Submit your Complaint
mail@consumerredressal.com
 

Submit Complaint

Helpline Number

  +91 70657 60003

Email Address

  mail@consumerredressal.com

Complaints of Electronics

 

Top of Form

From: Sujay Bhandiwad

Message:
I had bought the Mobile Handset Nokia 5800 Express music in Nokia priority centre of Mantri Square (near Sampige theatre Malleswaram)dated 17/07/2010.however the phone is switching off and on every time while sending a MSG/ calling any body/browsing etc.
However when I approached the Nokia service center they are not able to resolve the issue even after going to the 3 to four times.
Please find the request numbers below
100731/45
10123
10430
I have asked for a replacement in the case, however after seeing the posts related to the handset 5800 in the forum www.consumercourtforum.in/f50/ Please find the links as below as examples
http://www.consumercourtforum.in/f50/complaint-against-defective-mobile-set-nokia-5800-express-music-21383/
http://www.consumercourtforum.in/f50/nokia-mobile-complaints-21247/
I would like a refund because Nokia is taking the customers for a ride as Nokia is not looking into the issue in the first place as the problem is recurring.
Please look into this problem and suggest a suitable solution at the earliest.
Please find the emails sent to them by regarding this as below.


Thanks and Regards,
Sujay Bhandiwad


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: "contactcentre.india@nokia.com

" <contactcentre.india@nokia.com>
To: sujay_vb@yahoo.co.in
Sent: Sun, 22 August, 2010 4:29:24 PM
Subject: Nokia - Sujay Bhandiwad - N5800 Xpress Music Service Provision

Dear Mr. Bhandiwad,
Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia 5800 Xpress Music. We regret that you have been put through this inconvenience due to the service

 

 

 From: Jignesh Patel

Message:
I had purchased 1.0 ton Whirlpool (Chrome 3-star) AC from Mahavir Electrical and Electronics, Ahmadabad, on 15-08-2010.

As per the prevailing scheme of the Wirlpool company, the dealer had given me a gift voucher no.W-204214 of Reebok Shoes on purchase of AC.

Since the day of purchase of AC, I am in constant contact and follow up with Reebok outlets as well with Wirlpool officials in Ahmadabad. But they are not arranging my required size (No. 07) of the said shoes.

I have infromed the situation to both Wirlpool and Reebok company many times. But, both the companies are totally neglecting this issue. Many customers like me are facing the troubles.

I request your help to know how to proceed further to protect my right as a costumer.

Thanks and Regards.

 

From: PONNUCHAMY ARUMUGAM

Message:
I had purchased a Lenovo IdeaPad Z560 Model Name:20060 MO Number:CB00101461Serial Numbr:CBQ4229491 from Vijay Sales Vashi Branch on 28-12 2010. How ever When I go on line to Register for Lenovo Christmas Celebration Offer (LCCO)(15th-31stDecember2010) at http://www.click2redeem.om/lcco and entered all relevant information, the website says that invalid serial number and does not get registered. By this Iam going to loose one digital camera worth Rs5000/= More over the very important thing is that I am going to loose Waranty from the Company. At this junction I feel I am cheated as they may supplied a used one or an assembled one instead of acompany product. Please help me how to manage this problem. Iam going to meet Vijay Sales Vashi Branch Manager.

 

 From: Vivek Debuka
Message:
The Manager (Sales & Service), Date: 06th January, 2011
Hewlett-Packard India Sales Pvt.Ltd,
24, Salarpuria Arena,
Adugodi, Hosur Road,
Bangalore – 560 030.
Sub: Very poor performance of your product i.e., Laptop, DV4 – 1204TU series, Serial No.: CND9062T2Q.
Sir,
I being a college going student, when needed technological help for my education in form of a laptop, gave my first and the last preference to buy a H.P. product. It is great displeasure to inform you that after using your product for almost one and a half year, the consequences have been very disheartening. The above mentioned product was purchased from your authorized dealer Quality First Ventures, Ground Floor, Opp. Mc Donald’s, The Forum, Kormangla, Hosur Road, Bangalore – 560 029, vide their Tax Invoice No.: 94 on 28th April, 2009. It was not even six months since the purchase of your product that it started giving me huge troubles. The battery back up was not up to the promised performance, the system was getting very highly warm and heated up in few minutes, it started taking more than the required time to startup and shutdown and other problems. It was then I started realizing that buying your product may have been one of my biggest mistakes. Still, not believing in myself I reached your customer care for their support who had advise me to format my system, which was a very short term solution for me. In the month of December, 2009, your service center was approached with the same troubles which was rectified but hardly lasted for a month. Again, in January, 2010 when your service center was approached the battery was replaced. It was to my amusem

 

 

To

Next Retail India Ltd

 

Sub:       Registering of complaint and request for replacement of LCD.

Dear Sir/ madam

                I regret to bring to your notice that we had purchased a LCD tv of Videocon 32” from your retails Shop at Sec-19, Faridabad, Haryana

                The details of the purchase are as under:-

1.       Purchased LCD TV 32” Videocon against Bill No :- 2040101575 dt 20th  Feb 2011 from Sco-2 Special HUDA Market Sector-19 Matura Road, Faridabad, Haryana.

2.       The Serial No-110610018655300255 registered customer-id no: 36008495.

Regret and protest as under:-

1.       The retail shop has packed and delivered the displayed LCD TC 32” with D2H ready model DTHLCD32” V3205HB-HDR20 defective one.

2.       The same found by the installation team which visited for activation. When they opened the box for fitment all items of fittings were not there and wall installation of unit was damaged. They immediately informed the D2H center and lodged the complaint for the dealer.

Therefore I would request you to kindly arrange to replace the unit immediately because I had purchased the unit as new one and paid for the same, not for the unit used for displaying and used one that too is defective.

In no case I want to get it repaired; only replacement is required with new unit.

 This is a deficiency on the part of your dealer.

Once again I request you to kindly consider my request and arrange to replace the unit immediately

Your early action will be appreciated.

This is prejudice to my rights.

Deepak Khera

1292, Sector-37, Faridabad, Haryana

 

From: rani saravanan
Message:
dear sir,
i was purchased IFB senorita DX 5.5 kg front loader washing machine at sharptronics,ramani complex salem on 26/01/2011 and it was installed on 4th february 2011 after 3rd washing cloth getting colour changed and day by day cloth also getting damaged meanwhile 3 times to customer care they came first time and corrected heater connection and durring at 2nd visit there found ntc board was impair after four days changed the ntc board but still now colour changing and damage of cloth is not solved.finally my husband send the mail IFB customer care to replace the machine but they refused by phone call to me.
sir kindly help me where i can appeal to get solution (NOTE:STILL NOW RS6000/- VALUE CLOTH ARE DAMAGED) YOURS FAITHFULLY
RANI 

 

 From: Mahesh N
Message:
My Sony Ericcson Handset is getting hanged often, i purchased it on 11.11.2010.
i took it to showroom and they gave me address of service centre in R.T.nagar. in service centre they told that software was not updated and they updated it. but even after updates mobile was getting hanged often. every week i would update its software in service centre by authorised persons... finally i demanded for replacement of mobile or for a cash back... did not agree for both then they took it for a long duration inspection on 8.2.2011 . they did not give me any alternate mibile for use... after 10 days they have changed the motherboard and given me. the problem has not at all solved.
pls help me.

 

 From: Rajeev Gupta
Message:
I had purchased two W310 cybershot Digital Camera (Sony make) from Homeshop 18 website on 16th March, 2011 and I paid the amount of Rs.12300/- through credit card immediately. I was given order No.902781935 and next day I was confirmed that delivery would be made within 5-6 days. However, I received an email from homeshop 18 that my order has been cancelled and that two mentioning shipment problem. On my contacting to the company, I was told different stories by different executivies. Moreover, the next day that product has been removed from their site. My complaint is that Home shop 18 has resorted to unfair practice by cancelling my order after duly accepting it and getting payment from me. Kindly take up my complaint with them and address my grievance. When a product is appearing on the site and I paid for that, how could they later cancel the order abruptly? Pls. help.

 

 Dear Sir/Madam,

I purchased a insured LG Mobile Model T310i on 3rd May 2011 from Venkateshwara Enterprises outlet Bangalore and on 21st June 2011 its stolen from BMTC bus. Next day i lodge a complain in Madiwala police station and blocked sim card and got a replacement after that as per shopkeeper advise i went to LG Customer Care Center "Jayanagar 4th Block, Bangalore" and they given me United India Insurance claim form and asked me to send with all required documents to United India Insurance Office New Delhi.
  On 25th June i send all required documents (Police Station Attested Application, Police Receipt, Invoice and Reliance Sim Card replacement Slip) by Speed Post and its delivered as per record on 27th June 2011.

After waiting almost three weeks today i called on United India Insurance Office on 011-26439984 and they told me that they are now not providing LG Mobile insurance as there agreement was till March 2010. I am shocked if United India Insurance is right then how Customer care people provided me their form and asked me to send on given address.

I am mentioning all the details below and please consider it important and do the need full ASAP.

I sent all original documents on this address, United India Insurance Co.Ltd, D.O - V1, 5th Floor, Skylark Building, 60 Nehru Place, N.Delhi-19

SHOP AND INVOICE DETAILS'

VENKATESHWARA ENTERPRISES

 

 

 

 From: Kanwar Raneshwar Singh
Message:
i bought a LG led tv and 422 ltr fridge in oct 11. tv is working fine but the fridge is not working properly since its purchase. fridge is not cooling at all. despite 10-12 complaints on toll free no and service centre guys checking each time nothing has moved. have asked for help on LG website as well as on LGs twitter account but action is only in form of replies but nothing on ground. kindly guide for further action. already two instances of food poisoning have taken place in my house on which the doctors have indicated that food going bad is the issue.

 

 From: depender kaur
Message:
i bought a sony laptop last year,within 3 months i startd hving issues, took it to the service station 5 times. Ond time they deleted my data without prior notice. And were rude as well. They were not able to fix it even once. I hv left the laptop at the service centre asking for a replacement. I have mails to support my case. Please assist.

 

From: THANGADURAI PERUMAL
Message:
I am P.Thangadurai residing at 95 Medavakkam Main Road, Keelkattalai, Chennai 600117.
On 05.04.2010, I have purchased an inverter from M/s.Bright N Power Electronics P.Ltd, 17 New colony, Alwarthirunagar, Chennai 600087. They offered a special warranty to the inverter and Battery for 2 years to persuade me to purchase. I have already purchased 2 inverters from them. In the last Jan.2012 when power cut became often, I found the battery is not backing up not even for an hour. When I complained, their technicians came and attended saying some electrical problem in the inverter and not in the battery. In February specifically I insisted to check the battery and they checked up and found the battery has gone out.
They said the warranty of the battery in the battery warranty card is over and could not be replaced. I claimed the 2 years warranty specifically given by the Bright N Power is not over and they have to replace. They wanted to take the battery with them for check up at their place for replacement. I insisted to check up at my place or issue a receipt from their company to take delivery of the battery. I also insisted for a standby battery till the time of replacement. They said will come next day and went.
From then, they did not come and their Managing Director Mr.Jerald seems to be a notorious clever man always saying that he will do it soon. Meanwhile I have written three letters and five emails to them. When I sent the first letter through courier on 14th Feb.2012, and reminded Mr.Jerald about that. He said he had not received any letter and asked me to send again. Then I had sent two letters by speed post on 5th and 6th respectively. When I spoke to him on 10th Mr.jerald said he fo

 

 

 From: AJEET DAHIYA
Message:
I booked a mobile cost 10450 THROUGH INTERNET SITE www.TIMTARA.COM on 9th feb 2012 and paid the money in advance. They have written on site and through mail that shipping time is 10-20 days. When 20 working days about to pass, we contacted them through phone but they dont pick up phone. They said that the product is not in stock and it will take more time. So, i asked them to cancel order. They send mail that order cancellation is under progress.
But suddenly after 1.5 months i.e. they mail that they are sending the phone. I have already bought the phone from some other place.
I dont need the phone and want my money back. They are not picking the phone.
Please guid me

 

From: VIBHOR SINHA
Phone: 9891339205
E-mail: vibhor12323@hotmail.com
Message:
Pls. read below as I had purchased AC from HITACHI & from starting it has manufacureing defect, besides several emails ( below) they have not taken matter seriously at all.

I am asking them as it has manufactureing defect of (LEFT MOVING PLATE & DISPLAY) to replace with new UNIT of AC.

I had purchased AC in JUNE 11 & complant was raised by me within one month of purchasing.


I had loged complaint at customer care, reference is : 11071500970
 

 

Dear All,


This is with reference to Purchase of LG handset model no C-310 from Alpha store (Ville Parle east) on 06-10-2011.

The handset is very slow, i have visited the LG service center five times since purchased.On the first time he formatted my mobile.still its working slow and mobile tracker is also not working, PCB has also been changed but the problem still persist.

This is highly unacceptable, I would like you to refund my money back as i am not satisfied with the handset.

Kindly refund my money at the earliest or else i will have to escalate this matter further.



Regards,
Rajiv Garodia
 

 

Prestige customer care,

1.       I bought an electronic ignition 4 burner gas stove on Jun 26th (still in warranty period) from quilon. Right from the time it was bought, its burner is giving problems.

2.       Over the last 1 month, I have been trying to lodge a complaint with your customer care (0484-33441111). Every time one rings up, it gives the reply –  “please check the number you have dialed”.

3.       Thereafter I found out your agencies no. at kollam- 0474-2752205 and lodged a complaint last Saturday, 29th oct. till now nobody has attended the complaint. Today they are saying that they will attend the complt. only on 03 nov.

4.       Today 01 nov, I rang up a cochin no. shown as the service centre no. in the net- 0484-2359422. All were very happy to give the standard reply that customer care no. is 0484-33441111. When I said that am getting the message “please check the number you have dialed”, over the last 1 month, people were not prepared to believe. They hung up rudely asking me to dial the same no. again.

5.       Please attend the complaint in 24hrs from now failing which am going to the consumer court. If any accident happens in my household because of the faulty gas-stove, I’ll file it against Prestige.

6.       My address and mobile no. are as follows

J Ajit Kumar

"Geethanjali", Oozhayikkodu Temple Road, Kalluvathukkal PO, Quilon (Kollam)- 691578, Kerala,

 

 

Sir,

                                        Ref: FIN11ASKY12632   Dt:01.10.2011

                                                                       &

                 12744  Dt: 29.10.2011

 

                 I regret to inform u that my fly cell model no: DS155 is not working for the 

past 2 months ( middle of september 2011). When I approached your centre for the 

complaint of the over noise at the receiver end , it was rectified within 1 hr. But after 

3 to 4 days the network problem raised again.. When I approached your centre on 

1.10.2011 again, I was informed that the board of the mobile is on fault and u told

 me that the mobile will be forwarded to delhi to rectify the  problem. After   the lapse of 

15 days (on 15.10.2011 saturday ), I received the cell from your centre .At that time 

 itself i was not satisfied with your service and the same as acknowledged in

 your work order form. 

 

I deeply regret to inform u that on the SAME DAY  itself my cell is totally 

not working. I visited your office on 18.10.2011 (as sunday n monday was a holiday) and 

i was informed that they agree with the present condition of my cellphone and promised 

me that they would forward the matter to Delhi office so that it could be solved.I regret to

 inform u that till date there has been no response to my problem.Today on 29.10.2011

 they have provided me with an another work order no 12744.

 

Since I bought a mobile of FLY brand with a hope that it will be a good one.

But now i feel that i have a bought a china mobile . Hence I request u to kindly replace a

 new mobile and compensation for the mental agony i underwent for the past 2 months.

 

Chandar

 

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is in regards to the repair done to my Whirlpool-fully automatic (top load) washing machine on 18/07/11 against the complaint no AH 0711011265. Since the engineer has given an estimate of 2400/- for repair of motor and the visiting charges, we agreed to repair the wash machine. Now after 3 days of repair again the wash machine stop working and we again placed a complaint. Complaint no AH 0711016014. Yesterday (25/07/11) engineer done the visit and informed us that there is a leakage in wash machine so there will be an additional expense of 3000/-.

If we were informed in the first visit itself that there is an expense of 5000/- + then we would not have gone for repair for a washing machine which is more than 8 years old.

Either the engineer has not deducted the leakage in the first instance or the leakage happened only after the repair work done.

Now as a customer we are in a catch 22 situation as washing machine is not working after spending 2400/- last week and it will not be feasible for us to do additional repair work on a washing machine which is more than 8 years old. We have agreed to repair in first visit because it was found viable to do the repair work for around 2000/-.


Kindly look into it and help.

Regards
Bejoy Chacko

 

 

Hi,

 

We have taken AMC under Whirlpool home care plan for Washing Machine in Faridabad with Arun Kumar Name.

Phone No: 09810219110

Address: Arun Kumar,

               House No: 212, Gulmohar Apartments,

               GH-1, Sector-46, Faridabad.

 

There was some issues in the water motor which circulate the water during the wash. On 10th September, 2011, we lodgged the complained and Engineer GULFAM KHAN visited on 13th Sep 2011 and examined the washing machine. He opened up the machine parts. Before he opened up, there was only the motor issue and the machine was working perfectly fine.

 

After opening up he starts saying that the dryer cover will be changes and charge will be 680 Rs which is not under AMC. We were surprised that in the machine everything was ok and he opened up

some parts of dryer and showing that the dryer is not working. We told that this was working till yesterday but Then he walk out from home and told that he will get the water circulating motor and the dryer cover. We keep telling him that this was fine but he does not understand.

 

After 13th Sep visit i keep calling everyday to the Whirlpool customer care for 6 days and they keep telling that they are sending a SENIOR ENGINEER to visit but no one has visited.

 

Now I have the following complained regarding this and I am filing the report in CONSUMER COURT.

 

1. Who is responsible of the damage done my service engineer in dryer which was fine before he opened up the machine?

2. It is almost 9 days after complained. Is this right that the service will be done in 10-15 days.

3. Ate least the machine should be working fine as earlier. except the water circulating motor which needs to be changed.

4. Nobody care even i am calling from last 9 days like a made. I keep telling the details of the problem. you can check the recorded conversations.

 

So for me taking the above issues in consideration, the only option is to go to CONSUMER COURT and get the reimbursement of the problem for delay, making the machine faulty and mental harassment.

 

Regards

Vijai Kumar on behalf of Arun Kumar (Brother)

 

Dear Sir/Madam,

 

Today I went to M/S BHARAT ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION, 490, OLD CHAMAN, LINK ROAD, KARNAL ,MICROMAX   Authorised service centre at Karnal and surprised to know that my mobile has not been repaired yet inspite of  commitment.

 

As you are aware of that I had purchased this Micromax X 266 on 10th March 2011 i.e. just 4 months before and It has stopped working.  For the last 15 days it is with you people and I am suffering badly.

 

Please expedite.

 

regards,

 

Rajneesh Gupta.

 

 

Dear Sir,

I have purchased TWO Voltas air-conditioned machines before three years. The compressor warranty period is five years. One of my AC machine has stopped giving cooling and so I complained to Voltas service centre and found they reported me that the compressor is out of order. The company is ready to replace the compressor but asking for Gas refilling and misc. charges which is appx. 2571/-

My argument is….

1. The Gas problem is outcome of Compressor problem.

2. The second machine is working in good condition which has not a gas problem.

I am ready to pay the Gas charges. The amount of Rs. 2671 is not much problem but my feeling is,

A supplement problem of main problem should also covered under warranty.

I wish that it should be brought in to the notice of the company. Since TATA is a very good company, I do not want to spoil their good brand image by this just a small complaint. Kindly do not bring this complaint to public knowledge.

A written comlaint is handed over on 5th July 2011 to

M/s. Voltas Ltd.

A-301, Shivalik Corporation park,

Behind IOC petrol Pump,

132 ft Ring Road,

Satellite,

Ahmedabad. 380 015.

 

In response to our complaint Mr. Dhanesh Joshi, Service Engineer (Contact No. 8000823480) has sent us an estimate letter dated 12th July 2011 for Rs. 2671.45. The compressor will be replaced only after payment of Rs. 2571.45. We have protest again that.

Kindly take up the matter with the company.

Thanking you.

Nita Siddharth Shah

 

 

From: Subodh Lekhi
Phone: 9959217773
E-mail: slekhi@gmail.com
Message:
I have purchased Induction heater from the AVA Shop and Collect wide Receipt No - JSBLR5552 DT. 27-APR-2011 in Bangaore.

After reaching back from Bangalore to hyderabad, I openned the product and found broken. I had inform the AVA SHOPping - call center and register complaint 29th Apr'11 that Induction cooker was found broken inside and it was got replaced after couple of follow up with Hyderabad - AVA Shop - merchandiser at Shamshabad Airport. Mr Siva , who run the Hyderabad - Merchandiser - Ph

Once I had put the set to work , it was having techincal problem and not working. The Milk option to heat the ,milk was also not coming . Again reported the problem with call center and again Mr Siva of Hyrderabad merchandiser has assured to send his person with a new set but even new set was also having the similar problem.

I had escalated the case to Mr Siva again and their head office - delhi , Mr Harmeet. But third time also they send the defected set of Induction heater which was having technial issue with the product. Then I had gone to Hyderabda airport and check couple of pieces there and understand that all pieces have techincal issue in the Induction cooker and it was not working with flat base or any other utensil and machine gives alway EO - error which confirm no utesil on the machine !!
later Mr Sive had escalate the problem to their own company to Sr. officiers and then spoken to Mt Harmeet singh again and he assured to resolve the case and look after defected product. But inspite of many follow up and repeated complaints AVA Merchansising has never accept their fault and not ready to solve the issue too. I had requested them to take back their defected set and refund me my money back ie 

 

 

sir,

     mai ramesh kumar sarsiwa dist-raipur ka rahne wala hun jo ki ek farmer hun jo 03/01/2011 ko nokia 5800 mobile kharida tha jiska imei no.-352012048386691 hai jiske blootuth me kharabi ke karan 27/07/2011 ko infotech solution shop no. 103 104 pagariya complex pandri raipur me service ke liye le jaya gaya kyo ki nokia ke har set me 1 year ki warranty rahti hai. waha mere handset ko 2 ghante tak chek kiya gaya phir head office delhi bhejenge karke rakh liya gaya aur mujhe job sheet diya gaya jiska no.869504867/110727/1 hai phir 24 ghante baad phone karke bataya gaya ki aapka set warranty cover nahi karti hai aapko 3100  rs. charge lagenge. itni amount mere paas na hone ke karan mai apna set wapas maang liya uske baad earpice speaker kaam nahi karne aur apne mobile set ko dikhane ke liye dusre service center pahuncha jaha set ko chek karne ke baad bataya gaya ki aapka set khul chuka hai jo out of warranty hai. nokia service center pandri dwara mere set ko poora damage kar diya gaya hai body tod di gayi hai aur andar ke parts ke saath bhi poori tarike se chhed chhad ki gai hai jisse mobile thik se kaam nai kar raha hai. iski shikayat mere dwara nokia care lines ko bhi 28/07/2011 ko ki gayi thi jiska complene id 1-11767160776 hai jiska abhi tak koi feedback nahi aaya hai.

atah srimanji se nivedan hai ki mujhe insaaf dilane ki mahan kripya karen.

 sir mai 1-1 rupaye jama karke badi mushkil se set liya tha.   

                                                                                                                     aavedak

 

                                                                                                                 Ramesh Kumar

 

From: sanjay kapoor
Message:
Myself has purchased the Nokia N97mini from Nokia Priority,Indore on 23ed Aug.2010 after 5 days observe the software problem and reported to them so given for replacement and got the replacement on 5th Sept.again on 6th Sept.reported the problem of key pad then they have sent me nokia care center they have remark that it has to be sent to Head Office so again given for replacement then again got the replacement so you can imagine after making expenses of Rs.18,250 how much trouble faced which also affected my business.
Again one on/off switch got damaged when reported to them they said its a physical damage so we can't help then got repaired by making expenses of Rs.350.00 again on 24th June faced some software problem again reported to them and they have formatted the mobile which has destroyed my all data and telephone number.This time the technician damage one of switch when reported to him then he replied at present doesn't have that the day we will get we will inform you now 10 days are already passed.
Entire matter reported to nokia customer care but not getting any proper response from him.so Please advise in this matter.

 

 

Respected Sir ,

I need your help & intervention in below matter.

Please note that yesterday ( 16.07.2011)  i have bought a iphone 4 from Croma Store , Crown Interior Mall , Faridabad, India under invoice# SLF02A012010010367.

From store sales boy Harish , i have asked for a black iphone 4 but he packed white iphone4 without my knowledge and that comes to my knowledge after reaching home ,now today when i am asking croma store to replace it with a black iphone 4 what  actually i was required but they are denying the same. This is cheating.

For your kind information i have not use the iphone 4 for a single second , its in the same as it is condition. I request you sir to please take up this matter with croma store India, and help me out.

Expecting a positive and favorable support.

Thanks
Saurabh Aggarwal

 

Dear Sir,

                I had purchased a 34 inch CRT TV under " Mano Ya Na Mano" scheme of Vediocon. Details of the transaction are as below.

Date of Purchase: 29th August 2008

Name of Dealer: Aashish Electronics, Naranpura Cross Road, Ahmedabad.

Invoice No.: 853

Model No.: 760508010127320279

Bond No. 166782

Name of Customer: Bipin V Hirpara (on the name of my younger brother)

Under the said scheme, I received a "Jumbo 34 Flat CTV MODEL 8600QS" & a bond of "PLASMA 32(81cm) Entitlement Certificate",  as guarantee for ONE PLASMA 32(81cm) TV after maturity period of 35 months from the date of purchase. As per the terms and conditions of the bond, I am eligible to get a 32” (81cm) Plasma TV.

In this regard, I received a letter (serial no. 20577) from Videocon industry, informing about maturity of the said bond.  With regards to the same, I would like to seek some clarification on certain points.

1) The Letter mentions that, I need to pay Rs. 16,990/- extra to have a 32" Plasma TV with HDMI, AV IN facility with Remote Control.

As per my understanding of terms and condition mentioned in the bond provided by Videocon, nowhere it has been specified/clarified that, which kind of configuration/features will be provided at the time of maturity. Now, If it has not been clarified previously, why shouldn't I expect a latest model of Plasma 32" TV with HDMI, AV in facility with Remote Control and all latest features being provided by other companies now a days, without bearing any additional cost?

2) The Letter mentions to pay Rs. 4980/- towards Tax in India.

I would like to know the basis of the amount on which the sum has been derived.

3) The Letter also mentions to pay Rs. 400/- towards wall mounting stand & installation and Rs. 700/- for Table top stand.

In the said bond, nowhere it has been mentioned that other than Tax, I need to pay any such amount. However, wall mounting stand and table top stand should be part of standard TV deliverables/peripherals. It can't be provided separately. So, I may not need to pay any extra amount towards these stands.

In regard to the above matter, I had a chat with your customer care executive (Ms. Ashwini - Coordinator, Videocon, Ph: 02431-251887) on 23rd June 2011; 12:54 PM. She informed me that,

1) Videocon is not producing PLASMA TVs anymore as PLASMA technology is outdated nowadays. Further, Videocon will import the Plasma TV and the same will be delivered to me within 2 or 3 months. Whereas, as per bond I am supposed to get only Videocon plasma 31" TV within 30 days of the claim.

2) She denied saying that, Videocon has specifically committed only basic model of plasma TV, whereas nowhere such thing is mentioned in the bond.

Further, she rudely responded that, I should write to the management about these issues  and she will not answer  any of my questions, which she is bound to reply as a customer care officer.

Please provide clarifications at earliest and also let me know that, whether I will receive my 32" Plasma TV with HDMI, AV in facility with Remote Control and all latest features or not??? Also let me know your views on my comments.

 

--

Thanks & Regards,

 

Ashish Hirpara.

 

From: Subodh Lekhi
Message:
I have purchased Induction heater from the AVA Shop and Collect wide Receipt No - JSBLR5552 DT. 27-APR-2011 in Bangaore.

After reaching back from Bangalore to hyderabad, I openned the product and found broken. I had inform the AVA SHOPping - call center and register complaint 29th Apr'11 that Induction cooker was found broken inside and it was got replaced after couple of follow up with Hyderabad - AVA Shop - merchandiser at Shamshabad Airport. Mr Siva , who run the Hyderabad - Merchandiser - Ph

Once I had put the set to work , it was having techincal problem and not working. The Milk option to heat the ,milk was also not coming . Again reported the problem with call center and again Mr Siva of Hyrderabad merchandiser has assured to send his person with a new set but even new set was also having the similar problem.

I had escalated the case to Mr Siva again and their head office - delhi , Mr Harmeet. But third time also they send the defected set of Induction heater which was having technial issue with the product. Then I had gone to Hyderabda airport and check couple of pieces there and understand that all pieces have techincal issue in the Induction cooker and it was not working with flat base or any other utensil and machine gives alway EO - error which confirm no utesil on the machine !!
later Mr Sive had escalate the problem to their own company to Sr. officiers and then spoken to Mt Harmeet singh again and he assured to resolve the case and look after defected product. But inspite of many follow up and repeated complaints AVA Merchansising has never accept their fault and not ready to solve the issue too. I had requested them to take back their defected set and refund me my money back ie 

 

 From: PRAVIN KUMAR MODAK
Message:
We have purchased Aquafine water Purifier Dolphine Model - 01 no for the Rs. 12800/- from Aquafine Marketing,Infront of Masjid , near Muktidham , Devendranagar , Raipur , Branch Office CMD chowk Vidyananagr , Bilaspur through their Marketing officer Mr. Kamal - Mobile No. 9303510442, vide bill no. 336/31.10.2010 .

Before purchasing of the same we have talked to their Regional Manager Mr. Sinha - Mobile No. 974680774 about performance of the water purfier & scheme launched by M/s. Auafine Marketing as Depawali offer ( sureshot win one prize out of Four like HP Lap Top ,LG LCD TV 21 inch , OTG Microwave Oven ( Rs. 6500/) & 2.5gm Gold Coin - 23 )

We have Win OTG Microwave Oven as per scheme as per wining receipt no. 21004 Dated 31.10.2010.

D/sir - but till now M/s. aquafine Marketing not given our wining prize as commited by them on/ before 10-Nov-2010.

Requested to help us to get the same at the earliest .

Regards

PK Modak
Lafarge India Pvt. Ltd.
Gopalnager - Janjgir-Champa

 

 From: NANDA KISHORE PRASAD SINHA
Message:


I HAD PURCHASED PTROTECT+ FROM M/S EURO POINT AT THE COST OF A RS 13850/-.
ADDRESS
M/S EURO POINT(AUTHORISED FRANCHISEE OF M/S EUREKA FORBES LTD
H/31 NAUBAZAR.PARADIP PORT-754142

THE PRODUCT WAS IN WARRANTY/GUARANTEE PEROID AND WAS GETTING OUT OF ORDER FREQUENTLY AND THEY WERE UNABLE TO MAINTAIN IT (IT WAS REPAIRED 5 TIMES) FINALLY M/S EURO POINT REPLACED IT WITH REVIVA WHICH COSTS ONLY RS 11000/- M/S EURO POINT ARE NEITHER GIVING INVOICE FOR THAT NOR M/S EURO POINT IS PAYING THE DIFFERENTIAL AMOUNT RS 2850/-.I HAD COMPLAINED TO MRS MANORAMA SETHY CUSTOMER CARE M/S EUREKA FORBES LTD ALSO BUT IN VAIN

 

 Dear Respected Authority



I bought a Nokia c6 mobile on 15-04-2011 from Ambala cant.After that I faced keypad and camera issue in the mobile so i went to Nokia care ambala cant to get it checked on 21st April 2011.Nokia care did some software changes in the mobile and returned the mobile.But after these software change same issues increased into mobile so I again visited Nokia care ambala  cantt  and they sent mobile to Nokia head office for repairing purpose.Mobile returned thrice from the company but issue wasn't resolved.According to Nokia care ambala  mobile was updated with higher version of operating system thats why its taking so much of time.Now it has been almost 3 months today .I called on the nokia care help line and the said mobile cannot be repair by nokia cause its updated with some higher version of software.I explain them  that this up gradation was done by Nokia care center ambala cantt.In reply they said we have confirmed Nokia care ambala and they are saying that it wasn't done by their side.No nokia is saying that you can take away ur mobile but it cannot be repair.Its very irresponsible behavior by  Nokia they are not even addressing me properly.I am continuously calling nokia care amabal but they are not attending my phone so I completely blank about my mobile.According  Nokia warranty   clauses warranty can only be reject in case of physical  damage.I really very upset with this behavior of Nokia company  they make me wait for 3 months and still they are blaming for every this.I really need your help in this case.All the necessary details are mention below.
 Customer  Name Amresh
 MOB NO.+919888213197
 MOBILE -NOKIA C-6
 Company -Nokia
 IMEI NO. 356994044537482
 SERVICE JOB SHEET NO.189433527/110421/5
 NOKIA CARE CENTER AMBALA ADDRESS (IDM INFOCOMM 6274/12 Nicholson road Ambala cantt  9990123643)

 

From: Manish Nautiyal
Phone: 9958636655
E-mail: manishnautiyal84@gmail.com
Message:
Hi

I would like to file a complaint againt the "Reliance Resq" Digital Service Center of Reliance Digital.
I purchased a Hitachi Window Ac on Date : 19/04/09 and purchased a extended AMC for 1 year from period 19/04/2010 to 19/04/2011. Also, I have renewed the AMC for 1 year from 19/04/2011 to 19/04/2012 for Rs 1572 (Cheque No #096717 HDFC Bank)

I have logged a complaint of AC problem, not cooling due (which could be due to gas problem, on 26th Apr 2011 (Complaint Number# 8001059126) and for 7 days I have to make numerous call at the support center to know the progress on the issue. On 28th Apr 2011, a technician visited & told us that there is a GAS problem (which we already know) and it needs to be refilled and there will be another technician visiting us on 29th Apr 2011 for the same.

Till date, 2nd May 2011, I have made 8 to 10 call to confirm the time of the engineer visit and Mr. Nitin Shukla kept telling me that the engineer is on his way and it will be fixed today it self.

This is not the first time, I am getting such pathetic services, earlier complaint number #999992 (which was logged on 19th Mar 2011 and it was resolved on 28th Mar 2011).

Kindly advise and assist as filing this complaint.

Regards,
Manish Nautiyal

 

This is with regards to my videocon split AC that I have recently purchased, the details of which are as under.
Invoice no.1797............Dated 31-03-2011.......Dealer Bhanudeep Electrovision, Bhandup.....Compressor no.310410510132000236.
Since the day of purchase I have been facing problems. To begin with, it worked for only 2 days & thereafter there was no cooling. We registered a complain with the customer care, complaint no.MUM1104110499, Dated,11/4/11 & after about four days a technician came to repair the AC.
After this repair the AC worked for another 7 days & again the cooling stopped.We again registered a complaint, no.MUM2504110236 dated, Again after 3 days a technician came,Mr.Shailesh Shetty,  & he reported that someone would come the next day to repair the AC. Then after another 3 days Mr. Shetty came back again & said the Ac would have to be taken to the work shop for repairs, & he uninstalled the AC. Now after that almost 6 days passed & there was no response from anyone. Finally after 6 days some transpor

 
© Consumer Redressal 2017. All rights reserved