Submit your Complaint
mail@consumerredressal.com
 

Submit Complaint

Helpline Number

  +91 70657 60003

Email Address

  mail@consumerredressal.com

Complaints of Auto Companies

 

 From: Dharemndra Jain

Message:
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I have almost got tears in my eyes writing this mail to you with my crying heart as I have a firm belief that The Brand Name of Hero Honda is just because you value your customer and I am sure that I would get a solution for the harrassment faced by me.
I, Dharmendra Jain, is working at Molecular Genetics Lab, Medanta, The Medicity Hospital and resides at Flat No-3 , ,D-5/147, Civil Lines Gurgaon, Haryana-122001.
Dear sir, I would like to share with you that , I have purchased a Hero Honda Model PASSION PRO variant PROHDRSCCR, Color, FBK Chesis No. MBLHA10AHAGK17694 & Engine No. HA10EDAGK13596 on dated 09-10-10 from the Jasodh Auto Pvt Ltd, Near District Courts, Gurgaon-Sohna Road,Gurgaon, Haryna122001.
Just after a week, on dated 14-10-10, at 9:00 am during my riding on it to reach my home from the office I found the bike automatically get switched off and I was failed to restart it and had to drag the it almost 1 Km to reach at my home. Next day I have made contact with the service work manager Mr. Subhash on his mobile number 08800494204 and I have been asked to drag the bike to the service center of the Show room at 8:00 am on 15-10-10. Somehow I have been able to take a leave from the the office and reached at the right time to the work shop and have been attended after half an hour at 8:30 am by Mr. Arjun , the Service Engineer of Jasoda Automobile Work Hhop. He took one hour of to get rid off the problem. I have used the bike for next two days and on 18-10-10 again the same problem occurred during my ride from home to office. I had to drag the bike again for almost 1.5 km to park it to my residence.
Its become a trauma to no to get a permanent solution of

 

 From: Ramesh Tahiliani
Phone: 9327029493
Message:
Sir,
I purchased Wagon R from kataria auto Dariapur Ahmedabad with full insurance as per their advise. When my car met with an accident the insurer refused to pay though all the papers including driver license were provided. When the dealer was approached ie kataria auto dariapur he could not give any satisfactory reason or help though they had given the insurance. The customer is left to luck and god even after repeated requests. Please help me out
Ramesh Tahiliani
09327029493

 

 From: MEGHA Gupta
Message:
Looting in the guise of "cancellation charges" by Honda Dealer - Apex Honda in Mumbai
This is wrt my intended purchase & subsequent cancellation of a "Honda Accord" with Apex Honda which is an authorised dealer of Honda in Mumbai. I gave them a token amount of Rs. 1,11,000/- on 29th March. However, the contract form had not been signed. Based on the pricing offered, I decided a day later to cancel the process with Apex Honda and asked for a refund. The next day the company representative brought a contract letter along with him and got it signed by me saying that they need the sign before processing my request for cancellation and refund. On 6th April 2011, the refund cheque of only Rs. 68240/- (versus the Rs. 1,11000 /- paid) was made in my name by the company and they claimed 2% of ex-showroom price as cancellation charges. This cancellation charge was not mentioned to me earlier - most importantly, it is not a part of the order form they got my sign on or the receipt acknowledging the rs. 110000 payment from my side. This is sheer loot - also, the contract letter (order form) had not been signed at the time of receipt of the cheque!!! Another large authorised dealer charged only Rs. 2500/- against the Rs. 5 lakh booking amount paid to him as cancellation charges just a week earlier. This loot (Rs. 42000/-) by an "authorised" Honda dealer is unprecedented and shocking! I would like to drag the company into consumer court to make good the balance payment immediately and the dealer be taken to task for unfair looting practice and harassment to customer.

 

Dear Sir,

 

This to inform you that I have purchased a Hero Honda Passion Pro Bike  Bearing registration no. MH 04- EJ - 5239 Ch. No. 54015 Eng. No/ 29091 on 29th June 2010 from Ranjeet Motors Nand Chambers,Vandana Cinema, LBS Marg, Thane 400602.

 

I regret to inform you that the bike is giving only 38KM per liter which is very less and not as pr your commitment.  In this connection when i contacted to your dealer  M/s Ranjeet Motors they told me that after one servicing it will give 60 KM / per liter and first service will be done after 500 KM. I Socked and surprised to heard the answer and request you to please look into the matter and arrange to rectify the problem .

 

Please also note that in the left mirror a lot of rainy water of  are accumulated and the rod of mirror is also free.  Bike engine get stopped during the shifting of gear.

 

I request you to please look into the mater and ask your dealer to rectify the problem or replace the Bike.

Best Regards,
Pramod Pandey, Senior Manager - Admin / HR

 

 

Dear Concern ,

 

Please help me ,i had bought the Chevrolet Beat TCDI on 8th Feb 2012,From RSA Motors,Industrial Area,,at the time of sale ,dealer made me sure that there is service centre in mathura & also shown me in the booklet that there is service centre in Mathura,even its written in Service Booklet “Kalyan Auto  Service & sales/Mathura”
 
But on contacting the above said agency,Mr.Deepak Tiwary(Manager of showroom) & other staff personnel totally denied for any service & asked me to get this Done from Agra, & also misbehaved with me .On contacting with Chevrolet Customer care ,no response found ,as chasing more than 6 days,mails attached for your reference

 

Now question is
 
1.Who is responsible for servicing of car ?
2.Why Mathura mentioned as Service centre?
3.Why wrong commitment made at time of purchase ?
4.What kind of tone you learnt to your managers to talk to customer ,especially in case of lady ?
 

 

Please help me to get the justice,as this is my 1st car & i feel getting conned by Chevrolet Team

 

 

 

 From: Amit Agrawal
Message:
I booked Polo Highline diesel (white) at a auto expo on Sunday 18.03.2012, Raipur, Chhattisgarh. I gave a cheque of 50000 (fifty thousand rupees) - SBI no. 116335 dated 18.03.2012 to Varda Project India Pvt. Ltd., Raipur, Chhattisgarh. I received a receipt of Rs 50000 and a quotation of Rs 826409. My SBI loan of Rs seven lakhs is already sanctioned in name of Varda Project India Pvt. Ltd., Raipur, Chhattisgarh.
I specifically asked and was promised three things.
1. The vehicles price will not change as per 2% increase in excise duty.
2. The vehicle is white colored so will be delivered within a week.
3. A corporate discount of twelve thousand rupees.

Booking sales representative - Mr Shiva - 7869668986, sales manager - Mr Vishal Damle - 9584510003 were present at conversation.

on Friday 23.03.2012, Mr Vishal Damle confirmed me that the vehicle is already billed and will be at my doorsteps on Tuesday 27.03.2012.

Today it has been told to me that there are problems(delay in delivery) with highline diesel polo and so why don't you buy any other model. Also the new price will be 841000.
I even talked to the owner Mr A Agrawal - 9584710000, but same response.
I definitely had a hard time.
please guide
Thanking you
Yours truly

Dr Ranjana Agrawal
w/o Dr Amit Agrawal
30/204, Ashoka Ratan
Shankar Nagar
RAIPUR - 492007
Chhattisgarh

 

Dear
  Vijay Srivastav ji,
  As per
  my tele phonic conversation today evening,I am forwarding you the entire
  case. Please do the needful. I will be thankful to you for this support, from
  you. As you said its an NGO and you don’t charge any thing, in that case it’s a
  social blessing in this current world of corruption ,where people like you are
  ready to help the needy.I have purchased Volkswagen Vento Highline Diesel worth 9.8
  lac on 29.9.11 and since day one car was having gear shifting problem, but on
  29.10.11 means in 30 days it became worst, and their workshop did repair work
  on 29.10.11, but it was of no use, the problem persisted. Since then I am been
  harassed by the hit & trial done by the workshop team, they have replaced
  "gear shift unit" from their demo car, and the part they say that was
  having problem in my car is working fine in their demo car, means that part was
  was ok. now my car is still having gear shifting problem and I have been
  mentally harassed by the slow & never ending process of one way calling
  (from my end). Now the VW Company wants me to drive that faulty car on the road
  and they say that I have to wait and watch. I have spent my hard earned
  9,80,250 on car + 27158 on insurance + 39700 on car registration , means total
  expenditure is Rs.10,47,108/- and still made a victim of mental torture &
  in human treatment by the customer care dept who never give any support, My
  mental health is so low that I am not able to work for the last 12 days, I have
  to drive this car which is having gear shifting problem and on road in case
  something goes wrong I may lose my life & my family life can be ruined, This
  mental agony is given to me by VW company employees. My life is in danger, my
  concentration is lost. Their customer care says the workshop manager will help
  , who says that the car is OK, you drive, in case you face problem come back to
  us, I had already given them chance on 29/10, 2/11, 7/11, 9/11 now if they are
  not able to diagnose the problem in four visits or if they diagnosed it ,they
  fail to fix the problem in four visits, still they have not changed the
  Transmission Unit ( Gear Box ), just because their Service Manager Gurmeet
  Singh doesn't find any reason, & VW Company is sleeping after the sale
  of
  9.8 Lac car. This entire episode has left me in deep mental trouble and my
  entire family in distress, the problem is more for my wife who is seven month
  pregnant,
  while driving this faulty car on board my family , and the gear box misses then
  anything can happen on road. This emotional torture is costing my family mental
  health. I am not able to give this car to drive to my pregnant wife due to fear
  in my mind.
  I have already given them chance,
 Today I tried Swami Automtives owner Mr Sumit Mittal, mobile no. 9872410003,
  many time but he did not picked up, also sent sms to him to call back or pick,
  but
  all efforts were of no use, no revert. Finally I want them to take back this
  faulty car and refund my entire money (Rs.10,47,140) and also pay me the
  compensation of 10 lac rupees for the mental harassment faced by me and my
  pregnant wife in these 12 days. Their workshop is not competent enough to
  diagnose or fixing the problems, then how they are selling cars in the market,
  Please ask them to stop selling or upgrade their service team to do the
  needful.
  My total compensation is Rs.20.47
  lac , please help me to get this justice done, this will be an example for the
  VW company to gear up in customer services and in future they will not repeate
  such lack of service, its amounting to the corporate corruption and should be
  dealt with exemplary judgment.
  Contact Persons from the company
  Gurmeet Singh ( Service manager, , Swami Automotives ) 9779455154
  Manish ( GM sales, Swami Automotives ) 9876322233
  Sunit Mittal ( Owner , Swami Automotives) 9872410003
  Praveen ( CEO , Swami Automotives) 9915752640

  Warm Regards
Sanjay Singh

 

Dear Sir,

 

 

I have purchased Hyundai Santro Car from dealer M/S K.D. Motors , T-5, Industrial Estate, New Power House Road, Jodhpur-Rajsthan , As all the negotiations have been done by the undersigned with Mr. S.K. Jhajhri, General Manager (K.D. Motors) at our J.K. White Cement Works, Gotan Office and accordingly the order were placed by myself. During negotiation, It was very specifically agreed by Mr. Jhajhri that company will give an exchange bonus of Rs. 15000/- on giving the proof of sale of the existing vehicle owned by the employees within one month’s time from the date of delivery of the car.

 

 

I have placed the order for the Hyundai santro car on 10.08.2011 (copy of which is enclosed herewith) and took the delivery of the car on 29 August 2011. In the order, the point of exchange bonus has been categorically mentioned at the Point No. 3. I have sold that old car few days back and approached to Dealer with the copy of the RC of both the cars (Old & New) to claim the exchange bonus but i was surprised to note that dealer has refused to pass on the exchange bonus and the behaviour of staff was also not positive. They have refused to take the papers for claiming of exchange bonus.

 

 

I have communicated several times with Mr. Jhajhri he ignored the matter and not providing any answer also they have mentioned in terms & conditions that they will provide the Kenwood USB Compliant stereo but they have provided the ordinary one and when I have speaked up with Mr. Jhajhri he replied that we provide the one which come to availability.

 

 

I am very tired contacting the dealer again and again as they don’t know how to speak up with the customers or I have done a bigger mistake by purchasing Hyundai Santro. Really it was very bad experience with Hyundai Motor India Ltd.

 

 

So kindly Resolve my issue  with the same to get the exchange bonus and the Kenwood USB Stereo which they have commited to me in the terms and conditions.

 

 

My Details Are As Follow:

 

VIN NO .                : MALAA51HLBM697589
Engine No.           : G4HGBM324127
Reg No.                : RJ19-CC-4076

 

 

Thanking You

O.P. Sharma

 

 

Dear Sir.

 

 I owned a Hyundai accent GVS car model 2004. The minor rubber parts of my car- a rubber bush encircling the antennae & wiper blades had worn out. I approached the Himgiri Hyundai at B-99,WazirPur Indl. Area New Delhi-110052 today ie 20/06/11. I wanted to buy out the parts & replace them myself. The service people present in the office & store refused to sell these items to me & instead told me that “it is not the policy of the company to provide/ sell these items off the shelf. You have to take service appointment, bring the vehicle to the company, get the job card prepared, then only the material shall be issued & got fitted in the car.”

 

There was no senior person available in the office & the calls to telephone numbers 9910402222 & 9871111334 predominantly displayed on the notice board remained unanswered.

 

Whereas it is the prerogative of the customer to get the vehicle serviced at any place. The company in this way is coercing the customers to get their vehicles serviced/ repaired from them only. In this way, the company is engaged in Monopolistic & Restrictive trade Practices by not providing & making available the adequate quantity of spare parts in the market or available off the shelf.

 

It is requested to confirm  

1.     Whether it is the policy of the HMIL not to make available the spare parts in the open market.

2.     Whether the HMIL also endorsed the opinion/action of the  Himgiri Hyundai in not selling the parts off the shelf.

 

Please acknowledge receipt of the communication.

 

Regards

 

N.P.Singh

 

Dear Sir,

      I had purchased Bajaj pulsar 135cc in satya bajaj, suraram showroom which  is located in jeedimetla, hyderabad. I purchased on June7,2011. During Purchase I enquired them for 2011 model rate, they have given me the rate as Rs.63000/- in loan. During that time, they didn’t had 2011 model and enquired me whether I can take 2010 model. I clearly opposed "NO", I can’t take 2010 model. Then they called us again and said they are getting 2011 model stock from head office and sold the bike to me. Today I received my RC to my home, in that it is clearly mentioned that year of manufacturing is 2010. The bike price in 2010 is Rs.56,600. I need to claim either the amount of Rs.7000 which is in excess collected from me else I need 2011 bike registered. Please guide me.

 

 

Registered bike number: AP 28 BP 9696

Model: Bajaj Pulsar 135cc

 

 From: naushad ayyub
Message:
To, Sir/madam, I am from india and am ur customer in india. I owned the UNICORN DAZZLER 150CC BIKE ON DATED 6TH JULY 2010 from SAI POINT IN THANE IN INDIA(which is ur francise)From the day i bought i had the problem of bike.I personally complaint to ur sales and service persons about this matter. they call everytime to me but no action is taken till yet. So now am complainting and hoping u that, this matter you personally look and solve because ur brand impression is valuable. they also changed parts of the bike but impression is bad. So i am requesting you please look after this matter. I also joint the copy of purchase billing and service history completely.
(IN INDIA I PERSONALLY CONTACT WITH THIS PERSON FOR THIS PROBLEM)
1) MR. ARUN SONDI- 09910398461.
2)MR. REDDY- 09766687647
3) MR.KIRAN SOMYA-0906039788
(NOTE:mr.reddy and kiran somya personally check problem of my bike and they accept in bike the problem is there but no result)

 

From: RASHMI SINGH
Message:
Usually i go to office from Daliganj to CIPET, Nadarganj, Lucknow, also i drop my daughters to cerch-cum-school in comming office and pick them up while returning to Daliganj.My car was running perfectly ok on 21th Feb, and i park my car in the stand of Daliganj Railway Station as my daily routine (my car is being parked since last six years). On 22nd morning at 6.30 A.M, Mrs. Shyam Aggarwal Car No._________ hit my car within the parking area, as usuall when i went to pick my car for my office, i came to know through the care taker of the stand, Mr. Imran that my car was hit by Mrs Shyam Aggarwal while returning from driving training at 6.30 A.M, also the care taker told me that the lady will bear the damage charges.
I bacame very upset seeing my car on 22nd of morning, I could not pick my car for three days as i have to manage by public transport. On sunday when i was free, i gave my car for repairing to the KTL Alambagh Service station.
There was no information of my car from KTL Alambagh Service station,so i went to the service station to know the car status, as i and my daughters were suffering a lot during traveling such a long distance with the public transport, finally daughters stop going to school in the examination period.
On 1st March, KTL persons were doing photography of my car after repairing, and ask me to wait. When again i went to know the status of car,KTL persons told me the amount of 23,700/- for body shop work and servicing. KTL persons did not show the breakups of the amount charged, also did not show the broken parts, which has been replaced by the KTL persons, also they were forcing me to pick the car on that very day only.I return without picking my car as i has to go to that lady who 

 

From: Amar kumar Pradhan
Message:
Dear Sir,
I Sri Amar Kumar Pradhan staying at Raigarh purchase a new TVS flame SR 125 on 11th Oct 09from the show room of Tvs M/s Aparajita Tvs. Since purchase I am facing hand problem, engine problem and milage problem. I have gone 100 times to slove problem it took one year to replace the Chassis. For which i write letter to the tvs area manager and T manager on 19 the Jan 2010. After repalce the chassis the engine problem and milage probelm is pending since last six month due to spare parts. for which servicing is not complete. On 19th Feb 2010 i gave the motorcycle on the Aparatjita serviceing center ( Raigarh C.G).
But still now The problem is not sloved .So I Mentally worried and physically suffered and financially affected a lot due to repair this vehicles with wasteing my valueable time. I have written letter for replacing the motorcyle with new one. But they refuse . So i required your suggestion regarding Compensation for the above reason and can't use the motorcycle for my propose.

Amar Ku Pradhan
(Ahil Niket , Bangala pada, Chakradhar Nagar Raigarh)

Detail specification of Tvs Flame SR 125

Model : TVS FLAME SR 125
Engine No : OFSK91089353
Frame No : MD6258F6691K89032
Colour : Black
Purchase :Cash purchase from Aprajeta Tvs Show room
Purchase Date : 11th Oct 2009
Reg No :CG 13K 2606

 

 

From: pramod pandey

Message:
The Vice President,
Hero Honda,
Western Regional Office,
Andheri , Mumbai

Dear Sir,

This to inform you that I have purchased a Hero Honda Passion Pro Bike Bearing registration no. MH 04- EJ - 5239 Ch. No. 54015 Eng. No/ 29091 on 29th June 2010 from Ranjeet Motors Nand Chambers,Vandana Cinema, LBS Marg, Thane 400602.

I regret to inform you that the bike is giving only 38KM per liter which is very less and not as pr your commitment. In this connection when i contacted to your dealer M/s Ranjeet Motors they told me that after one servicing it will give 60 KM / per liter and first service will be done after 500 KM. I Socked and surprised to heard the answer and request you to please look into the matter and arrange to rectify the problem .

Please also note that in the left mirror a lot of rainy water of are accumulated and the rod of mirror is also free. Bike engine get stopped during the shifting of gear.

I request you to please look into the mater and ask your dealer to rectify the problem or replace the Bike.

Best Regards,
Pramod Pandey,
304 New Bhagya dep Manisha Nagar, Kalwa, Thane  

From: Sanjay Dudhat


Message:
I had booked a car(chevrolet Beat) from Vraj motors pvt ltd.bhavanagar.At the time of delivery they charged 15599 rs. extra which was not mentioned at the time of booking.I felt some fraud by company and i cancelled the deal.After that I called so many times to company for refund of money which was given at the time of booking.
They refund some money and still 5000.00 rs pending and now they refused to give that money. 

 

From: MILAN KUMAR BHOWMIK

Message:
I shree Milan kumar Bhowmik ,have purchased Fiat Palio Style SLE from TATA MOTORS, National Garage ,Supela, Bhilai(Chattisgarh) which is now known as
“Sai Ram Motors”.The delivery was done at Bhilai Show room on 17/12/07. Sales invoice is dated on 22/12/2007 and
Invoice No. - NationG-0708-00833
Order No. -SC.NationG-0708-00974
Transaction No.- MILAN BHOWMIK # 1
Product code- F1171H6E089A4B621-171H6E051-PALIO 5
ENGINE NO. -3725397
CHASIS NO. -178H6E8065925ESZ
COLOUR –MAGNESIUM BLACK
REGISTRATION NO. - CG07M4340

I have purchased this car from National Garage, Supela, Bhilai which is now "Sai Ram Motors". “Sai Ram Motors” a dealer of TATA Motors, is selling Fiat Cars along with TATA vehicles and but not giving services nor its providing any spare parts to its customers. I went their in need of some spare parts like external light command lever which is not working and Plastic Net where Fog Lamp is fixed. But I was told that they cannot provide services and any spar parts of FIAT cars. On my request to the works Manager to Liaison with National Garage, Raipur (Another Dealer Of TATA Motors and Fiat Car seller) or with corporate office of TATA Motors and arrange for the spare parts, They argued me to “go to National Garage, Raipur directly and get your problem solved and they cannot help me”. As I stated earlier that I have purchased the car from This showroom itself which was earlier known as National Garage and now since their name changed to “ Sai Ram Motors”, they are denying to take the responsibility of giving services to me and rudely behaving with me. Works Manager is arguing that “you have bought the car from National Garag  

 

 From: Srijith Menon

Phone: 9845142934

Message:
I have purchased my first car TATA Indica Vista Saffire in June 2009. I had an accident ( Rammed on a Bus ) & damaged my car & got it repaired. I thought since I was an inexperienced driver it happened so. Later by experience I realized that there is something wrong with my car breaks. The problem what I realised having my car is that when ever I am moving in a slow trafic for quite some times , the breaks are loosing its capability & I need to drive with no break ! I took my car to the service center 3 months back , very first instance the technician accepted it as a manufacturing fault existing with this model car. But later stage his seniors told me that nothing , this is a usual in all car & nothing to worry. When I search in the consumer complain forums , I could find a series of complaints from various vista owners from pan India. What so I do ??

 

From: HARI KATIGHAR

Message:
Respected Sir,

Sub: Complaint on SUZUKI GS150R

I, K.Hari Resident of LIG-276, BHEL, Bharathi nagar colony, Ramachandra puram, Hyderabad-502032, Informs you that, I purchased GS150R on 16th October 2009, at Dobro motors (Dealer code: 308103), Basheerbagh, Hyderabad, with a cost of 70,000/- rupees net cash, (My SUZUKI GS150R Frame No: MB8NG49AJ981- 18190 , Engine No: G423-118217, Registration number: AP 23 S 3364) after discussing pros and cons with various persons I purchase SUZUKI GS150R In spite of getting negative aspects.

On enquiry I came to know that most of the bike riders prefer Hero Honda, when I ask them about SUZUKI, all have replied the same that the bike is waste, no proper service and if any small problem arises also we should go to showroom only and no parts are available in the market, but still I have chosen this with an Intension of the Japanese Latest technology in the SUZUKI GS 150R which inspired me to buy.

I observed that when I was on the ride with a minimum of 20-40 Kmph, on a sudden rear break my bike is skidding and I found that the bike does not contain any road grip while riding. The same matter has been reported to the show room people and they said that they will consider in the 1st service. After the 1st service of my bike they cleared the break liner and told that it is ok but again on next riding also the same problem repeating after consulting them again 4 to 5 times the result is in vein.

Recently when I was on ride and suddenly a boy came running on the road for crossing and I applied the rear break and got skid and fell down on road and got hospitalized. Luckily, it was a minor accident but if it was a major problem and something  

 

 

 From: UTTAM KUMAR

Message:

sir,
i have purchased an activa in cash from DOWN TOWN HONDA BARODA-390002 on 19 march 2010.with in 2 days i reported a complaint to the dealer that my activa has access vibration but they depressurise the tyre pressure and return back to me.that problem is shooting up more and more day by day .I reported so many times to the dealer as well as company (HMSI)also but they r not going to give any response .
please help me what to do .

can i file a case against HMSI in consumer court and what is he process for that .

 

From: manoj pandit


Message:
Dear Sir/Mam,
i was parked my yamaha bike in total mall parking place on 13/06/2010 sunday.After finishing my shopping i came back to parking that time i come to know bike was not their
emideatly i went to parking incharg and informed him.But he has not support me to find the bike even i have a parking coupon also.Next day i went to police station and gave a fir.If i didnt get my bike then mall managment or a parking incharg has to recover my bike value.Is it possible or not.I need your help.kindly do the needfull.I will be thankfull of you. 

 From: Anil Kapoor

Message:
I, Anil Kapoor Purchased a Brand New Tata Indica VISTA TDI AQUA-TCIC Diesel Version Car From M/s. TATA Motors through their Authorised dealer M/s. Tayal India Motors Pvt. Ltd.vide their Invoice No. 0190-01080 Dt. 01-01-2010,

Car's Engine No. 4715DT14NQZPB7965

Car's Chassis No. MAT6085219PN96651

Right From 10th Day, the car's power window swithces started malfunctioning ie the lights in the Power window switches are not working & sometimes they don't even operate.
Inspite of repeated requests & reminders they haven't even bothered to listen to us & everytime they say the switches are not available with the company, my request to you is even after spending 4 lakh rupees on a car, if we are not satisfied with it & our complaints are not heard or rectified please help us & guide how to proceed in this case
Thanks & regards,
Anil kapoor
9910060652

 

From: SHIV PRAKASH RAI

Message:
Sir, purchased a Yamaha, Gladiator ss motorbike as per the details hereunder-
REG. DT-18-12-2009
E. NO.-35B3002248
It is a self start 125 cc bike. But its self has virtually never worked. The dealer is - PARAS YAMAHA, MIRA ROAD, THANE-MUMBAI; BASED IN BASAI ROAD, THANE-MUMBAI. After 7 days of purchase its BATTERY GOT EXAUSTED-HORN AND SELF BECAME INACTIVE. SINCE THEN AFTER EVERY 4 TO 10 DAYS THE DEALER ASKS THE BIKE TO BE PARKED AT HIS BASAI ROAD WORKSHOP. HE HAS ALSO CHANGED THE BATTERY SEVERAL TIMES BUT WHICHEVER BATTER IT MIGHT HAVE BEEN, IT GOT EXUASTED WITHIN 7 DAYS.

FIVE-SIX MONTHS HAS GONE AND I AM STILL STRUGGLING WITH THIS PROBLEM.

KINDLY HELP ME OUT OF THIS MESS.

REGARDS,

SHIV PRAKASH RAI 

 

From: Sandeep Mittal
Message:
Sub : Replacement required against manufacturing defects in a new car and complaint against Navnit Motors Pvt. Ltd. Thane. CRM:0075000001983 and 642683310

Name : Sandeep R Mital
Email : san25dec@yahoo.com
Address : H-201, Regal Complex, Sec. 6, Vasant Nagri, Vasai - E , Thane – 401208, MAHARASHTRA
Phone Number : 9322130050
Model : Maruti WagonR
Model Varient Wagon R VXI
Registration Number : MH04EF2476/MA3EED81S00903594

Dear Sir,

1.I purchased my vehicle from M/s Navnit Motors, Thane in Feb 2010 and took the delivery on Feb 14, 2010.

2.During the delivery when their person brought the car out, it sounded a very shrill noise. I asked about but he let it go (saying nothing nothing) I did not take it seriously and took the delivery.

3.After driving around 40 Kms, i reached home and parked the vehicle it gave the same noise and then i concluded that this sound comes in reverse gear. It was very tight and used to stuck in the middle. I used to switch it 3 to 4 times then it used to come in proper position.

4.I registered the complaint to the sales executive (Mrs. Shradha Salvi) and she forwarded it to service department.

5.After a week i got a call from service deptt and i explained the same. They promised me that they will send 1 engineer to analyze the problem. No one came.

6.In the meantime i observed 1 more problem that when my vehicle is running in 5th gear on the highway and in the way i need to change the gear due to any traffic or something then I could come back to neutral but i was not able to change the gear to 4th or 3rd or any other position. It was possible only when I shake the lever horizontally wh  

From: Ravi Gupta

Message:
Hi,

I (Ravi Gupta), Booked a Tata Indica Safire car in K.H.T Motors, #736,vijayalakshmi square,Kundalahalli, Main road, Bangalore-560066- 08028476611/0802845566, on 19-03-2010.
Due to loan rejection, i appiled for cancelation, and submit the refund application.
At the time of booking, sr.Sales Executive Mr. Joesph, told that there is no cancelation charges. Till now, i doesn't get the refund amount, I submit the refund appication twice, and every day, he is making excuses. I talked to his Manager Mr. Samsul, and he told me that within 2 days, you will get the cheque, but now 4 days gone,and i doesn't get any response from him. From last 2 month, i am trying to get my money back, but this people are not giving, amd making trouble for me also.
Please help me on this.
Below are the details:
Consumer: Ravi Gupta
MB No: 9986892986
Place Bangalore


Showroom: K.H.T Motors,#736,vijayalakshmi square,Kundalahalli, Main road, Bangalore-560066- 08028476611/0802845566

Sr. Sales Executive: Mr. Joseph Thangaraj.A
MB No: 9035002290

Deputy Manager: Mr. Samsul anis
MB No: 9035002281

Company Web site: www.khtmotors.com

My suggestion to TATA, they should stop working with K.H.T Motors

Thanks & Reagrds,
Ravi Gupta
+91-9986892986
Bangalore 

 

 From: Suresh Sharma

Message:
We have bought Innova V model from Toyota malad branch on 17th Jan 2006. In just 4 years it’s body in very bad condition.it is effected by rust in very other corner.
We have 2 other cars, so we do not use Innova regularly (Kilometer reading in4 year = 49262). Also we have steeled parking in our building.we think, this is defect from company side.

so, we file a complaint in toyota site. Then asked me to come to they workshop twice and they took many photographs. After many mails and call they say, they can not do any thing in our case. As we were not doing servicing in there dealership.

I want to know, how engine servicing is related to body rusting. Also, my complain is not related to engine or engine parts.
it is for rusting of car's body and doors. In just 4 years it’s body in very bad condition.

Please look into this complaint.

 To

Mr. Tarun Grover, 
Regional Customer Support Manager, Tata Motors 
Gurgaon Regional Office,  
305/306, 3rd Floor, Signature Towers, 
South City-1, Gurgaon, Delhi NCR

Subject: Regarding cracking of my car windshield automatically parked in the open air

Dear Sir,

I have a Tata Indigo CS LX car, with REGN. No. DL 3C AC9930, which I bought 9 months ago from Sanya Motors, Defense Colony, New Delhi.

Today while the car was parked in open, the windshield of my car cracked automatically near the left side of the windshield wiper.

On inquiry from the agency, I cam to know that this happens sometimes in some cases in the summers. If this is so, then it amounts to a sub-standard quality guarantee for such a crucial part of a brand TATA car. TATA brand is known for its reliability and quality, i suppose.

I inquired at the Sanya Service center in Okhla, and I was informed that, it can be claimed in insurance for replacement. But, here I have a question to raise, that since, this issue has nothing do with my driving or any external circumstances or any other mistake on any other party as such, then why should I go in for any insurance claim.

The issue/complaint in question is a manufacturing defect with quality test for a highly critical part used in the car, so it should be the company's liability to replace the same without any insurance claim, whatsoever, as told to me.

I am attaching here few pics taken from outside and inside of the vehicle in question for your reference.

I would request and call for your "priority attention" to look into the issue and do the needful to redress my complaint/grievance for the windshield replacement, without any much pain for your customer to run here and there.

I have also booked a 2nd car (Indica Vista Safire Aqua) on 5th May 2010 from RAMA Motors. I am sure that if my complaint is not addressed with free replacement with the windshield, I may be compelled to cancel my booking for buying another TATA car.

Also, if in case, the issue is not redressed/resolved within a week from this date of the complaint/grievance, I will be left with no option to go to consumer court for appropriate complaint/grievance redressal (as i have already informed my lawyer and he is marked a CC in the mail).

Thanks in advance.

Best regards, 
  
Alok Singh 
(+919958704445)

 

 From: Ummehani Sadarwala 

 
Message:  
I had booked a TVS scooty streak from Innovative Automobile TVS authorized dealer, Bhandup, Mumbai on 23rd March 2010. On 21st April 2010 my vehicle (MH-04-EG-9012) had met with an accident & had sent my vehicle for repairing on the same day to Innovative Automobiles workshop, Bhandup, Mumbai (The same place from where I had purchased the vehicle no MH04EG9012). On 24th April 2010, my vehicle was inspected at the workshop by insurance company & they said an OK for further repairing the vehicle. The workshop has taken R.s 4500/- inadvance from me on 26th April 2010 for repairing the vehicle & since that day till date my vehicle is not repaired. I have tried to call TVS motor company customer care & register an complaint but no action has been taken by them as well. The workshop manager Mr. Nitin commits me to repair my vehicle within 3 days every time I call. Am very troubled by following these people & these has laid to loss of my income since I have to spend a lot of money in travelling to office everyday because my vehicle is not repaired. Am very worried because if my vehicle is not repaired in time, insurance will also not be payable & I have to bear all the expenses. The most important is the wrong commitment given everyday. Please help me get my vehicle from them. 

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

CRF EFFECT

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hi,

 
This to inform you that I have received my vehicle on 7th May 2010. Hence, request not to take any further action

 
Thanks for the support

 
Thanks & Regards

 
Ummehani M S

 

 From: Kiran Sodha

 
Message:  
Respected Sir, 
Please accept and consider my complaint against A-1 Auto PVT. LTD.  
(3,4 & 5 Town Centre, Andheri Kurla Road , SakiNaka, Andheri (E), Mumbai - 400 059 
Tel - 022 67722222 , Email a1autopvtltd@yahoo.co.in/hyundaia1@gmail.com)

The above are the authorised dealers of Hyundai Car.  
I have booked Hyundai Santro Car with them and gave them a booking amount of Rs 50,000/- on 16/02/2010. After couple of months of chasing with them for the Car, they changed the specification of the car as well asked me to pay additional price which increased after budget.

This left with me not no other options to cancel the car, which they actually wanted and they indirectly forced on me.

They promised to return my Booking money within 8 days. But almost a month has been passed, I have been begging for my own money since then, but they have not yet retuned my money.

I will be grateful and much releived of my pain and stress, if you can help me in getting my money back.

Following are the cheque details  
(If needed, I can provide all the documentary evidence that I have with me)

I have given them a cheque of Rs 50,000/- in favour of A-1 Auto Pvt LTD, drawn on ICICI bank , Andheri West Branch from my Savings account name Kiran Sodha)

Cheque Details ( Cheque No -715403 dt 16/02/2010). I have got a receipt from them, the receipt number is 2089. Also the car booking has been done, on the name of my wife – Pratiksha Kiran Sodha.

This cheque has been cleared from my account on 18/02/2010.

 
Thanks & Regards, 
Kiran Sodha

 

From: Swaroop Ganguly

 
Message:  
I had booked a car (Hyundai I-10 Asta WS AT 1.2) with the dealership A-1 Hyundai in Sakinaka, Mumbai, on February 3rd, 2010 having paid Rs. 50,000 as booking charge (receipt number 2071). Then someone from your dealership called around 12th March to inform me that a chassis number had been assigned against my booking, following which I went ahead and got a bank loan sanctioned to buy the car. Hearing nothing from the dealership thereafter, I called them on 9th April (around 8:00pm) whereupon they denied the earlier call and informed me – for the first time ever – that there had been no progress at all on my booking because of an ongoing dispute they were having with Hyundai and that they did not foresee being able to supply the car.

Not only did they not deign to inform me on their own that they would not be able to fulfil my booking, they also refused to refund my money (booking charge) without first receiving an application from me requesting you to do the same.

When I called Hyundai India customer care, they invariably promised to follow up with this dealer who is still listed on their website (as of today April 22nd, 2010) and get back to me in 2-3 days. They never did. This has happened 3 times so far.

My complaints re A-1 Hyundai: 
1. They did not inform me for more than a month that they would not fulfil my order; this is causing significant hardship now to me and my family. 
2. I have to plead to get my own money back; this is customer humiliation. 
3. I will have to re-sanction the bank loan; this will also cause hardship to me and my family.

My complaint with Hyundai India: 
1. No response after 3 complaints (so far, 4th one in the pipeline).

...............................................................................................................................................................  

CRF EFFECT

..................

Dear Mr. Srivastava, 
Thank you for taking this up on my behalf. The dealer A-1 Hyundai has now promised to deliver the car in about 2 weeks from now. Their issues with Hyundai were resolved, as if by magic, the day after you sent out this intimation. 
  
They now want me to make a full payment but based on my experience with them I have asked for some sort of confirmation from Hyundai before I do that. I wonder if Hyundai CR can do anything about this. 
  
If there is no progress in two weeks, I'll send in a request to you to please re-activate the complaint. Once again, your intervention is deeply appreciated. 
  
Warm regards, 
Swaroop.

   

 

 From: ravi kapoor 
  
purchased one santro car no.PB10-CP-7880(engine no.G4HG9M406262*B) on 11june2009 from Deotsidh motors pvt. ltd. Ludhiana (info.hyundai@deotsidhgrup.com)tel.no.0161-4696700.At that time they told me to submit some documents to get "Exchange bonus" of Rs.15000/- and "corporate Bonus" of Rs. 2000/- within 90 days & documents were provided to them and i 'm following with them from last 7 months for both bonuses but they are are not giving the same even after several reminders. 
Kindly help in resolving this issue 
Regards, 
Ravi Kapoor  

 

 From: Kallol Das 
Message:  
I own a Fiat Adventure Sport car. For the last nine months my car has spent more time in the garage or at home lying idle than in use. The main problem is the car engine shuts down every now and then while running, and three of the indicator lights come on. I have taken it to two authorised service centres. One (Wassan Motors) said the issue was with a part called "air sensor" but it was out of stock. On a second visit it said there was absolutely no issue but after a month the problem persisted. The second place (Tata Motors) could not detect the problem. I have written to the MD of Fiat India, but there has been no response.

I have a car I cannot use. I also cannot sell it as no one will buy a car which doesn't run even 100 meters without stopping. Do I have a case against the Fiat India? 

 

 

 

 
© Consumer Redressal 2017. All rights reserved