Submit your Complaint
mail@consumerredressal.com
 

Submit Complaint

Helpline Number

  +91 70657 60003

Email Address

  mail@consumerredressal.com

Complaint of Clubs

 

Dear Sir/Madam,

 

I had purchased a membership from Country club India with the membership# being MILPB-704 for Rs.60000/-. After purchasing the membership, I realized that whatever they promised me before purchase they are not going to honor that. So I submitted for cancellation of the Menbership on 22-Jul-2008 and Mr. Raghu from Country Club had acknowledged that with a promise of giving me full refund within 45/60 days from that date. I have attached the scanned copy of that acknowledgment here. But despite many follow ups in the last couple of years, Country club did not homor that promise. They used to give some excuse or other. I also tried to meet Mr. Shan, the marketing in-charge whom Raghu reports.

 

I have also emailed to the customer care, Mr. Shan and the CMD, Mr, Rajeev (chain of emails below) a number of times but received no response yet.

 

Can I please request you to help me to get the justice in this case? I have also submitted a complaint form your website.

 

Hoping for redressal soon,

 

Thanks and regards,

Santanu Ray. 

 

From: Narayan R

Message:
Dear Sir,

I have bought club membership from Country Club India in Jul 2010, my membership number is DT5401485. After I purcahesd the membership by paying Rs.99000/-, they failed to honor the promised they made at the time of purchase. Tried booking the promised 2 week holidays atleast 5-6 times, but everytime I got a message stating that the bookings were full and that I will have to book with their affiliated resorts with 50% discount. I have been in touch with Chitra Dhoble (chitradhoble@countryvacationsmail.com) / 020-66499523 for the same. While taking the membership, they had also promised a 22inch LCD TV and life long membership to their clubs in Pune to access their gym and other facilities free of cost. They promised that I would receive that in 45 days, but I still haven't received any details on that either. I only keep receiving false promises with some future dates. I want my money to be refunded and need your help with the same

Thanks and regards,
Narayan R

 

From: Suvraprateem Burman
Message:
Dear Sir: This is with respect to Country Vacations, who sell holiday plans. I bough a 25 year plan in late 2009 and as part of the plan, Country Vacations was offering a free plot at Tumkur (outskirts of Bangalore) as well. While we made the entire holiday plan payment of Rs ~ Rs 2.5 lakhs and also paid the nevcessary registration fees / service charges of Rs 15000.00 to COuntry Vacations by early 201o, the said Company is yet to register the plot. Have sent endless mails to the Kolkata contact (Mr Ghanshyam Patel) and his counterpart (Mr Suresh in Hyderabad) and have resulted in no action. Mr Patel does not pick up any calls being made from my number and neither his office acts on any of my messages left for him. I am in a situation wherein inspite of paying all the money and also executing a power of attorney in favour of Mr Suresh to register the plot on our behalf - has yielded no results. As a middle class concumer - I am deeply frustrated on account of this sceanrio and neither do I feel to go out for enjoying my holidays with COuntry Vacations. Pl help me to come out of this ongoing pain.

Thanks
Suvraprateem Burman

 

 From: Alok Kumar
Message:
Hi,
I got a call from Ramada Central Hotel, Gurgaon on 2nd Feb' 2012. Over the phone, I was informed about the benefits of going for annual membership. I agreed and shared the details of my credit card. A transaction of Rs. 6500/- was charged on my card.
I was told that they will send me details of the package and i need to sign the acknowledgement form for processing of membership.

When i received the mail from them, annual package was a mixed of dine & lodging options. Since i belong to Gurgaon, lodging option had no value for me. Accordingly, i denied signing the acknowledgement form and wrote back an email on 6th Feb informing that i was not interested in annual membership offer.

I got a call a few days later and i explained the caller as well that i was not interested and my money may be refunded back. After that i have written reminder email on 19th March and again on 26th March. However, Ramada has completely ignored my mails and has also not refunded my amount.

Please help in getting my money refunded. I have all the mails in my record. If the need be, i can provide more details

Regards
Alok Kumar
+919818885258

 

 From: Suvraprateem Burman
Message:
Dear Sir: This is with respect to Country Vacations, who sell holiday plans. I bough a 25 year plan in late 2009 and as part of the plan, Country Vacations was offering a free plot at Tumkur (outskirts of Bangalore) as well. While we made the entire holiday plan payment of Rs ~ Rs 2.5 lakhs and also paid the nevcessary registration fees / service charges of Rs 15000.00 to COuntry Vacations by early 201o, the said Company is yet to register the plot. Have sent endless mails to the Kolkata contact (Mr Ghanshyam Patel) and his counterpart (Mr Suresh in Hyderabad) and have resulted in no action. Mr Patel does not pick up any calls being made from my number and neither his office acts on any of my messages left for him. I am in a situation wherein inspite of paying all the money and also executing a power of attorney in favour of Mr Suresh to register the plot on our behalf - has yielded no results. As a middle class concumer - I am deeply frustrated on account of this sceanrio and neither do I feel to go out for enjoying my holidays with COuntry Vacations. Pl help me to come out of this ongoing pain.

Thanks
Suvraprateem Burman
9836514900 / 9836270088

 

Hello Zest/Mahindra,

To follow up on this issue, i had been in constant communication with the Zest corporate office, and the Bangalore branch office. The status as it stood on Saturday 16/4/2011 was, that Zest/Mahindra would refund me the down payment amount of Rs.5765 by means of a cheque, and this will happen in the 30 working days. Also Zest/Mahindra has given me assurance that, in case that the ECS mandate form and the cancelled cheque has not been presented at my bank (HDFC Bank) yet, they will return me the same, else, since my membership will be cancelled, the ECS will not be "hitting my bank", which i think means that Zest/Mahindra will not be drawing the EMI amount from my savings account. All this information was given to me by Sagarika at the Bangalore branch office. I had requested that she give me that above in writing, to which she agreed sending me an email by end-of-day on Saturday 16/4/2011.


Even as late as 18/4/2011, 4.24 pm, i have not received the above said email, nor a call back from Sagarika/Zest/Mahindra with a status quo update.

If this is the state of affairs, on top of stress that i am already being subjected to, i am feeling deeply humiliated by the perceived lack of respect Zest/Mahindra is bestowing on the consumer.

I request this be taken very seriously and address this issue without anymore delay.

Thanks
Anish K Gopal

 

  Hello Madam/Sir,

Subject : Termination of membership ID # 91010554, issue me a letter to void the ECS, and refund of the down payment. Termination due to false commitment and unprofessional conduct.

I had filled-in the application for Zest Membership on 12th March 2011, Buzz season. I chose the "DP at 15%" payment option, and after availing a so-called "Rs.10000 cash discount" option which was valid only for that day, i ended up signing on a cheque for amount Rs.5765. The main reason and the only condition for me taking this decision was that the sales rep- Ms. Arifa Khan - who had approached me promised me a bonus holiday in Ooty, at Zest Danish Villa, check-in on 22nd April 2011 and check-out on 24th April 2011. However, it was also conveyed to me that even though the rooms are blocked on my name, i would get the confirmation only after realization of the first 2 EMIs. I took her word for once and  promptly gave her a cheque with 2 EMI amounts together, dated 7th April 2011.

On Saturday, 26 March 2011, i got a Welcome call from Zest. This call was from Ms. Mariam and after she went on to explain all the payments that i have to make along the line during the next 10 years, she also promptly told me that my bonus holiday in Ooty is still blocked and i will get the confirmation after realization of the 2 EMIs cheque.

On Saturday, 9th April 2011, since i had not received any update from Zest's side, i decided to call up your customer care to check the status on my cheque and the holiday in Ooty. To my shock i found from the customer care person - Ms. Nalini - that my block has not been renewed after 7th of April, and as it stands i dont have a room in Ooty for the desired dates.

Later on the same day - 9th April, i visited your Bangalore office in Cunningham Road. There, to my utter disbelief and grief, i found that all this while "they had planned" a vacation for me in Kodaikkanal instead of Ooty. There was no room in Ooty blocked on my name. They gave the reason that wrong information from the sales rep - Arifa - got this mess started. But then i remember the Welcome call wherein i was assured of my bonus hoilday in Ooty. For me not an individual, but the whole Zest breaks and perhaps the parent concern - Mahindra - is guilty of unprofessional conduct. First time mess-up as against the "first time right" in your Core Values.

The only thing on my mind was to get out of this. When i enquired with Mariam/Sagarika, it appeared that the down payment amount will not be refunded, and Mr. Suresh told that the ECS mandate form signed by me has already been sent to corporate office. This meant i needed to cover myself from more losses. I soon stopped payment on the cheque dated 7th April 2011 through my bank, and the bank informed me that, in order to stop the ECS, i need to get a letter from Mahindra Holidays to void the ECS that i have already signed.

Since i have not used any of your services apart from logging into your online web portal, at this point i would like to stress that please terminate my membership with immediate effect, and draft a legally abiding letter which voids the ECS, and return the down payment amount already encashed by Mahindra Holidays, in full. Failing to do any of this in a week's time, i will be exploring legalities and hence will be forced to take up legal course on this.

Thanks & Regards,
Anish K Gopal

 

Dear Team,

 

I am facing issues with the settlement of my advance payment with Club Mahindra.  The fact is as follows –

 

1.        We opted for the Club Mahindra membership in Oct 2009.  

2.       On the spot we paid 10% advance o approx.  Rs 34000

3.       We were allocated free travel voucher which   never worked.

4.       After reporting to Mahindra holidays We  were allocated another set of voucher which again never worked.

5.       Since the above travel voucher never worked we  did not pay the EMI.

6.       I interacted with Mahindra holidays  to refund my money which they are reluctant to do

7.       Now they are willing to give another set of travel voucher  but with revised travel package which is not acceptable to me

8.       I need  the following 

a.       Continue  with the travel package at the same cost of Rs 3.4 lakhs with same EMI plus the free  travel  voucher

b.      Or refund of my 10% advance payment worth Rs 34000.00

 

Kindly let us know the  steps to be taken from my end in order to resolve the issue at earliest.

 

Regards

Dinesh Chandra Gupta

 

 

From: Santanu Ray

Message:
Dear Sir/Madam,
I have bought club membership from Country Club India, my membership number is MILPB-704. After I purcahesd the membership by paying Rs.60000/-, they failed to honor the promised they made at the time of purchase. Having disappointed, I have requested for cancellation and Mr. Raghu of Country Club accepted that on 22-Jul-2008 and promised the full refund within 45/60 days from then. But after that I have follwed up with him a number of times, went to his office and tried to meet his boss Mr. Shan but to no avail. I have received different excuses at different times. I even mailed to the customer care (customercare@countryclubmail.com, teamccil@countryclubmail.com), to Mr. Shan(shan@countryclubmail.com) and the CMD (rajeev@countryclubmail.com) with the soft copy of the acknowledged letter but to no avail. Can you please help me geth the justice now? I have all the necessary documents. Please let me know.

Thanks and regards,
Santanu Ray.

 

 

Dear Sir,
 
I took a membership of Mahindra Holidays. I paid initial deposit of 25,000Rs. As per the contract, I can cancel the within 10 days but I did not cancel. After 10 days I got verification call from Mahindra Holidays. In the call they mentioned about "ASF charges" , approximately 8000 Rs/annum, which was not told to us during presentation meeting. These charges amounts to 2 lac for 25 years which is alomost equivalent to membership cost (2.4 Lac). The ASF charges have been mentioned in the contract which we did not pay attention as its amount have not been written in the contract. Written communication about the ASF charges came to us only when a letter mentioning amount of the ASF charges came to me after 15-20 days after contract was signed, to which I objected.
 
Mahindra Holidays sales team claims that they have mentioned the ASF during sales presentation. I showed the rough papers used during the presentation to which they claim that all the papers were not showed. But as far as written documents concerns, I was informed about ASF charge amount only after 15~20 days in a letter (after verification call)
 
Now I have cancelled the membership but, Mahindra Holidays refuses to pay back the initial deposit (25000 Rs) as they claim that now the contract can not cancelled and refund can not be made.
 
Could you please guide me if my case is strong enough to pursue, and procedure to go to consumer court. 

 From: Inapuram Bhuvaneswara Rao

Message:
i have taken country club membership one and haly year back. I have paid 60,000/-as a joining fees and After one year they given me the allotment letter for plot at hindupur. After that they asked to pay Rs.20,000/- for registration charges. i have paid the same amount to them with in 1month. After 6 months over still now they have not registered my plot. and when ever i call to them they are not responding. i request you to please help me get the amount back i am fedup with calling to them.
My membership no MILPB1661
Country Club Address:
Country Club
780, K K Towers,
Indiranagar, Bangalore,
Karnataka 560038‎ - 08041255076
Contact Person : Biswanath Keri/Anil Kumar
Thanking You
BhuvaneswaraRao

 

From: Devika Srinivasa

Message:
Respected Sir/Madam,

We have been cheated by Country Club for almost 1.3 lakhs and we would like to approach consumer court in this regard and we would like to know the procedure to proceed further in this regard.

Regards,
Devika Srinivasa 

 

 
© Consumer Redressal 2017. All rights reserved