9970 1965

Sub.: Cancellation of undue debit balance against the card.

Dear Madam/ Sir,

With reference to the above cited subject and further to my email dated 26th April 2010 I would like to inform that I have already informed the bank to close the above referred card in December 2010. At the time of closing the card there was no any balance due against the said card.

In reply to my email your customer service executive had confirmed from your own records that the card was closed on 23rd December 2008 . Copy of the email reply is enclosed herewith for your ready.

In view of the above the balance shown against the card is not correct. Accordingly I request you to cancel the dues against the card and send me no dues certificate.

Thanking you for your usual co-operation.

 

Kailash Natani

Enclosed : Email reply from HSBC

 

 

I Kailash Ram Natani was having a HSBC Bank credit card and no is 5177979999701965 .and credit card was closed on Dec 23 2008.There was no outstanding balance when the card was closed (Dec 23 2008) After that I am not responsible for any purchase or transactions incuured in this card.Even then they are asking to pay Rs 7500 approx. as on today dated 10th of July 2010. kindly see this matter as soon as possible .I will be very thankful for your support.

 

 

 From: Ravikanth yandluri

Message:
I ravikanth yandluri, withdrawing money from canarabank Atm with my canara bank account on 8th march,2010. I did not received money But the amount was debit from my account. On 22nd march, 2010, i given a written complaint to concerned branch(arikere branch) manager, he is not taking action against anything. Again after 1 month i went to bank and asking about my compliant, they given one phone number(080- 26494484) it is not working.

On June i given a complaint through customer care, they given a complaint number (complaint number: 001186528). recently i called to customer care for followup the complaint number, they said this complaint number is not registered. So i raised a complaint number again (complaint number:001224166) on 23rd July, But still no action is taken by them.

As per RBI rule, i have to received money within 10-15 days, But my case it is happened almost 5 months, But still i did not received. So i am going to raise a complaint to consumer court against to the canara bank.

Thanks,
Ravi

 

From: g jyothi

Message:
Respected sir,


I had availed a vehicle loan from Kotak Mahindra Ltd on nov 2009. The loan was disbursed and i have recieved a loan shedule wich a showing a addtional debit of Rs 20000/- towards Kotak life insurance. Simalteneously i had recieved a policy document for Rs 20000/- where i noticed that my forgery signature done by some body and applied for the same.Since i had not applaied for any such insuarance, I had called representative who had collected the documents for my loan and he had appoligoised for the mistake happened and taken back one request letter and my original policy documents with him for cancellation and refund.Recently i had recived a renewal notice from Kotak

asking for the 2nd installment i understand that the policy is not cancelled .So i had made complaint to Kotak on 20/3 / 2010 for immdeate cancelletion and refund and forwarded mails to them but no proper reponse is recived till date.So i would like to complaint to this to the consumer court for the compensation and mental strain and to refund the amount with the interest . 

 

From: Eby Thomas

Complaint Against ICICI Bank ECS/Call Center Collection Team

I am currently servicing a PL loan from ICICI bank for which the ECS debit should happen from my savings bank account on 6th of every month, however, for the month of June 2010 the ECS debit happened on June 09, 2010 by which time there was insufficient funds in my account (I had assumed that the ECS had gone through as usual). I was then called by the Chennai Collection team of ICICI and asked to walk into their branch to pay the EMI across the counter which I did on June 14, 2010. I had asked them to resubmit the ECS again, however, they refused my request as the ECS debit account was with HDFC their rival bank. On June 22, 2010 when I checked my account, I was horrified to find an ECS re-run had been run on my account and the EMI amount withdrawn from my account. I walked into the collection branch of ICICI on June 23, 2010 to request that the money be immediately re-transfered to my account as I had a lot of things pending to be done with this amount. I was given a runabout with no assurance given as to the time when I would recieve this amount back in my account. I had to cancel a cheque that I had given and suffered a big loss of face and faith from the person who I had issued the cheque to. Also, I believe, I will not be compensated for my loss of interest on this amount for the period it would take me to get back this amount. If we as customers default on a payment, we would be penalised, the same way I would really like to know if the bank can be penalised for this act which has caused me a big loss of face and monetary loss as well?

Appreciate a quick reply to this so that I can take this forward or drop it as per your advice.

Thank you very much  

From: Nihar Behera

Message:
Sir,
I have a demat account (Equity and Commodity) in Religare, Cannaught place branch. I faced some problem there. The branch people traded for me without asking me and I faced a huge loss. Also when I hold a position, They square off it without my permission. Even after transferring some amount to Religare account, that was not updated in the branch and I faced a loss. Regarding these all I sent an e-mail to Religare customer care and got the reply to contact the branch. When I contact the branch, no body helps me. I sent e-mails again and again to customer care but got the same reply from them. Now I want to file a case against the branch asking a compensation. Kindly guide me. 

 

 From: Ketan Shah

Message:
Hi,

I Shri Ketan Shah had taken a car loan from citi bank, car loan. The car loan amount was Rs-2, 78,149 at 9% interest rate with EMI of Rs-5851for 59 months. The loan started from 7th May 2005.After paying 14 EMI installments Citi Bank then offered me the top up loan with Rs-1,09,037.36. By offering this loan they closed my earlier loan & converted old car loan+topup to new car loan. Now I am paying installments with interest rate of 17.98%.

I feel cheated & injustice because I was ignorant about higher percentage levied on complete amount, it should (17.98%) be applicable only to additional amount Rs-1, 09,037.36.

I need your help to sort out this matter.

Please advice.

Regards,
Ketan Shah

 From: Glenwil saldanha

Message:
26/06/2010


I Glenwil Saldanha owner of Glenwil Travels wanted to buy an Toyota
And approached Om Marketing for the same in the month of February.
Since they are a ( D.S.A) they approached Toyota millennium for the same
Finance was arranged from Mahindra finance of rupees 910200 ( Nine Lakhs
Ten Thousand Two Hundred ) on 23/03/2010 from that day onwards my
Monthly E.M.I began .the cheque was then handed to Toyota which in turn
Handed the delivery of the car to Om Marketing on ( 24/03/2010) and not me my signature was forged and the car was handed to the Om Marketing I refused to take the delivery of the car but Om Marketing dropped the car at my residence .

Here my problems started the car was to be Thane Registered I spoke to
Mr. Sanjay Thorat at millennium Toyota who was handling my registration
Who said the papers would come in a week and that I could drive the car since
My car was a Tourist car and my EMI was due I hired a driver and started business . when I finished 1000 kms I took the car to Toyota for a free service
My car was serviced papers of which are in my posession and then I finishes another 6000 odd Kms when I went for the service they told me that they could not releases the car as the car was not registered I told them that
I had already paid Rs 28180 for registration papers of which are in my possession . they told me I cannot take the car since it is not registered.

Then they told me the car cannot be registered in thane and they have
To register it in Mumbai jurdisation .and I have to pay octroi I told them if the could not have Thane registration why did the gave me the car I

 

 From: Nilesh Manohar

Message:

On 14th May 10 I received a call from ICICI Credit card collection office that there is a outstanding of about INR 1,04,000 against my corporate icici bank credit card no 4864 1031 4789 7010.
This was shocking as I have not done such transaction through this card.This card has been issued to me by my company as a corporate card.

So I called up customer care at 022-28307777 to understand the issue & report a complaint as I do not get any statement either by email,post/courier of SMS for this particular card.

While talking to them (There names are Pankaj & Sunil, Preeti) I discovered that this card is registered in the company name of Rama Trader shop no 15 Block no 8 1st floor Agra which is also in correct. As I informed that the said card is issued by my company but the ICICI bank credit card system is updated with this above company name. Also It was noticed that my contact details like my email ID & contact cell no has been changed in their system to ensure that I do not get any kind of SMS alerts, email statements except my residential address so that I would revert to bank to report for any unauthorise transaction


Also there were 3 transaction made at STAR Fashion,Faridabad of below amount

1) Rs 34284 12th Jan 10
2) Rs 35276 28th Jan 10
3) Rs 20250 10th Feb 10

I have never been to Faridabad in whole of my life & on all three days I was very much in Mumbai which I can prove using my HR department employee attendance records.

Also there was a report of cheque bounce of Rs 12000/- on 20/4/2010.The cheque details are as below

Cheque no 29801 IDBI Bank Agra.

 

 

From: PRAVEEN KUMAR MECHARLA

Message:
The DD of amount Rs 1,48,470 which i deposited got returned on 3rd July to my address at hyderabad as per bank records. My HDFC bank details(Plese register a complaint against this bank)

A/C 00901140126934
Branch sector 14 Gurgaon Haryana
Customer ID 25689252.

Ive registered a complaint with customer care on the very same day but till now ive not got any response yet.They say it was delivered to my home address on 3rd july to some person called Bhagya, who is not related to me in any sense.
Now im still awaiting my DD to be returned . This has happened at a time when iam in dire need of money.

Please do the needful.

Thanks
They say 

 

Dear Sir,

I would like to inform you that I have been harrassed by SBI credit card representatives for recovery of unpaid amount.

One of the SBI executive had approched our office colleague & inform him give SBI credit card with nil processing fees, nil annual charges and many offers like free insurance etc. I along with many of my office colleagues had opted for SBI credit card. The SBI executive had taken our signature on the form & informed us that he will fill the same.

After receipt our firt SBI credit card statement they had charged us for insurance premium. on calling the SBI customer service representative on their toll free number they had agreed to cancel the same which was done for many of my colleagues except me. From then onwards I have been charged the same along with interest on it.

I would like to mention here that SBI had issued me credit with wrong surname which I never swiped in any merchant establishment etc for this reason.

Time and again whenever they call I had informed them and also wrote to them number of times about this problem but they didn't bother to rectify the same nor replied to any of my mails.

As this problem is going for almost 4 years am very much tensed. This has reflected on my physical & mental health.

I would therefore request you to kindly intervene in this matter and solve my problem.

Thanking you in anticipation,

With kind regards,

Vikas S. Borkar
Panjim - Goa 

From: Dr.Anoop M

Message:
Dear Sir,
I am ICICI bank customer since 2002 and was using ICICI credit card from 2005 .i had clean credit card histoy till now . I lost my ICICI GOLD credit card (no .But I realised it only when it was used by a fraudster .Immediately ,I informed the ICICI bank and got my card blocked and requested not to honour the transactions as the merchandiser wouldn't have cross verified my signature. A ICICI bank investigating officer informed me that a nokia mobile handset had been purchased and gave the IEMI number of the mobile.

using this information ,I filed a complaint with the police.After some investigation,they found out that ,it was used with 4 different SIM cards.Meanwhile,I informed the bank about this.

In-spite of all this,they debited Rs.24,000 from my account on 5th july 2010,and did not have any concern of informing me about this.And to add to this,there was no any kind of support from them during the investigation.They didn't even contacted the police to know the truth.This justifies how careless they were.

when asked about this injustice,they justified themselves and challenged me to file a case in the consumer court.

After this, I decided to take up the issue in the consumer forum, for harassing me, by calling me a fraudster by helding me responsible for this fraud.

I want the bank to contact the police and help them through the investigation.I want them to return my money and apologize to me.

And I also want the RBI to impose some more authentication procedures when a credit card is used.

thank you 

 

 From: Bhrigu Shankar

Message:
I purchased a LCD TV and a DVD player on 23/12/2008 from M/s. Great Eastern Appliances Ltd., Kamkurgachi, Kolkata for a price of Rs. 35,000/-. M/s. Bajaj Consumer Finanace Ltd. had (and still have)a desk at the retailer's place offering consumer loan at 0% interest. I made a down payment of Rs. 14985/- through my Kotak bank credit card and the balance amount was to be paid by 7 EMIs of Rs. 2917/- each through means of ECS from my savings A/C with AXIS bank.

In the month of October 2009, I found some discrepency in balance amount of my bank account and upon close scrutiny I found that instead of 7 EMIs, 9 EMIs were charged from my bank account. I took up the matter with the sales executive of M/s. Bajaj Consumer Finanace Ltd. located at the retailer and he agrred with my findings and with his help I could recover extra money taken by me.

I was transferred to Lucknow on 01/12/2009 and was surprised when I got a call from M/s. Bajaj Consumer Finanace Ltd. charging me that I owe them on EMI of Rs. 2917/- When I contested their claim they argued that I was supposed to pay them 10 EMIs of Es. 2917/-. When I argued and asked them to explain why I should pay 10 EMIs by any formula of mathematics as according to me(Cost- Rs. 35,000/- + Processing Fee-Rs. 400/- = Downpayment- Rs, 14,985/- + 7 EMIs of Rs, 2917/- each; means no more payment by me) I was asked to send them the documents, the summary of which was narrated to them over telephone, details sent through SMS in December 2009 and an e-mail ( from my account geoxplorer @ rediffmail.com)

 
© Consumer Redressal 2017. All rights reserved