Submit your Complaint
mail@consumerredressal.com
 

Submit Complaint

Helpline Number

  +91 70657 60003

Email Address

  mail@consumerredressal.com

Shopping Mall Complaints

Malahara Raju Pinnelli

Posted On: 2017-10-01 18:03:21
This is about Elements Mall, Thanisandra Bangalore. on 30th Sept I went to watch a movie there. They have parked the cars more than they can hold including the drive ways and let 1000's of more people in than the capacity. This could have easily led to stampede, the mall should be told a lesson on how they should keep count of people coming in and say no to more people to than they can hold both in the malls and parking.

Jitendra Prasad

Posted On: 2017-09-27 12:51:25
Dear Sir/Madam, Yesterday, I.e on 26th Sept 2017 I bought a Dove hair fall shampoo 180ml worth ₹124/- from Big Bazaar. As pet Dove Company ₹15/- was to be given off on MRP(Inc of all taxes).It was clearly mentioned on the MRP price where original price of ₹128/- was strikes off and a discounted price I.e.113/- was written. BIG BAZAAR should have charged me ₹113/- instead they charged me ₹124/-(for which reason I am not aware of) Please lodge this complaint of Cheating consumer by charging more than MRP.

Rashmi Shah

Posted On: 2017-09-18 20:08:46
Recently I visited the Pavilion Mall located on S B Road, Pune. I entered at 4:08pm and exited at 9:15 pm and was charged a parking fee of Rs. 60/- as per their rule first 2 hours is RS.20/- and Rs.10/- per hour after that. Just for few extra minutes I ended up paying 10 extra. Plus the parking fees are too much as there is a theatre located in the premise which would mean anyone would minimum stay inside for 3 hours. Had read in the newspaper lately that malls cannot charge for parking and hence thought of raising this issue here. Request your help and immediate action. Thank you.

Sharath Kumar

Posted On: 2017-09-06 23:00:26
In Udupi there is a cloth shop named Ratna silks. We purchased a saree worth Rs. 6000 /-. During purchase shop assistant didn't inform that it was discount sale not they told us that no exchange on discount sale products. Now we want to exchange the saree but the shop is bluntly declining for exchange. We feel that shop is doing sale of old and damaged stocks. So we want an enquiry against the shop owner for this unfair trade practices.

Tanmay poot Pandey

Posted On: 2017-08-22 13:16:00
At the mall crown interiors at a shop SRS I was charged more than the prescribed charge over a purchase of a branded trouser which should have cost 799.50 INR was labelled as 800 INR without any of my consent.

Avinash Yashwant Patil

Posted On: 2017-08-17 12:00:43
purchased samsungJ7 max phone on 13/8/2017.while billing salesman given offer of toffened glass screen gaurd at Rs.100 instead of Rs. 700.oo. Glass was in stock on same day and called after two days. On reaching sales manager demended Rs. 400.00 insted of Rs. 100. and refused to fullfill the sale offer which he explained me bwhile sale. Kindly help me in this matter. thanks

JEESAN KL

Posted On: 2017-07-17 14:01:49
I have purchased 1 Eveready LED Bulb from NAVARATNA HYPER MARKET SM, ANNAMANADA, THRISSUR(DIST), KERALA on 3/7/2017.TIN:32080835711, Invoice No:G-2285.They billed Rs:142/-(later i came to know from the product, MRP is Rs: 125/- only). When i asked and called them regarding this, they are not cooperating and not refunding the extra money collected. They are just avoiding me and misbehaved with me.They are just telling they are like that, do what you want to do we don't care about consumer court and cases. I hereby request you to take necessary action regarding this and ensure no other consumer to face such cases from this shop. regards JEESAN KL

Naresh Kumar

Posted On: 2017-07-17 13:31:40
R/Sir/Madam, With due respect, I want to say that on dated 23rd March, 2017,I brought 2 Artificial Bengals set from Vishal Mega Marg, Sector-5, Panchkula for my wife with 6 month guaranty that If, Bengals found faulty or color fed etc. But when I went to Vishal Mega Mart for change of Bengals with in guaranty period so, they said pay Half MRP amount. I said them that Bengals is in guaranty period so why I will pay half amount, they said they cannot change Bangles, they will change Bengals only when you will pay half amount. I said them you give me 6 guaranty but they denied. I was shocked that how they can do this and how they can break you promise and guaranty period what they have given to me at the time of shopping. Therefore, you are requested to please look into this matter and give me justice because it is against to the Consumer and they are harassing me. Naresh Kumar 9877234374, 7696621806

ashish bajpai

Posted On: 2017-07-14 00:54:07
my mobile is there for repairing since ten month but rather then giving my mobile they have misplaced my mobile and chrging me that since nine month i am giving them mobile every month for repairing that to without paper work and trying to ditch me

abhishek gour

Posted On: 2017-07-13 20:14:48
I buy the pepsi from BESTPRICE after cunsuming the pepsi 3 person suffering from fever and rashes and skin problem we saw that the pepsi was expire which is sold by BESTPEICE(WALMART) please take some action to bestprice for sale the expiry product and please provide our medical and other expanses

Ashok Kumar Yadav

Posted On: 2017-07-12 06:23:15
Drear Sir, I have swapped my David card at Snow Park for billing amount of 3000RS on 26th June 2017 at 13:56 Hr. There was two time deduction of 3000 Rs( total 6000Rs) from my account. Please do the needful to refund of 3000 Rs. Account No-000601076103 Debit card ending 0476 Ashok Kumar Yadav Registered mobile number -9831205653

ehi

Posted On: 2017-06-21 00:03:15

Irfan Hussain

Posted On: 2017-06-01 15:12:30
We have purchased Whirlpool 1.5 ton AC with R41 Compressor and paid amount for the same but after two days we have received R22 compressor AC. Sales Person Mukesh clearly told us that this is new technologies of R41 and in every company now due to regulatory issue it is compulsory after few year for R41 compressor.There is huge price difference in R41 and R22 compressor but they cheated and taking money for R41 and giving us R22 price cost variance around 6000 in both technology . Bill No TXN #12 dated 28.05.2017 Amount paid 31990. Due to wrong commitments and wrong product delivery to me, my wife and 3.5 years old daughter harrassed and come Reliance digital on regular basis for correct products or refund of amount. But no resolution .

nitin agrawal

Posted On: 2017-05-26 11:45:10
Aditya 99 Store, Shastripuram Road, Sikandra, Agra (U.P.) is not giving cash memo or bill against any purchasing.

sudhanshu

Posted On: 2017-05-07 15:40:58

RUPALI SUJEET DAHALE

Posted On: 2017-04-28 22:46:03
I VISITED THE RELIANCE FRESH STORE IN SECTOR 4 GURGOAN ON DATED 20 APRIL 2017 FOR PURCHASING GROCERY i GIVEN MY CREDIT CARD FOR PAYMENT 2602.99 BUT THE STORE PERSON SWIPED MY CREDIT CARD TWICELY AND DENIED TO REFUND BACK EXCESS AMOUNT

VIJAYATEJA

Posted On: 2017-04-08 01:32:03
A one litre kinley water bottle was charged Rs 50/- in Vizag Central at Mukta A2 cinemas @ visakhapatnam. Even the mall mangement has printed the same rate as MRP on water bottle and they have provided the bill too. Dont know how far it is approved.

akshit jain

Posted On: 2017-03-18 20:10:29
Complaint against overcharged by Big Bazaar Today i had purchased some food items from big bazaar and my total amount was Rs 413.50 and i was charged Rs. 414 instead. How can a company charged more than the billed amount? Invoice number of bill: 0085598 Date of purchase: 18 march 2017 Address of company: sector 25, part II, Huda, Mittal Mega Mall, panipat, haryana I have bill and payment receipt with me. Please help me to get solve this issue as soon as possible, else this will continue with other customers as well Waiting from your response.

GAURAV KUMAR VERMA

Posted On: 2017-01-16 15:28:32
Hi! I purchased a Leather Jacket from Wills Lifestyle showroom in Sec.17, Chandigarh on 28/12/2014. In Dec.'16 when i pulled jacket to wear, i found lot of leather cracking. Showroom from where i purchased got closed. I submitted jacket in Elante Mall WL showroom for exchange & they assured to sought out in 21 working days. They did not revert from date of complaint viz. 04/12/2016 to 14/01/2017. They exceeded ensured TAT. Later, they said that company REJECTED request with no reasoning. Spoke to their customer care. They rejected too. Being winter apparel, i didnt use the product effectively for 6 months even. I wanna file suit against company from Chandigarh for inferior quality. Kindly help.

anshuman yadav

Posted On: 2016-12-23 19:28:24
in I.P VIJAYA MALL IN VARANASI,MINERAL WATER BOTTLES ARE BEING CHARGED AT RUPEES 30, APART FROM THIS NO ONE IS ALLOWED TO HAVE EDIBLE MATERIALS INSIDE THE SHOPPING MALL.

Shubham Madhekar

Posted On: 2016-12-22 21:51:24
Sir I done shopping in brand factory..Brand factory offer is pay via mobikwik and get 400 cashback..But when I entered in brand factory the offer is not taking by cash counter man..

jitendra gupta

Posted On: 2016-12-21 15:07:47
ebay.in__PaisaPay ID 44223196335 4 hours hd pen camera costmer toll free no 18002093229

Shivjit Ashok Patil

Posted On: 2016-12-17 16:54:43
I have purchased goods from D Mart Malkapur (Karad ) of Rs 472.35.I have paid bill through debit card of bank of maharashtra. But debit card was swipped twice.Lots of time I have visited to d'mart custmor care centre but additional amount is not yet refunded.

Abhishek tripathi

Posted On: 2016-12-05 09:19:55
I had shop with Vishal Mega Mart sec-10 A, Gurgaon. Few Item was not good so I took these item to vishal store for return they took item back but not given me my amount or any thing. they misbehaved with me. Kindly help

HARSH BANSAL

Posted On: 2016-11-27 15:15:51
I purchased goods from "A1 Mart" located at datta mandir road, Pune. The amount paid was Rs 1180 through online procedure but the shopkeeper gave us bill of Rs 793 only and denied to give bill for the whole purchase. when asked he started shouting and abusing and even refused to return money when i asked if he cant give bill i dont want to purchase. At this stage of demonetization i dont want such silly shopkeepers to sustain and keep doing these acts. please look into this and help our country out. Thanks.

Ravindra Gudhekar

Posted On: 2016-11-14 23:57:53
Me and wife shoped yesturday from j mart old sangavi,pune 27 Shopping bill was 523 rupees but ,they swaped my debit card twise And the amount deducted 1046 rupees now they are not refunding me my 523 rupees And not responding me proper

Gagan Bansal

Posted On: 2016-11-07 12:48:17
buyed product on 23/10/2016 from croma store sector 29, gurgaon. and the delivery has not been done till date and now want to cancel the bill but the manager refuse to cancel it and refund the amount. so please provide help for the same.

Manika Debnath

Posted On: 2016-10-12 10:22:13
I have purchased one Jacket Set (a set of 2 Nos.) for my son on 25-09-2016 from Relience Trends, Agartala for Rs.1,595/- . After four days I came to the shop to exchange the dress. But, surprisingly, the mall authority took away the set and told me to pay an additional amount of Rs. 1100/- to get the set back. Now, my question is how did they sell the dress earlier and how did they snatch my Jacket Set away. Therefore, I request you kindly to take necessary steps so that I can get my item back along with the compensation for harassment.

Chanchal Nag

Posted On: 2016-09-27 18:29:42
The memo no 0362/101 Sr No 111646 Dated 27th of September 2016 Total amount Rs 2,999.00 This ladies Bag is defective & while approached to shop denied to replace. Please take legal action against the shop why this type of materials sale to customer. The brand name is Caprese.

Vinodkumar Rathod

Posted On: 2016-09-27 18:24:04
store - Aurangabad- I had placed a door step delivery order on 26.09.16 @11:00 am. I gave the list of items that i need and asked for the approximately payment that is to be done, they took 2 hours to give me the payment details. worst is not over yet....Then i asked for the delivery time and they said once the cash is given they would dispatch the material. Then kept calling for their personnel to come and pick the cash. Called up several time and got the same answer that the boy is on the way....finally the boy came at around 6:00 pm. I paid him the money and obtained the receipt... when i asked them the delivery time they said it cannot be done today since i did not confirm the order on time....(Wondering ). and it can only be delivered the next day latest by 11:00 am. Now comes the worst part.....the next day at 12:00 noon (Delivery was not done) I called them and asked why they have not delivered yet, they replied that - I am supposed to come at the store and pick the material

Finance Group

Posted On: 2016-09-15 03:27:13
Good day, Thanks to everyone who gave credibility to my Company in terms of funding records, Our aim or goal is to help people with Money at a low percentage of 3%. Hurry now and apply for a loan now. Contact us Email: financegroupltd01@gmail.com

pavan singh

Posted On: 2016-08-23 14:04:33
Central launched a misleading offer where it said shop for Rs.3999 and get merchandise worth Rs.3999 free. When i was at the billing counter with bill exceeding Rs.3999 i was told i need to shop for Rs.8000 and pay Rs.4000.This was not mentioned in any communication including press ads. I have copies of my bill and the add that appeared in the newspaper.

anilkumar shastri

Posted On: 2016-07-20 19:16:18
S.K.world compeni banglore cheeting to me

Sivadas Balakrishnan

Posted On: 2016-06-27 20:04:56
I had purchased few items at 18:37:06Hrs from sales girl ID: 6704136924 Mrs. Jayamrutha. After billing and while carrying out a cross check, I could find that the T shirt(Bohemina Dreams) costing Ra's. 99/- only is mentioned in the bill as Ra's. 549/-. I checked with who asked me to meet the customer service officer in on of the office situated inside. I was in a hurry as I had to catch a train leaving within another half an hour. She was insisting for the same which I denied and asked her to call the concerned at the spot instead of me running around in search of the office and refund. Later one person visited the premises after my continuous appeal. He took out all the items and cross checked and got satisfied himself with my claim. The issue had happened due to overlooking of the item as She had been damn tired and exhausted. There was no one to place the items in the carry bag and Aircondition or even a fan was not provided at the premises.

Kamlesh pant

Posted On: 2016-06-25 15:02:56
I have purchased a Duke Tshirt(8907289473131) on 24 june 2016 from reliance trends at city centre mega mall shop no 28 pandri railway crossing raipur. In this t shirt they shows 25% discount in the board. But in final bill they have not given any discount and they charged according to MRP.

Shubham Agrawal

Posted On: 2016-06-22 14:33:12

Abdul Nasir P

Posted On: 2016-05-25 15:35:14
I had purchased four Tee Shirts on 25/05/2016 from Max Retail Devision,Capital Mall,Kannur.They had charged Rs 5 for carry bag which contains their name logo and other details .If they want to charge for carry bags then they can give bags which does not contain their details, it is like charging from consumers which help for their advertisement. It is illegal and torturing consumers. Please take necessary actions to stop this looting

Bharti saini

Posted On: 2016-05-21 07:37:28
Sir/ma'am I have running shop in Raheja mall, IMT Manesar at ground floor, it's been 10 years I am paying monthly maintainance but the mall is not providing us all the facilities, they never switches on the ACs, we have complaint them many times, you can check complaint register, they never respond and always excuse that they have very high power ACs so they can't turn them on, I request you please help me out, I can't change my shop, as it's the only source of earning Thank you

Mahesh S Air

Posted On: 2016-05-18 17:11:36
Dear Sir, I am purchase Game card from M/s Neptune Entertainment Pvt Ltd, Magnet Mall, L B S Marg, Bhandup -West Suddenly M/s Neptune Pvt Ltd Close its Mall without refunding any money to customer. ( Game Card No 4800750E8A GLEOTST please help me to get refund of my money. Regards, Mahesh S Air Mob No 9819731115

Shyam lakhara

Posted On: 2016-04-28 13:16:35
Oder numder 080467709301617 मैंने bookmy offer पर यह बॉर्डर दिया जिसे 10 दिन बीत जाने के बाद भी ऑर्डर भी डिलीवर नहीं हुआ अतः आपसे निवेदन है दिल से दिल मुझे पोस्ट आईडीया भेजने की कृपा करें

Alok Kumar

Posted On: 2016-04-01 15:27:36
You are being intimated that I have given 2 cut pieces of cloths at Raymond stitches of 2 pants, which was bought out side at Raymond. During the delivery, it was found that the both the stitched pants are not as per specification & details which was given them/tailor prior to stitching. They are agree there is mistake unfortunately & can't be rectified. Point is, I haven't cloth's purchasing receipt so that I can claim the worth amount even. I need here further assistance how it to be taken forward. The same has already mailed you on mail id wb-sforum@nic.in & mail@consumerredressal.com also from mail id alok2sinha@gmail.com.

Manoj L

Posted On: 2016-02-26 19:12:14
I have purchased items from BigBazar, while billing they have added VAT 5% extra on each product. VAT is already included in MRP, why again the retailer is adding VAT on the MRP?

Dr Raj Mahesh

Posted On: 2016-02-23 14:34:56
I am Dr Raj Mahesh serving in Border Security Force as officer at Bangladesh border. I purchased one RO water purifier forbis aquasure from reliance digital axis mall new town Kolkata on 03/09/2014. I have also purchased extended warranty from 02/09/2014 to 01/09/2017. On 07/02/2015 my RO stopped filtering the water and I approached to service center no 03344033400/44033444 and lodged the complaint and it was assured that within 48 hrs expert will visit at your location but nobody came. On 10/02/2015 I again approached this service no and they told me that we are not looking this and your complaint has been forwarded to the no 8336069705 Mr Viplav ghosh and I approached to him accordingly and after 3 days expert came to check the machine and told that ro membrane will be changed. I again approached to mr Viplav ghosh and he told me with

SANDIP KR MAJI

Posted On: 2016-02-10 20:21:00
I purchased T24 SIM from Burdwan Big Bazar on 26th Jan'2016. But after passing 15 days the SIM did not activated. The authority in charge of T24 at Big Bazar did not respond against my repeated request. They also told that they are not responsible for activation of the SIM card although T24 SIM is their own product and they misguided everyone that it will activate within 3days.As a result I faced many problem in workplace due to non activation of the SIM card. The Big Bazar authority also refuses to refund my money. Kindly look into the matter and forced Burdwan Big Bazar to compensate me for this

sanjaysaha

Posted On: 2016-02-08 19:22:21
i bought one item from TREASURE ISLAND shoping mall in kolkata shop name SEN&SEN(SHOP NO 144) Shop guy told me that if any prroblem in that item he will change . but when i visit again to tail him that problem , he miss behave me and he told me that its there marketing policy to tail the costumer while they sealing the products.i hope you understand my problem and give me good reply .shop CST REGD NO 19420681274.

Suraj

Posted On: 2016-02-06 13:38:22
FAME INDIA RESEARCH CENTER IS FAKE COMPANY IT CHEATED ME 30000/- FOR PURPOSE OF BUSINESS.

sikho90

Posted On: 2016-01-25 15:13:04
Visited mall on 22nd and 23rd January 2016 i.e. a weekday and weekend- Although there are lot many decent stores and huge crowd . Still this shopping mall is not at all worth a visit. Any shopping mall not only should not ONLY focus towards making huge profit. But their responsibility is also towards customer hygiene and comfort. Ladies washrooms are pathetic the worst thing ever. The washrooms on 0, 1 and 2nd floors are too unhygienic, dirty and stinky. It doesn't even feel that you are in a mall, its even worse than a public toilets. My 6 year old cousin started vomiting and got sick, seeing such dirty washrooms. Also, there is a dirty entrance (from parking) full of tobacco spit. There are 2 lifts as well, but they are so slow that you need to wait for a minimum of 15-20 minutes to reach ground floor. And they earn 15 rs per vehicle (parking tariff) for such a pathetic, unhygienic and dirty place. Worst customer service. I would neverrecommend this

AYAN MONDAL

Posted On: 2016-01-12 21:54:27
I HAD BOUGHT A GERMENT IN STYLE BAZAR,KATWA ON 16 DEC'2015.THE PRICE OF GERMENT IS 598 /-.I SWIPED MY SBI VISA CARD FOR PAYMENT OF THIS GERMENT.INSTANTLY,I GOT A DEBIT OF THIS AMOUNT(598)SMS FROM SBI BANK.BUT ACCORDING TO AUTHORITIES OF STYLE BAZAR,KATWA ,THIS AMOUNT HAVE NOT BEEN CREDITED TO THEIR ACCOUNT.SO,I HAD DONE REPAYMENT 598/- IN CASH.TILL NOW,I HAVE NOT GOT 598 /-.NOW,I WANT TO SOLUTION THIS MATTER.

Sumit

Posted On: 2016-01-04 23:39:27
I have done shopping from Super Store. he charged me more.

h

Posted On: 2015-12-30 11:09:37
qsws

P.Sathiamoorthy

Posted On: 2015-12-26 16:18:05
with out knowledge pos was. made from debit card. rs 4780 & rs 9780 this was done without my knowledge. card no 5196200042312586 S B I debit card

aravind kalinathabotla

Posted On: 2015-10-28 13:36:23
amount of Rs.26753 debited from my KOTAK BANK savings account, for purchases at METRO, but the same was not credited to them, hence i had to pay cash, but there was no reversal of the transaction, and when i approached my bank, they say it will take a month for the refund. I am being penalized for no fault of mine. So i earnestly request you and your good offices to please look into the matter and provide me a solution.

Saurabh Rai

Posted On: 2015-10-26 19:43:47
Hi I swapped my card in shop and it shown declined but money debited twice in my account I contacted to shopkeeper he said money not credited to my account I also visited to bank but he is saying its not my responsibility. Please suggest me where should i go to complain about this matter ....

Shri Niwas Sharma

Posted On: 2015-10-13 20:55:13
Dear Sir, I purchased a saree from a shop in Kalka worth Rs.1800/-. Before selecting the saree, I inspected the same for any defect and found O.K. I payed the amount Rs. 1800/- , and seller gave me receipt. There is neither address of the shop nor receipt number on the receipt. I requested him to give me a right type of receipt but he told me He used to give this type of receipt only. I took the saree and returned to home. While showing to our family members we found it defective. I went to Shop for returning / exchange of the saree but the Seller denied to exchange it. The packing was done at some distance from me and I could not see whether the salesman packed the selected piece or a defective piece for cheating me. Please advise me how can I lodge a complaint in District Consumer Court. With Regards! ShrI Niwas Sharma B-79, hmt Colony, Pinjore Panchkula, Haryana Pin-134101

Ankur Gupta

Posted On: 2015-09-20 12:28:50
I have bought HTC phone from chroma but speaker was not working so i asked to replace that model with the same but they have forced me to buy other phone(sony) but this time again phone is not working properly and battery backup issue but they are not helping

Samit Prasad

Posted On: 2015-09-15 00:45:53

Ashutosh

Posted On: 2015-08-28 12:35:27
I had purchased a pair of sandal from Woodland Vashi store (Inorbit Mall)on 28/05/15 which was a faulty & defective piece. Amount paid was 2995.00 rs. Till date i have given it four times back to the woodland shop for repair of its stitch and it was leaching out colour too. Finally the previous time i gave the stuff for repair one again, it was referred to the head office and i was kept on hold for 4 week time period and the answer i got now has astonished me completely. Imagine 3 months since purchase of this item, it has remained in your custody for more than two months. Wow!!! superb effort and service from woodland. It was with them for more than 70% of the time since the purchase date and now they are asking me to take a refund of 80% of the value i paid CF number 16). This is ridiculous. Colour leached by footwear was so intense that it penetrated the skin and caused problems. I do not want to settle down with 80% refund because of the problem with their footwear.

SRINIVAS TADEPALLI

Posted On: 2015-08-24 13:38:23
Mr.Shyam sabastian have cheated me very badly by making in trap. Now he is shifted to E-commerce portal. Waste fellow cheated me that I will be getting many prizes and 3 to 4 lakshs of money and he made me to shop for 30,000/- then he left the company and joined in Deals brunch online Pvt ltd.There also he cheated me I have paid around 1 lakh rupees for shopping and furthur asking me to pay another 20,000/- to get my 8 lakh rupees winning prize... And one more person involved in this.His name is Rohit mehata-08376826569. They want to cheat me but i escaped from them countrybrutes..and fraudluders..I requet you to get back my money about 70-80 % and I am very thankful to you in this case. Shyam sabastian ph no:09582125713,01165152435

Stella Jenny Machado

Posted On: 2015-08-16 19:24:06
The big bazar shopping mall at Koramangala is selling expired items (Food and edible items) even after bringing to thier notice, they are still continuing to sell the expired items at discounted to prizes and cheating thier valued customers. Hence please take a serious note of this and take appropriate action against them. Thanks & Regards Stella Machado

Rajiv Kumar

Posted On: 2015-08-03 03:18:55
pantaloons is charging vat on discounted price , mrp (inclusive of all taxes)- discount on sale say 20%+ vat @5%. they are cheating their customers as it is double taxation of vat. i had with me the bill & mrp tags.

WAMIK AJAZ

Posted On: 2015-07-09 06:24:36
i bought a capri from vmart srinagar.i wore it after a few days and as i wore it ,its stiches came off and it had holes at many places.i told vmart to get it replaced but they say we exchange within 7 days.if i would have known that it is a defective product i would have wore it on the first day only but to my bad luck i wore it after few days.and secondly my complaint was not of exchange but defective product.please look into the matter

YOGENDRAN S

Posted On: 2015-06-19 23:14:24
TODAY EVENING RELIANCE MEGA MART BILLING APPORCH IS VERY POOR

sanju kumar

Posted On: 2015-06-18 13:45:52
Hello sir mera pf clear nahi ho raha hai. pata nahi kya bat hai. maine teen bar form bhara hai. phir bhi deri kar rahe hai v2 retail patna wale.Ac n.DL/cpm 2634200040105 ....please sir jald karwa de .18 month ho gaya hai kaam chhore hue mujhe sir.... HO..v2 retail mahipal pur.

DAVID ARVIND KERKETTA

Posted On: 2015-06-07 20:06:28
I have bought a voltas air conditioner from capital electronics kanchrapara on 26/5/15.got delivery on 27/5/15.but no one came for installation till 7/6/15.they keep on saying tomorrow company will give a call for installation.

NAJEER SHAIK

Posted On: 2015-06-01 10:47:09
I ordered Micromax Canvas HD A116 Battery with Express Shipping COST 350 Rs(paid as 340Rs+10 shopclus bucks),to my brother,Rajahmundry city ongc colony adress. order no:50112927 on 8th MAY. order should deilivered 17 th may through Professional courier. but till now i din't get it. SHOPCLES website status updated as Delivered. I called customer care as well sent several mails but no use.they said courier partner given them stutus as deilivered so it is delivered..and updated thier website ststus as DELIVERED not listning my complaint.FIRST THEY taken compliant and said it will be resolved in 48 hours.Till now so many 48 hours passed.Finally i asked for POD(Proof of delivery-shipment signature trail) then they said it will take 7 wokring days.now this is 10 th working day still they didnot send POD.and not resonding to mails.i spent till now 130 rupees by calling shopclues customer care number. Please tell me how to take action on this SHOPCLUES fraud

MD MOMTAZ RAIS

Posted On: 2015-04-30 15:42:33
sir, i have purchase a smart TV from Reliance digital in Dimond plaza mall.they told me there is a offer of 5% cash back if we use SBI Debit card. but i have not receive my cash back.and the comp not cooperate me.The bill details are Tin (VAT) 19443212046 tin (CST) 19443212248 Tax Reg No AARCR1718EST002

Rahul yadav

Posted On: 2015-04-28 11:23:20
Dear sir i am working from this organisation 1/01/2012 to 18/09/2013 resing for job this date.

Rashmita Sharma

Posted On: 2015-04-20 21:05:00
I went to Big Bazaar situated at Esplanade Kolkata on 18/4/2015 and brought a jeans worth 1500 but when I tried it at home i found it was damaged. So, I went to Big Bazaar again on 20/4/2015 to exchange it, but instead of exchanging it the staff at consumer help desk started misbehaving. I am feeling totally cheated as I have spent 1500 rupees to buy a damaged cloth. Sir, please help me to secure my right.

KOUSHIK PAUL

Posted On: 2015-04-11 12:02:42
A REFRIGERATOR (BRAND: WHIRLPOOL, MODEL: 230 FUSION ROYAL-5S / 215LTR, COLOUR: SAPPHIRE EXOTICA) HAS BEEN PURCHASED AND PAYMENT WAS DULY MADE ON 26TH JANUARY, 2015. AS PER TERMS & CONDITION OF THE SALES PRODUCT HAS TO BE DELIVERED TO OUR DOORSTEP BY THE SELLER BY 31ST JANUARY, 2015. BUT IT'S ALMOST A MONTH GONE. WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED OUR REFRIGERATOR TILL NOW. WHENEVER TRIED TO CONTACT THE SELLER, THEY INFORMED US EVERY TIME EITHER MODEL OR COLOUR NOT AVAILABLE. IF THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PRODUCT AVAILABLE THEN, THEY SHOULD NOT HAVE TAKEN THE MONEY FROM ME. I COULD HAVE PURCHASED IT FROM OTHER SOURCES. NOW I NEED EITHER MY PRODUCT IMMEDIATELY WITH INTEREST FOR DELAYED PERIOD OR REFUND MY AMOUNT WITH INTEREST & HARASSMENT CHARGES

vipin kumar

Posted On: 2015-04-10 18:37:30
Citylife gorabazar kokata cheat with me plese help me.thank you

NILESHKUMAR REVABHAI PARMAR

Posted On: 2015-03-17 18:12:56
please my pf no MH-MAL-93836/6341 NOT open last statuse ,not proper gauid so please reply

Ritesh pandey

Posted On: 2015-03-08 12:13:26
Token gum ho jane pr paisa

Sekhar Kumar Pahari

Posted On: 2015-02-25 17:41:06
I had Given Money to Great Eastern Shoping Mall for a Washing Machine Against a Invoice No last 5 digit-16752 on Dt 21.02.2015. Without giving the del. Dt. When Asked they told to deliver on 24/02/2015. I told them that it is needed on 24.02.15.But they failed to deliver the date and not informed me and told product had not been delivered on that date to them. If it is mandatory to write the delivery date. They told on 25/02/2015 that I can go to consumer court if i wish. Delivery is their part. They don't give the date. What I will do now. I want a action against it. It is one kind of Cheating to customer. Please guide me what i will do?

JS SRINIVASA MURTHY

Posted On: 2015-02-24 21:46:34
Big Bazaar shopping mall is offering THE GREAT EXCHANGE OFFER. As per their claim, customers can deposit their old items and can get exchange coupons of different denominations. When they purchase items in their Shopping Mail, depending on items, they get 12.5% of 25% Additonal Discount. But actually, they are giving 10% or less in Additional Discount instead of promised 12.5% and less than 20% instead of promised 25% and there by cheating customers. When enquired, they are now telling it is not ADDITIONAL 12.5% but UP TO 12.5%. This way, they are making fraudulent profits which need to be stopped with forthwith.

kulwinder singh

Posted On: 2015-02-22 21:10:09
I had bought a pair of Reebok shoes during sale time from Reebok Store in Promenade Mall in Vasant Vihar. It was for Rs. 7000 and I got it for Rs 4199 after discount on 29 Jan, 2015. The paste of the sole came off within a week and I returned the shoes on 17 Feb, 2015. On 22 Feb, 2015, I got a call from the Reebok store that my claim for replacement has been passed. I chose the same shoes but now they asked me for extra 2800 rupees because the sale is over. I feel cheated because I bought shoes during the sale and It is not my fault if the sole came off. Please help.

Rishabh Sanghvi

Posted On: 2015-02-16 10:39:45
Dear Sir/Madame i went to forum shopping mall on elgin road on 13/02/2015 to shop at a store called tommy hillfiger. i bought 2 tshirts for children at a 40% discount.on the MRP they gave me 40% discout and then added VAT @ 5%. how can tax be added on MRP after giving discoutn.i have the bill with me do let me know when i can scan and mail the same to you. all shops are resorting to this practice where they say 40% discount plus vat applicable.i feel i was charged extra as no sort off tax whatsoever can be charged over MRP.i would request you to kindly advice and look into these mall who are cheating customers.

Subhayon Deb Mondal

Posted On: 2015-02-05 16:35:14
Sir, I have purchased a AC form the Reliance Digital Axis mall Outlet on 25th JAN 2015 (CIN NO-U01100MH1999PLC120563)(SL NO-185457) with a ongoing discount scheme but at the time of delivery they a provided a unsealed product of Samsung in a carton of LG ...& forcing to take the delivery when we contacted to store manager ..we have clearly mentioned that we will not take any delivery of any unseled product & asked to provide a fresh copy or any other slimier product..but very unfortunately they are ignoring to take any step & also unwilling to cancel the purchase..& forcing to take the same & behaving very rude indeed... Product Details----SAMSUNG SPLIT AC Model No-AR18HC5TSNC Warranty -3 yesrs Subhayon Deb Mondal 8017132222

TRIBHUBANJIT MUKHERJEE

Posted On: 2015-02-05 10:54:13
Date: 4 February 2015 at 21:48 Subject: Harassment of senior citizen unnecessarily by the cash in charge SUKHEN at your NEW TOWN SQUARE, RAJARHAT, SPENSERS SHOPPING MALL .....regarding To: customercare.spencers@rp-sg.in Ref:- Bill No 18334 , Time:- 08:26:15 , Cashier Code:10016198 Date 04/02/2015 Dear Sir/Madam, I had purchased one KEYUR NS IB CLR SET TAWA KADAI FP from the counter where the sales in charge said this has an offer of Rs 1254 when the print price is Rs 2000 . I took the set to the billing boySUKHEN who charged Rs 2000 instead of Rs 1254 (Offer price) I had a glance on the bill and said that please check it as you have not charged as per offer price to correct it and refund the balance amount of Rs 746 . He send the packer boy to call some one probably your manager. I had to wait more than half an hour when no body turned and then I asked to return the set and refund Rs 2000 which was paid by me through debit card. by the time he updated a

Rajeev Kumar

Posted On: 2015-01-29 15:46:40
Complaint against Getta Fashions, 2nd floor,Diamond plaza, Jessor road, We have purchased some cloths from said shop and they have given two coupons of Rs. 1000/- now when we wanted to redeemed the said coupon, they are saying that this coupon is valid for winter session cloths, but nothing written over the coupon and nor the sales executive told any things, and in fact we have purchased saari only.. pls help

surendra rajput

Posted On: 2015-01-21 20:08:42
panasonic smart pones t31 i am give me so problem is mobile touch panel faulty in so service center pahucha ab vo service center baia mobile nhi de raha he

Purushottam Chandra

Posted On: 2015-01-14 14:40:18
The sewing just below the jip came out on the first use in the jeans purchased on 01.01.2015 @Rs 1980.00 from Jainam, Raipur. The Jainam, refused to entertain on the pretex it being manufacturer's mistake. I am interested in refund or replacement. Please suggest what to do ?

Akash

Posted On: 2015-01-03 17:34:46
yesterday i bought some clothes from central mall and they charged me vat on the selling price, as i know about the vat it is to be charged on the (selling price - cost price) i.e. the value that is to be added by the company but they charged me on the selling price at flat 5% which is wrong. so i want to register a complaint against them.

JAGANNATH DATTA

Posted On: 2014-12-31 13:51:05
I have booked and paid Rs 2000 of total price Rs 3500 for one Razai set in RAJASTHALI TEXTILE, JAIPUR on Dec 18, 2014 during my tour to Jaipur in Dec 2014. I have purchased the above mentioned set as they told that i dont have to carry that items with me to kolkata and the delivery will be free of cost. i have to pay just Rs 1500 to the delivery man. I have collected the bill where it is clearly written that due amt is Rs 1500. But today, one delivry man called over mobile and ask me to keep ready total price of Rs. 1700 (extra Rs 200 which is may be the delivery charges). Why should i pay the extra amount nowhere mentioned by them about the extra charge.

soni saxena

Posted On: 2014-12-30 13:22:49
my oder no is 31324995 this product name is mandira saadi saadi in a big hole so plz returan this product

JIGISH RANPURIA

Posted On: 2014-12-16 15:25:17
Hyper City is selling duplicate Besan which has something mixed in it, which is spoiling the food preparation and is also injurious to health. I had purchased this from Hyper City outlet in Viviana Mall, Thane (W)

Arun S R

Posted On: 2014-12-10 22:48:59
Bigbazar Kachiduga is selling items whose expiry date is over at off prices. It is very commonly seen in biscuits and dates. 3months before expired items are being sold to public. Even for children's nutrition foods,they are doing so. In buy one get one free offers of 2.5litre mirinda cans they didn't even print the MRP. On dates even the expiry date mentioned is removed because of long duration of expirey date. Pls stop this in happening again as it adversely affects health of a number of people including new born.. I need compensation for the cheatings by big bazaar,Kachiguda . Also in buy 1,get one free offers.

Kalyan Kumar Laha

Posted On: 2014-12-10 15:36:29
On 10/12/2014 a person wearing Big Bazar uniform came and said senior citizens offer is going on therefore some products are given in cheaper price .So we booked a LG Washing machine cost Rs 5400/-.That person assure us that he will give the machine then but did not turn up. Hence I called Big Bazzar Retailer Shop Esplanade they said there is no such offer.My point of complain is about how come he with a big bazzar paper where the I booked written is with that fraud man, he is using name of a trustworthy company so I booked it otherwise I would not have booked. Please help me. I have logged a complain in near police station also.

Bandana Das

Posted On: 2014-12-04 12:19:53
I gave advanced 800 Rs to the shop keeper & got recieve on 18-Oct-2014 in Srinagar. The shop keeper agreed to send the coat via courior, but he did not send till now & he is not receiving our phone call even for last 2/3 weeks. As a tourist we are cheated in Sirinagar. The shop details - Indian Art Palace, Dealers in - Kashmir Art & Crafts, Nehru Park, Dal Lake, Srinagar - 190001, Kashmir, Regd No. 054240. Order no - 2637. Shop Keeper is Ashraf - Ph : 8803615987 Please help us.

EVANS SOLOMON

Posted On: 2014-12-02 23:47:48
I PLACED AN ORDER TO BUY 4 MUSIC CDS SINCE 14TH NOVEMBER AND DID NOT RECIEVE THE PRODUCT..... ON FURTHER ENQUIRY I RECIEVED AN EMAIL THAT THE PRODUCTS WERE OUT OF STOCK.. THE OUT OF STOCK NOTIFICATION CAME TODAY 2ND DEC 2014.... WAY TO GO SNAPDEAL YOUR NOTIFICATION POLICY IS REALLY LOW TECH AND SHODDY... YOU HAVE LEFT A BAD TASTE IN MY SHOPPING EXPERIENCE WITH YOU.. NOT LOOKING TO DO FURTHER BUSINESS WITH YOU! Order ID: 3565335595 | Order Placed on : 2014-11-13

Jayantha M

Posted On: 2014-11-26 15:18:51
Dear Sir/ Madam, I have purchased 2 "OPP" brand New Cellphone from Sangeetha Whitefield Main Road, Bangalore-66 on 21st of Nov 2014. Sales person informed us Internal Memory is 4 GB. Once I reached home i have try to download App from Google Play, It was showing error msg as " Insufficient Storage". Then I ahve checked my Internal Memory was only 2 GB.I have requested to Sangeetha to replace the cellphone with Higher end phone and they are not accepting. Now our Mobile and Bills, Accessories are with Sangeetha. Kindly help us. Regards, Jayantha M

MUNIM AKHTAR CHOUDHURY

Posted On: 2014-11-25 15:52:17
i purchased a golden harvest policy from tanisq but as RBI guidelines they supposed return my deposited money with interest but since august i am running behind them but they unable give me the same. last 12/11/2014 they took passbook from me and gave a receipt and asked me to come 25th for refund. but today they said that nothing has come from their corporate office. i don't know how many times i need to go their office for 4200 ruppees...who will give petrol price of my car.... i want action from your side with compensation. Address of the shop: TANISQ 121 Dickenson Road Bangalore. contact no. 9880599600(Narayan)

Rajesh Chaurasia

Posted On: 2014-11-17 14:12:44
Regarding Vodafone Telecom unnecessary down loading charges without intimation. Sir I have suffering from unnecessary charges, without intimation or warn. When I asked to Vodafone Customer case representative, They only told me that You are downloading some services, that's why your account balance is this, but I am damn sure about that I have not taken any services or not downloading any thing. I have also check my mobile but I have not found any downloading in downloading page or not got any messages from mobile company. So Sir I requested to you that please help my from this types of fraud cases. I want to return my money back. Thank you.

T.G.Vijay kumar

Posted On: 2014-11-10 20:10:04
I have been working for last 8years in apparel company and suddenly I got the mail saying that you have to resign from duty and services with one month notice after that I keep on chasing to my hr team for my salary,pf, gratuity,f&f and there was no response from there end since from last 1year I keep on chasing on mails and phone calls so kindly suggest .

Subhrangsu Gupta

Posted On: 2014-10-02 08:10:09
INOX Rajarhat has charged Rs.280 for 2 Coke glasses for 650 ml each from me on 1st Oct 14. While the market cost is Rs.35 for 600 ml, it is charging exorbitantly and forcibly because outside beverage is not allowed. I would like to know how the same Coke becomes so expensive, equivalent to that in a 5 Star Hotel in a Movie Theatre. Are they really paying taxes to the Govt or simply making money by befooling customers, whereas they are noy providing any exceptional services for the food and beverages being sold at the INOX. So why the high prices. I feel it is plain thievery. Please take some steps against these companies who are unnecessarily looting the customers and are somehow responsible for price rise.

ANISH CHANDY

Posted On: 2014-09-19 19:59:14
Dear sir I have joined a lucky draw contest organized by mahima big bazzar, bilaspur, which was offered by the mahima big bazar on purchase of commodities above rupees 1000/- each time. On coupon "assured gift for every coupon" was mentioned. The date of draw was 15th august 2014. They have collected my phone number and address in there part of coupon. As i didnt get any information since one month after draw. i did telephonically contacted the firm at the only mentioned number on the bill 07752-426373. A person picked the phone told me that the awards of draw were distributed and the assured gifts were also given to consumer who contacted by themself untill 10 sep 2014. i felt cheated as he was telling me that after 10sep 2014 i am not eligible for any assured gift.He also said either you have two coupon or fifty coupon you are not eligible for a gift.He was not ready to tell his name and said it is better if i will be no more their customer.There was no such last date on coupon

sai

Posted On: 2014-09-10 17:24:30
Don't Buy @Shopclues... Cheap Third class road side material ShopClues return id: order number: I need my refund n take back ur product. Bad smell coming from the products n looks like a scrap. If i dnt like the quality of the product i dnt bare that. Cheap third class material u delivered to me. I have nt seen such a scrap in online shopping. So refund immediately and take back ur product Photo: Don't Buy @Shopclues... Cheap Third class road side material ShopClues return id: order number: I need my refund n take back ur product. Bad smell coming from the products n looks like a scrap. If i dnt like the quality of the product i dnt bare that. Cheap third class material u delivered to me. I have nt seen such a scrap in online shopping. So refund immediately and take back ur product. return id : 426277

ANKIT AGRAWAL

Posted On: 2014-09-05 22:22:40
ON 04/09/2014 I WENT TO PURCHASE HOUSEHOLD GOODS AND AFTER PURCHASING WHEN I CHECKED THE BILL AFTER COMING BACK TO HOME I FOUND THAT THE MRP OF HING WAS RS 20 AND THEY CHARGED RS 45 FOR THAT AND THEY HAD THE OFFER ON ASHIIRWAD ATTA THAT ON EVERY 5 KG PACKET 1 KG SUGAR IS FREE BUT IN THE BILL THEY CHARGED EXTRA FOR THE SUGAR TOO.USUALLY I BUY GOODS FROM SPENCER LOCATED IN 2 N N DUTTA ROAD NEAR GACHTALLA ROAD KOLKATA-40 BUT HAD BELIEVE THAT THEY WILL NOT DO SUCH KIND OF FRAUD.SO I BELIEVE THAT MY COMPLAINT WILL BE CONSIDERED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE I HAVE THE ORIGINAL COPY OF THE BILL WITH ME AND IT CAN BE SHOWN WHEN ASKED FOR.

suresh sharma

Posted On: 2014-08-22 14:35:10
I have Received a call from Shopit4me No. was 011-48289350,011-48289450,011-48289350 and 011-46459350. The executive name was Mr. Robin. He told me about his contest and tries to convince me for participating in contest. The Participating charge was Rs. 9998 and regarding this transaction the company will give a holiday voucher as per his commitment. But I regret her offer but he continuously call to me for the same thats why I have made the transaction via Crdit card dated 28.03.2014 at 3:45 PM. After 05 Days I have received the voucher. After some days once again he call me back and your Point 85 Shopping 50000/- 03/04/2014 30000/- NEFT and 04/04/2014 TRANSFER 19999/- products against this transaction like Natural Diamond 6 Pcs worth Rs.60,000, 2 Nos Mens Shoes, Lady night wear, Inalsa Mr. Robin tell me kindly send me your documents (e.g. - voter ID card, Pan Card etc.) for verification for the contest. Same day I have sent all relevant documents to the company mail id sales@shopit

Ranjitha k p

Posted On: 2014-08-21 23:35:18
I need the compensation of the dress material which cost Rs 1500 that has damage on it and they are not willing to pay for it.

Shailesh Dhakate

Posted On: 2014-08-19 16:19:47
Dear Sir/Madam, Here with want to lodge complaint against www.100bestbuy.com where in i had purchased 3 Koutons Men Assorted Shirtring had received to me on 7-Aug-2014, But different brand, Qulality, Looking very old and dirty Thats Why i send it back from First Flingh courier (Tracking No M991M0015551) on 9-Aug-2014, from that date i continously followup with the company toll number & Team, But There is no Positive responce from their end, Kidnly look into this matter, & i want my money back, thanking you

Nilesh Shetty

Posted On: 2014-08-15 18:44:47
Hi team, I have bought 1 trouser and 2 shirts from Mulund Shoppers stop on discount during July'14 sale. I noticed that shop is cheating public. Normally on MRP price is VAT is already included. What Shoppers Stop does is after discount amount is deducted they charge VAT on entire balance MRP amount after deducting the discount.They should charge the additional VAT amount only on the discount amount not on entire balance MRP. For e.g. If I bought goods worth 10000 at 10% discount Shoppers Stop is charging additional VAT on 9000 instead of 1000. Could you pls take this issue with the as they are cheating common public.

Nazar ali bhanwadiya

Posted On: 2014-06-22 17:53:42
shown original dress and sold another one looks duplicate. in sort item was not that which shown..

Dipak Patel

Posted On: 2014-06-09 21:11:22
Selling of expiry date products by Reliance Fresh , Nadiad, District : Kheda , Gujarat

Moloy Kr Roychowdhury

Posted On: 2014-06-09 19:07:06
Sir, I had booked an air cooler make Symphony @ Rs 8990.00 by paying cash with the promises from M/S Reliance Digital Barrackpore that product will be delivered either on 02 or 03 May. I keep on waiting to receive the item,no such product deliverd to me, I met concern store manager on 9th May at 12:43 pm, seeking refund. He promised to refund me the fund within 15 days. Till date and time no such refund made to me. Please help me. With regatrds

Abdul Jabbar Khan

Posted On: 2014-06-05 20:44:23
Sir, Last Sunday I bought some balloon pockets from Trichy Femina Shopping Mall. The total 7 Baloon in one pocket Rs 15/-. Amount is less only. But in that pocket out 7 ballons 5 ballons are defective. My son continuously crying for the ballon, that day I really upset. Please take action against them

COLONEL GIRISH KUMAR SHARMA

Posted On: 2014-06-04 16:05:38
Dear Sir/Madam, Le Marche store in South Point Mall, Phase 5, Gurgaon has not honoured gift voucher for RS 750 sent to ma as part of their consumer loyalty programme on 29 March 2014, despite my repeated requet mails to them. They have also closed their loyalty programme, lapsing about 2000+ points without any notice to any consumer, including me. Please help me . Thanks and regards.My reminder mail is appended-Dear Sir / Madam, Please refer trailing mails since 19 May 2014,regarding dishonouring of the voucher for RS 750 by your Le Marche store in South Point Mall, Gurgaon and revert at the earliest. I have not received any reply from you. I am copying this communication to the Consumer Redressal Forum. In case I do not receive a response from you at the earliest, I shall be constrained to take up the matter through them and seek all compensation from you, besides the value of the voucher issued to me through my cell number and redemption of my loyalty point.

Colonel Girish Kumar Sharma

Posted On: 2014-05-28 13:14:43
Dear Sir/ Madam, Please see my repeated mail to Le Marche Store( Premium Grocery and Food Store). They have lapsed my Loyalty points as well as Shopping Voucher9 RS 750) without any advance notice to me and are not responding despite repeated reminders. -Please refer trailing mails since 19 May 2014,regarding dishonouring of the voucher for RS 750 by your Le Marche store in South Point Mall, Gurgaon and revert at the earliest. I have not received any reply from you.I am copying this communication to the Consumer Redressal Forum. In case I do not receive a response from you at the earliest, I shall be constrained to take up the matter through them and seek all compensation from you, besides the value of the voucher issued to me through my cell number and redemption of my loyalty point.

anil kumar

Posted On: 2014-05-21 08:42:02
I purchased lava phone from a shop in gurgaon which damaged after 3 months and I went service centre 4 times to repair that at last comany declared phone dead and proved send me retailer to take anothrr phone for that damaged phone retailer told that the model is no longer available and I was forced to purchased another model of same company and denied for change of brand.so I had to pay higer price than market price and took another phone. Now same thing has happened with this model and I am wasting my time while moving to servive centre and retailer for changing phone again and again. The retailer is denying for refund of money and is demanding higher price if I want to change brand and asking me to pay extra tax and alsocharging higer price.kindly help me

riya das

Posted On: 2014-05-17 23:35:44
today i went to kathline shop srtuates in cc2 newtiwn,to buy a mineral water bottle.the sales boy give me a kinley 1ltr bottle whose mrp is rs 18 but he said it cost rs 25. because the bottle is sold from a shopping mall. i want to know is it legal to charge extra cost because of this reason?if not pls take necessary action against it

SANTOSH RAI

Posted On: 2014-04-21 16:18:31
I purchased Phone (Samsung Galaxy Trend) from Deja-Vu- Trends online on 17th February 2014. I have already paid the payment Rs. 6767/- from Credit card on same day. After 1 month when I not recieve my product Then I cancle the oreder through Customer Care on 10th March 2014, and still I am not recieve my money as yet. I am little frustrate from this company. I am daily trying to get information from there side but no body can help me for this. Dear Sir, I request you to please help me. My Order Details is as below. [image: Deja-Vu Trends] Hello, Mr. SANTOSH RAI Thank you for your order from Deja-Vu Trends. Once your package ships we will send an email with a link to track your order. If you have any questions about your order please contact us at support@dejavutrends.com or call us at 1800 3000 1177 Monday Saturday, 10 am 8 pm IST. Your order confirmation is below. Thank you again for your business. Your Order #100009819 (placed on 17 February 2014 13:02:24 IST)Billing Information:Payment Method: Mr. SANTOSH RAI INTERGLOBE ENTERPRISES LTD. Block-2B, Third Floor, DLF Corporate Park DLF City, Phase-3 Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001 India T: 9711070295 EBS Payment Gateway Shipping Information:Shipping Method: Mr. SANTOSH RAI INTERGLOBE ENTERPRISES LTD. Block-2B, Third Floor, DLF Corporate Park DLF City, Phase-3 Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001 India T: 9711070295 Free Shipping Free ItemSkuQtySubtotal*Samsung Galaxy Trend S7392(Midnight black)*Galaxy Trend S7392-(Midnight black)1Rs. 6,015.11 Subtotal Rs. 6,015.11 Shipping & Handling Rs. 0.00*Grand Total (Excl.Tax)**Rs. 6,015.11* VAT 12.5% (12.5%) Rs. 751.89 Tax Rs. 751.89*Grand Total (Incl.Tax)**Rs. 6,767.00* Thank you again, *Deja-Vu Trends* On Thu, Apr 3, 2014 at 2:11 AM, Deja-Vu Trends Customer Support wrote:

Anuradha Singh

Posted On: 2014-04-11 14:43:39
I have brought 5 pair of kurtas from "Ibadat" 2nd floor, MGF Metropolitan Mall, MG road, Gurgaon Haryana -122001 on 29-Apr-14. Before making the final payments for the kurta, I did ask the store manager about the quality if clothes and what if anything goes wrong..the manager convincingly told me that "anything happened to the clothes in 6 months we will refund the amount"..One of the Kurta( referred as the Blue Kurta hereafter) which I wore just once, had issue as detailed below: I have washed the kurta for the first time on 2nd Mar-14 and After one hand wash the blue, the arm pit area got faded and when I went to the shop manager( on 3rd Mar -14) along with the copy of the bill and explained him the problem , he told me that this is not his problem as no other portion of the cloth has this problem. After requesting him to refund the money several times at least for the kurta for which the print is faded( blue kurta), he refused to either refund or replace the kurta. We also talked to the store keeper( the owner), he told me that it is the PH level/Hormonal problem in my body which has led to fading of the cloth and he will not be refunding any money for this kurta. However with lot of discussion, he refunded the money for 2 other kurtas brought from him, which were new and was not being wore by me. Apart from that the behavior of both the store manger and owner was very much discouraging and very adamant.

ROMESH AGARWAL

Posted On: 2014-04-08 21:08:14
I have visited at Phonix Shopping Mall, Kanpur Road, Lucknow on 08.04.2014 at about 2.00pm. I have purchase food items from Aryans, a food Plaza Counter of Phonix Mall. Alongwith Food items, I have purchase a cold drink pet pack of 500ml MRP of Rs. 30.00, but the shopkeeper charges Rs. 35.00 plus VAT charges, Service Charges etc. (Total value of Cold drink charged Rs. 41.41 including 12.5(VAT) + 1.5 (SAT) + 4.944 (S.TAX) % instead of Rs. 30.00. When we asked to shopkeeper, they reply we are charging about our system and given me a Cash Memo No. 495 dated 08.04.2014 at 16:38 PM. The TIN No. of shop is 09650000979 and cell no. is 9415500056. Please redress my complaint with shopkeeper and advice him to not over charging of other customers.

Mohd. Shakibul Haq

Posted On: 2014-03-28 11:15:36
My PF no is PF/KDV/13484/11410. I submitted my pf form in May 2012 in my previous company Shoppers Stop ltd. but not received my amount yet. When i checked with mumbai pf office they told me that your pf amount already settled. when i investigated this issue, i found that amount has been credited in other person saving account. From last one year i am chasing with Mumbai Kandivali office (Mr. R K Sharma, Mr. H.M. RAUT and Mr P U KULKARNI)and Delhi head office(Mr R K KHAKA) but nobody updating my pf status. I submitted all the required documents in mumbai office. Its really disappointing for me that i have not received my more then 5year hard money in my hand. I request you please investigate this issue and help me to get my pf amount as soon as possible.

Udaya Sankar Acharya

Posted On: 2014-03-01 19:20:39
To The Consumer Redressal Forum Sub: Registering complain against no response on an order No:877386396006835 place on net with Sound Monk, shop no-120,Reporters Bungalow, S.V.Road, Andheri(w) Sir, The above cited order was confirmed over mail by the organization on 17.02.2014. But their executive over phone (9987806410) informed me about the nonavailability of the product and instead suggested me to buy some other model, which, I was not interested. In this case, I am entitled to get back my total money (RS10180) as soon as possible without any deduction as it was not my fault. I have furnished my bank account details to the same executive through SMS as well in the five different mails I had sent to the company. Till date I have not received the money and for the last eight days their executive, whenever, contacted by me over phone(9987806410) giving me only one reply that, money had been refunded and within 24hrs it would be reflected in my account. Nothing had happened. I am yet

Ajitesh Singh

Posted On: 2014-02-12 23:59:26
I bought sony vaio f15319 from croma aundh on 15/1/14(INVOICE NO. SLF02A011020066822). They told me that the laptop will cost me Rs65000 along with some free accessories. But when I checked the bill the laptop cost was Rs63957 and I was charged for three accessories(1 Croma 4 port usb hub and 2 targus wired optical mouse) which were supposed to be free. So basically they tricked me into buying these accessories by mentioning the cost of laptop Rs 65000 which was supposed to be Rs 63957 which were supposed to be free. It has been nearly a month their customer care just gives me the complaint no. and no reply comes from them from 10-20 days.

Vinod Patel

Posted On: 2014-01-31 16:55:09
I had purchased merchandise from United colors of Benitton (UCB)worth Rs 16000 before Discount (50%). UCB is Charging Extra VAT on MRP .

Shweta Laddha

Posted On: 2014-01-24 15:27:29
In discount season, every shopping centre is charging VAT on discounted price [MRP-Discount amount]. However, MRP written already shows that it is inclusive of all taxes. Hence we, consumers are ending up paying VAT twice on the same amount. When i question about this at cash counter at raghuleela mall [central], they said they got a government instructions about this. Please help.

Mohan Abraham

Posted On: 2014-01-06 20:49:46
I have been a reguler customer of big bazar,Ambala cant. During the diwali season, there was a silver coin scheme.I had made purchases worth Rs.50000/- and was elegible for silver coins 0f around 50 grams. when I approached the store for redemption,I was told that scheme period was over.The financial loss suffered by me is more than Rs.5000/-.I had approached the store through oral and written communication but no satisfactory solution has been put forward. I humbly request the honourable forum to take up the matter so that genuine customers are not cheated by big corporations through manipulative and misguided tactics.I humbly pray to address my concern at he earliest. Regards, Mohan Abraham

RANBIR SINGH PANESAR

Posted On: 2013-12-25 12:08:12
Promised discount not given bu Clarks footwear, We have purchased 2 pairs of shoes on 22/12/13 at 17.54.05 & 18.54.05 in one visit to Clark store at lifestyle Gurgaon UG 35 Metropolis mall MG Road Gurgaon Ph 0124 4077603, recipt no 979, Tr 2185 & recipt no 978, Tr 2184, They had promised to give 25% off on 2nd pair, but after we purchased the 2nd pair, they refused to give discount giving reason that bills are different, they purchase was made in single visit and with in 15 min of each other, This is amounting to cheating.company is not responding to complaint

jigar dattani

Posted On: 2013-12-19 17:18:57
i have purchased some goods from big bazar kolkata-700013 today at 7.30 . After coming to home i noticed that billed has been overcharged for 3 items of 13 item taken . CleanMAte Toilet cleaner 2qty offer price 52/- actually charge 72/- difference rs40/- itc yippe noddle 1qty mrp 10 actually charged 12/- difference 2/- When i called the store in there local no. they told me to come with the goods and bills . The problem is that for the mistake of big bazar billing department for 3 item of 13 item i have to carry it and then they will provide me billing reversal. My home is 15 km from the Store outlet and just for rs45 over billed i have to spend 50rs for coming and going again to outlet. After that i called the helpline desk at 18002002255 today which didnt even gave a complain no. even 35 min of talk and they finally disconnected. Does a complain require 35 min to get registered??? And even then i dint got the complain no.

jigar dattani

Posted On: 2013-12-18 16:50:22
I have purchased some goods from big bazar kolkata-700013 today at 7.30 . After coming to home i noticed that billed has been overcharged for 3 items of 13 item taken . CleanMAte Toilet cleaner 2qty offer price 52/- actually charge 72/- difference rs40/- itc yippe noddle 1qty mrp 10 actually charged 12/- difference 2/- When i called the store in there local no. they told me to come with the goods and bills . The problem is that for the mistake of big bazar billing department for 3 item of 13 item i have to carry it and then they will provide me billing reversal. My home is 15 km from the Store outlet and just for rs45 over billed i have to spend 50rs for coming and going again to outlet. After that i called the helpline desk at 18002002255 today which didnt even gave a complain no. even 35 min of talk and they finally disconnected. Does a complain require 35 min to get registered??? And even then i dint got the complain no.

cc

Posted On: 2013-12-05 23:31:58
bnhuyt

Ranjan Banerjee

Posted On: 2013-11-04 14:17:02
yesterday i and my family went to vishal megha mart for shopping their the staffs of vishal behaved to bad and insulted and even got to do physical hazard with me so please i request u to take some steps against their behavior thankyou.

AJIT

Posted On: 2013-11-02 22:36:26
SIR I PURCHASED COKE AND SHOP HAS CHARGED RS05 MORE FOR COOLING,THEN I ASK TO GIVE BILL WHATEVER I PAID THEN HE THREATEN ME I WILL KILL U.THEN I COMPLAIN IN REGIONAL CONSUMER HELPLINE AND MY COMPLAIN NO IS 131192.SO I REQUEST U TO TAKE PROPER ACTION AGAINST THAT SHOP IS RISHAB CAKE CENTRE,NEAR ASHA SINGH MOD A P COLONY GAYA BIHAR.U CAN CONTACT ME I WILL BE AVAILABLE ANY TIME IN FRONT OF SHOP.

rajib mohan chatterjee

Posted On: 2013-10-09 23:39:36
That my wife Sharad Kanya Chatterjee(nee Das) had purchased a number of furniture from your showroom at Mani Square at Kolkata ,which included a Kitchen Chimney. The said chimney was delivered along with other furniture at our flat in DLF , New Town,Kolkata. You were supposed to send one individual to install the said chimney today at our DLF flat which also happen to be the day we had our GRIHAPRAVESH. That my wife received a call from your representative ( phone number 9804809675. ) at around 1pm asking for directions for my flat, and the same was provided. That thereafter we got busy with the pujas and during such time we could not attend the phone calls. After the pujas were over my wife found a number of missed calls from your employees number on her cell phone and when she reverted, your employee was initially rude asking why my wife was not picking up the phone and then suddenly started threatening and abusing my wife using foul and unparliamentarily language.

Abhay Jain

Posted On: 2013-10-07 16:52:19
On 6 October 2013, I went to pizza hut in Forum Mall Bangalore. They charged me 75 rupee for a glass of Fanta cold drink. The same amount of Fanta cold drink is sold in bottle for 15 rupees. Fanta cold drink is poduced by Coca-Cola company and not by Pizza hut, how can they charge customers as high as 5 times the price printed by coca-cola company. They will not let consumers bring their own cold drink inside Pizza hut premises and charge them 5 times. They may be allowed to charge any price for pizza and other stuff manufactured by them, but they have no right to charge me 5 times for a product which they dont even own.

Ashwiti Malviya

Posted On: 2013-09-26 22:53:02
we bought prestige cook ware on 14th sept. 2013 and the cookware is scracted badly in single used. we have not used extensivily. The warranty card says that its metal spoon friendly so we used. But now when we have gone to Total mall Mahadevpura they said that they cant help us at all niether replace nor repair. This is really a bad experince of buying the prestige product which is of very expensive.

Rajni Rawat

Posted On: 2013-09-26 20:01:12
Horrible service and ill treatment to the customers. Bought a dress material for 2100/- and the color spreaded in first wear that too it was not even washed. The color was spread while the dress was worn by me when it got little wet while washing hands. It was not a cheap dress for the color to get spread while wearing it. When complained about the same, the shopkeeper refused to take the responsibility. The material and even the chudidhar material had a problem and it does not worth 2100. Such Shopkeepers prove that Indian retail is full of cheaters and It is just not about the money but accepting and taking the responsibility of the under quality product sold. I would suggest not to deal with Sukan ever. Shop Address: Shop No.53, Natraj Market, S.V Road, Malad West, Mumbai

AVIJIT CHATTERJEE

Posted On: 2013-09-25 15:08:22
sir,i am worked 2 years ago in gujralsons. i go there in several time for my own pf but no action. pf dept says amount not deposited. and director of gujralsons says already deposited. they all play with me like a football

BISWANATH DATTA

Posted On: 2013-08-31 22:13:35
On 21st August ,I purchased a costly jewellery(WHICH IS COST 2380.00Rs.)from SALT LAKE BIG BAZAR,Sector-3,kolkata-700107.At the purchasing time they told us the item is a very quality item and it has warranty of 6 months.So,we demanded the warranty card,but they assured us the bill is the warranty card of the item.But within only 6 day the item got defected.Today,on 31st August we went to Big Bazar to change the product.But each and every item's quality are same,so we demanded the cash back,But they completely refused. So I request to take necessary step to return the purchasing amount of the product from big bazar as soon as possible

Amit

Posted On: 2013-08-29 11:45:02
Sir, I had purchased 3 watches from Just in vogue ( Central Mall - Nashik ) on 14 May 2013. One of the watch was faulty and not showing the write time and the belt color was faded. While selling the watch they said the watch is having Gun metal belt and they had given guarantee for color. While selling the watch the seller had committed that the watch belt is scratch proof and its a foreign branch called Kenneth Cole ( Style no IKC3981 ) black color. Within one months time span the color got faded and the watch was not showing the write time. After every one week the watch was showing 1 min time ahead. I had immediately shown the watch to retailer and he had taken the watch and committed that he will take it up with Service centre. I had submitted the watch on 2 July 2013 and I had been given a receipt for submitting the watch for repair. Now till date they have not communicated anything to me and not giving me proper answer. So request you to please guide me in said concern. Regards, Amit 98237 25105

Ameesha Vora

Posted On: 2013-08-02 14:54:05
I have had a nightmarish experience at westside, hughes road. I had picked up clothes from the ongoing sale period and headed to the billing counter. When trying to pay, they found the tags on the clothes were wrong. When i tried to tell the management to sort out the issue and stop labelling the clothes wrong, they accuse me of changing the tags (as if its even possible). Its a brilliant excuse to come up for your shortcomings. And after that, the way the staff behaved is inexcusable. They tell me to honestly confess that i changed the tags as if i am some hardened criminal or a cheat. When you try talking rationally to them, they just want to yell "all tags changed" repeatedly in front of the entire store. When you just give up on them and try to leave, they will follow you to baggage claim and tell the watchman "Make sure you check properly and don't let such people enter." Is this the way they talk to customers? I take it as a blow to my dignity. I have never been so insulted

Rajni Rawat

Posted On: 2013-08-02 07:22:20
Horrible service and ill treatment to the customers. Bought a dress material for 2100/- and the color spreaded in first wear that too it was not even washed. The color was spread while the dress was worn by me when it got little wet while washing hands. It was not a cheap dress for the color to get spread while wearing it. When complained about the same, the shopkeeper refused to take the responsibility. The material and even the chudidhar material had a problem and it does not worth 2100. Such Shopkeepers prove that Indian retail is full of cheaters and It is just not about the money but accepting and taking the responsibility of the under quality product sold. I would suggest not to deal with Sukan ever.

dominic jose

Posted On: 2013-07-12 13:11:42
i would like to make a complaint against the foodcourt in the forum mAll in hosur main road.Centigrade is a exclusive store for cool drinks and other beverages in the food court . here the price of the cool drinks exceed the maximum retail price labeled on the bottle.

vijay ravasa

Posted On: 2013-06-20 13:32:31
hello sir/maidam i have been a victim of false claim made by growels 101 mall kandivili east. thay had introduce a scheme calld Growels ++ .the scheme is about collecting points by shopping in the mall and after collecting the same you can encash it in way of cash vouchers of various shops + movie tickets or sum other stuff. now when i have collected the required points and went to encash them i was not given the cash vouchers of shops and they have been asking me to come at some other time due to unavailability & THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FROM PAST 6months and fooled simultaneously.they are not giving me the vouchers. have even mailed the complain to the required person but they are not responding.every time i call they say they will do the need full in few hours, but no results. i request you to kindly look into the matter and help me out of this harassment.

Vineet Gupta

Posted On: 2013-06-08 11:12:40
Dear Sir, i visited Crown Interiorz Mall in Faridabad, Haryana 2 weeks back. I bought a 500ml mineral water bottle from Mac Donald counter on ground floor, they are selling Icecream, etc on Ground Floor. They have charged INR 80 for this bottle where as MRP on the bottle was INR 20 only. Since my 1 year old kid was very tirsty we went ahead to buy and bring it to the notice of Government Autoroties. I would request your intervention to stop this wrong practice. Regards Vineet Gupta

Gopal Krishan Gautam

Posted On: 2013-05-17 15:41:52
I Have purchase sports shoes from Sree Leathers (King Enterprises) Gurgaon on 08/05/2013 and break stitching after using 1 or 1/2 hours and there were some other defects already. Please help. Gopal Krishan Gautam 9811800294

Satendra Singh Rana Rana

Posted On: 2013-05-11 11:16:32
I have been cheated by Hometown, Part of Future Group and earlier a part of Pantaloon Retail. I was shopping at Hometown retail store at Vashi Raguleela Mall last year where I was introduced with their in-house Design & Build Service for home interior development. I expressed my desire for a visit and their impetus on total costing estimate. Hometown team showed extreme eagerness to visit my place, later asked for INR 16,000 payment on the first visit site itself and told me that if project is not finalised that this money would be refunded. Thereafter I was called to Thane Hometown branch and asked to buy furniture, hardware etc. On asking what is the actual plan or the budget etc, the Hometown team kept dodging queries and kept insisting to buy products first. I insisted that without knowing the budget or the actual interior design plans how we can start spending, on this Hometown stopped communicating and now not answering to my calls or emails. I bought one flat at Kharghar and

Dinesh Kumar M Achath

Posted On: 2013-04-25 21:47:51
I purchased aPanasonic desk phone from STAPLES ,near Jayadeva circle on Bannerghatta road on 14th April. 10 days after i found that unit is not functioning. the entire display disappeared in spite of full battery charge. I brought this to STAPLEs shop but they were not willing to even listen to the complaint and they asked me to go to the Panasonic customer care cente, > i wanted either STAPLE replace the old instrument with a new one or they should arrange to get it rectifed . staples declined to do both. i now seek the services of Conumser redressal forum

Sudheesh S

Posted On: 2013-04-10 21:23:40
An additional fee of RS.25 per head is colected as maintanence fee of 3D galsses in Cinemax, Oberon Mall,Kochi.It is undestandable to collect a caution deposit and charge the customer in case of any damage, but instead even after returning without any damage they keep the amount as maintanenece fee. the ticket fee itself ranges from 100 to 300 depending on timing, still they charge an additonal Rs.25 for 3D glass.Having returned the item without any damage , its only fair that the customer is refunded the amount ,just like any amount collected as caution deposit. We request your good office to kindly look into this matter as we felt it as an exploitation of the consumer since the consumer is not informed about this additional charge during booking of ticket.

Geetesh

Posted On: 2013-04-08 17:02:19
Purhcased samsung mobile form Gomobile laxmi nagar, they promised that fip cover is free gift but they have not given me till now when evr we go they give excuses to me , help in fixing it

Sanjay Sisodia

Posted On: 2013-03-02 09:56:09
Dear Sir/Madam, I am Sanjay Sisodia, Ive purchase an electronic item hot plater from Vishal Mega Mart, Sector -14, Gurgaon on 24.02.2013 with other goods. At exit gate, I gave him bill for checking & went to went to take my bag from counter on entry gate. I ask about my bill, he asked me that he drop bill in the carton of hot plater with its warranty docs. But I check at home, there was no bill in that. On 28.02.2023, I went to Vishal Mega Mart to change the item Hot Plater with Bad sheet, they have changed bad sheet only & reply we cant change hot plater because its an electronic item, I meet to store manager, he clearly told me I cant change, I asked him why you not told me at the time of purchasing that electronic item will not change, He reply, Its mentioned on the back of bill. I told him that your security office not given me the bill. After a request again & again by me, they had not change, After show the time & date of payment of my credit card slip by which I paid the bill, I ask duplicate bill, He reply me that duplicate bill can provide you on same day only. So my complaint is, That theyve not give me my bill & told me lie that bill is in the cartoon of your hot plater. It was mentioned in the bill that electronic item will not change, how I know about this without bill. They had not changed my hot placer while I asked him that Ill purchase another electronic item form your store against this. So you are requested to look into the matter. Regards, Sanjay Sisodia (mob. 9990003469) Corporate Sec., Legal & Insurance Krishna Maruti Ltd. 40 KM, Delhi-Jaipur Highway, Vill.-Narsinghpur, Gurgaon Haryana, 122001 (India)
 
© Consumer Redressal 2017. All rights reserved